Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Agnes Reynaud

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Agnes Reynaud

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks english, french, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Trust & Security with HomeAway.com.au
Free protection of up to $1,000 for all bookings. Learn more
Protect yourself and never pay by cash or instant money transfers such as Western Union and MoneyGram.

ST CYPRIEN HOLIDAY COTTAGE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this St Cyprien holiday cottage

Feet in the water with private garden and access to the park and pool

Exceptional location for this cottage located in a property with a pool in Saint-Cyprien, medieval village of Black Périgord, on the banks of the Dordogne in the golden triangle of Black Périgord, many remarkable sites to visit within 15 km , near Eyzies (National Museum of Prehistory), Sarlat, the castles of Beynac, Castelnaud, Milandes Marqueyssac chasm Proumeyssac etc ....

There is also close to many activities: canoes, golf, horse riding, golf tree-climbing ', ballooning ..

All amenities are within 2 km, shops, restaurants and train station, and throughout the year, in Saint-Cyprien market every Sunday morning.

This independent cottage comprises a living room with fully equipped kitchen, 3 bedrooms, a shower room with WC and a full bathroom plus separate toilet has a large wooden deck with barbecue ..

Direct access to the park and swimming pool on the property.

Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Agnes Reynaud (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Trust & Security with HomeAway.com.au
Free protection of up to $1,000 for all bookings. Learn more
Protect yourself and never pay by cash or instant money transfers such as Western Union and MoneyGram.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveller reviews

Write a Review
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p897577a
+33 -0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
3

Lovely touring location

  • 3 out of 5
Just home for a lovely 2 week break in St.Cyprien. The location of the house was brilliant, central to most of the tourist attractions and right on the river Dordogne. On arrival there was alot of confusion about payment, we were asked for the balance which had been transferred 3 wks previously. The language barrier didn't help here as Agnes doesn't speak English and our French was very rusty. Her daughter tried to sort things out. Once that we sorted we got on woth things but were a bit bemused to read in the info pack that there was no football allowed in the garden, one of the reasons picking the house was the large garden for our football loving kids. We also discovered that the pool closed from 12.30pm to 2pm, exactly when the kids wanted to use it. The cleaning robot was never removed and after having to ask 3 days in a row we just did it ourselves, if you are going to have opening and closing times then make sure you stick to them and remove the robot.

After a few days our dauter woke us one night complaining of a sore back, when i turned her to look I found an insect was stuck into her and there were more on her bed and on the floor, coming from the wooden beams. We moved the bed away from it and reported it the next day, Agnes was very apologetic and treated it(mildly) that day while we were out, she couldnt use heavy duty stuff while we were staying there. It didn't really help too much...
A few days later we arrived back after a long day out to find the fridge/freezer beeping continuously, we troed to solve it ourselves but no luck, Agnes didn't know either so we had to unplug in order to sleep. The repairman came the next day but he didn't know either but did find a work around to turn the sound off. We also had a mouse in the kitchen. The downstairs shower couldn't be used as is was scalding, dishwasher hadn't had any salt or glass rinse in it for a long time given the layer of stuff on the glasses and crockery, this was provided once I asked. Oh and you were not allowed park onsite so as not to block the view which was minimal from the house itself so seemed silly.

While Agnes and her daughter were very helpful and friendly we were disappointed at having encountered so may little problems especially given the price of the accomodation. Some running repairs are needed to bring it up to scratch, once these have been dealt with then I would recommend it.
  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you encountered so many difficulties, I thought I had solved the problem every time.
For the problem of the balance that had not been registered, we gave you the rental of the machine.
For the problem of refrigerator we offered you two bottles of wine, although the repairman told me the next day he thought that if the alarm "open house" was blocked, it's probably because you left open the refrigerator for several hours.

For football, I have to ask the children to play in the park because my trees are very old and I have had a lot of broken branches.
I ask that you respect my trees.
Best regards.
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p897577a
+33 -0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
4

Superbe gîte de charme très serein

  • 4 out of 5
Gîte serein, très confortable et charmant, décoré avec goût.
Nous nous y sommes sentis comme chez nous.
La propriétaire est charmante et disponible. C'est la deuxième fois que nous venons et reviendrons certainement !
  • Review Submitted: 12/12/2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p897577a
+33 -0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
5

Très bon sejour

  • 5 out of 5
Le gîte est très bien aménagé et le cadre est vraiment top, très tranquille et juste en face de la Dordogne. Le parc avec la piscine est très agréable.
Il y a beaucoup de marchés dans le coin et le gîte est situé au milieu des villages avec château.
Le séjour à été vraiment très agréable, Agnès la propriétaire est charmante.
Je conseille !
  • Review Submitted: 20/09/2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p897577a
+33 -0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
4

Super endroit, decore avec beaucoup de gout

  • 4 out of 5
Une gite tres comfortable et la cuisine moderne et pratique! Le jardin et la terrasse avec coin lounge etait tres bien et super jolie!helas le soir il faisait froid et a l interieur il y a que des plafonnières