LARGE MODERN STUDIO IN ZONE 2 LONDON - FREE UNLIMITED WIFI (IFFLEY 1)

Owner

Speaks Czech, Finnish, Dutch, Norwegian, French, Hungarian, Portuguese, Arabic, Russian, Swedish, German, Polish, Danish, Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Greek, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner

Speaks Czech, Finnish, Dutch, Norwegian, French, Hungarian, Portuguese, Arabic, Russian, Swedish, German, Polish, Danish, Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Greek, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Trust & Security with HomeAway.com.au
Free protection of up to $1,000 for all bookings. Learn more
Protect yourself and never pay by cash or instant money transfers such as Western Union and MoneyGram.

LARGE MODERN STUDIO IN ZONE 2 LONDON - FREE UNLIMITED WIFI (IFFLEY 1)

Photos and Description of this Hammersmith & Fulham holiday apartment

Sleeps 2 to 5 with double bed & sofa beds, close to tube, residential safe area

*Minimum Let: 2 days.

*Fully furnished self-contained one bedroom basement flat, suitable for 2 to 5 people.

*Studio size: Approximately 57 sq meters

*Double bed, double sofa bed & single air bed

*Fully fitted kitchen with Mile washer - dryer, dishwasher and toilet with bidet, power shower jets, steamer etc

*TV, DVD, CD player

*Free unlimited Wi-Fi Internet access

*Bed linen, towels, cutlery & crockery all provided.

*Dimmer lights, security door entry phone

*Smoke & fire alarms

*Electronic safe to keep valuables

*Digital locks for high security

Studio is in Zone 2 and 5 min walk from Goldhawk Road tube and 10min walk from Hammersmith tube. 5-10 min walk to Supermarkets, clubs, pubs, restaurants, schools, public transport and all amenities. It’s located within easy reach to Heathrow airport (20 min by tube) and central London.

Refundable deposit is £200. Rent payable in advance. Cleaning charge is £50 which will be added to the rent.

How to make a reservation, Pay on line: To make a reservation on line please go to “The owner's website” on the top right hand side of this page.

Click: “Owners website - Holiday Lets London

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • long term rentals available

Holiday Lets London

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks Czech, Finnish, Dutch, Norwegian, French, Hungarian, Portuguese, Arabic, Russian, Swedish, German, Polish, Danish, Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Greek, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Trust & Security with HomeAway.com.au
Free protection of up to $1,000 for all bookings. Learn more
Protect yourself and never pay by cash or instant money transfers such as Western Union and MoneyGram.

Reviews

3.7
based on 11 traveller reviews

Write a Review
Large Modern Studio in Zone 2 London - Free Unlimited WIFI (Iffley 1)
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 11 reviews
business
Large Modern Studio in Zone 2 London - Free Unlimited WIFI (Iffley 1)
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p417678
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

VERY ENJOYABLE STAY!

  • 4 out of 5
I thought that the apartment was lovely and very tastefully decorated and clean and tidy. I absolutely loved the shower, although it would be helpful to perhaps have some instructions as to which buttons to press as it took a while to figure it out! The sofa bed could have been slightly more comfortable but on the whole we all had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend to a friend. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
  • Review Submitted: 12/05/2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are in the process of preparing all the manual which should be done soon. We have now ordered mattress toppers which can be put on Sofas which will it more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards!!!
business
Large Modern Studio in Zone 2 London - Free Unlimited WIFI (Iffley 1)
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p417678
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
3

NOT TOO BAD

  • 3 out of 5
Good neighborhood stay...everything stated is just right there for you to explore...

A "smart" studio and it is a real good place to stay, internet is ready and a walking distance to the underground.

Just that the cleaner not doing a good job in cleaning. Floor is a bit sticky, dishes is oily, rubbish under the bed, the bed sheet is just not dry and smelly....

But everything is just nice...will give 4 star if cleaning part is improving....
  • Review Submitted: 24/04/2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We have now changed the cleaners and taken necessary steps to avoid these kind of situations in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards!
business
Large Modern Studio in Zone 2 London - Free Unlimited WIFI (Iffley 1)
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p417678
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
2

NOT HOMELY, BEDDING NOT IRONED AND VERY GREY.

  • 2 out of 5
Not wheelchair accessible,as advised. Bedding left a lot to be desired.the first night lights. We're on all night, so very difficult to
Sleep.beds were not comfortable, overall not worth the money paid.
Also nt provided with a starter pack as other letting agents provide.
  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are only sorry you have found so many negative points at our apartment. Please note that we have not mentioned anywhere in our website that the apartments are wheelchair accessible. However we are looking into it but with the limited space available we are facing difficulties. We are in the process of making the starter pack therefore we have removed it from our websites. Thank you once again for your feedback and we will really work hard to improve on all these areas.
business
Large Modern Studio in Zone 2 London - Free Unlimited WIFI (Iffley 1)
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p417678
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

CLEAN, QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD

  • 5 out of 5
Clean, located in a quiet neighborhood. Only a 15 minute walk to a Tesco supermarket. Hammersmith tube station within 15 minutes walk. Would recommend.
  • Review Submitted: 17/11/2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Large Modern Studio in Zone 2 London - Free Unlimited WIFI (Iffley 1)
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p417678
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

NICE FLAT WITH EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED

  • 4 out of 5
The flat is perfect for 4 persons. The sauna shower is amazing!!!!
The only small bad point is the noise if you have noisy neighbours!
I recommend the cafe brasserie to eat sthg! The owner is nice.
  • Review Submitted: 10/08/2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Large Modern Studio in Zone 2 London - Free Unlimited WIFI (Iffley 1)
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p417678
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
USA
2

ADEQUATE FOR PRICE; SUPER LOCATION; V. SMALL

  • 2 out of 5
The major plus of this apartment was its seemingly very safe neighborhood near to tons of shops in Hammersmith and a great pub on Goldhawk Road. It was probably priced appropriately for what it was.

The apartment itself was pretty tiny, with very low ceilings and a very narrow bathroom. Not recommended for anyone over 6' tall or 200 lbs.+

While there was next to no noise from the street, there was noise from what sounded like washer/dryers going on up above on several occasions and lots of heavy footsteps upstairs.

The bathroom was accessible from both the bedroom and the kitchen/living area with a very flimsy door, meaning that it's not very private and kind of weird if you don't know the people you're staying with extremely well...

It seemed clean enough, although no additional bedding was provided for the pull-out chair in the 2nd room (kitchen/living area). It was fine for a couple nights but I probably wouldn't stay for longer than that.

Also, the owner came by at 9:45 on a Friday evening to pick up dirty linens, which seemed a) rude that he would stop by at all b) incredibly inconvenient c) unnecessary since we were only there for 4 days. Surely he could have timed his visit either before we arrived or after we left.
  • Review Submitted: 17/04/2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Heathrow Airport
Nearest Ferry
150 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Hammersmith and Shepherdsbush
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hammersmith Flyover
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Brighton
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
100s of restaurents
Car: not necessary

Hammersmith is a leafy borough just 5 miles (8km) west of Charing Cross on the north bank of the majestic River Thames.

The excellent Kings Mall shopping centre has a large supermarket and all the stores you could ever need for your day-to-day shopping needs and more. You will find a wealth of restaurants catering for every conceivable taste all within easy reach. Local bars are plentiful and a visit to the traditional English pubs on the banks of the Thames is particularly recommended. A multi-screen cinema and the famous Lyric theatre will take care of all your cultural needs.

To the north is Shepherd's Bush with its fabulous new Westfield Mall, the largest urban shopping centre in Europe with 265 stores (including an entire Designer 'village'), 50 restaurants, leisure facilities and multiplex cinema.

Safe, quiet, tranquil, fashionable area within walking distance to the underground and public transport, 15 to 20 min tube ride to city centre and tourist attraction.

Other Activities: London tourist attractions, theatre, Wimbledon Tennis, River Thames walks, Europe's largest indoor shopping centre 'Westfield'

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Hammersmith & Fulham, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
1 Jun 2014 - 31 Aug 2014
2 night minimum stay
£169
£968
£3,739
 
 
Off-Peak
1 Sep 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
2 night minimum stay
£142
£799
£3,126
 
 
Super Off-Peak
1 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
£113
£629
£2,485
 
 
Peak
20 Dec 2014 - 7 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
£169
£968
£3,739
 
 
Super Off-Peak
8 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
£113
£629
£2,485
 
 
Off-Peak
1 Mar 2015 - 31 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
£142
£799
£3,126
 
 
Peak
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
2 night minimum stay
£169
£968
£3,739
 
 
Off-Peak
1 Sep 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
2 night minimum stay
£142
£799
£3,126
 
 
Super Off-Peak
1 Nov 2015 - 19 Dec 2015
2 night minimum stay
£113
£629
£2,485
 
 
Peak
20 Dec 2015 - 7 Jan 2016
2 night minimum stay
£169
£968
£3,739
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£142
£799
£3,126
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning charge £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Notes If the booking is for 1-2 nights, you are required to pay us an additional £200 security deposit which is refundable subject to contract.
You are not allowed to have any parties, events or gatherings. You cant make any noise and disturb the neighbours during following times.
Weekdays: 11pm to 8am
Weekends: 11pm to 10am

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Hammersmith & Fulham, United Kingdom

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 57 m²
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Town
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Tiled Stove
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • soap
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • mini-fridge
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , bidet , Steam room
  • Private toilets, shower and steam room.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed , 1 cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sofa bed/futon , Single sofa bed and single inflatable air bed
  • Romantic bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • video player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
  • botanical garden
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • eco tourism
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • horse riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf pass optional
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Massages are available. To make a booking please ask Mal for details on 07956 568 227
Email Manager Email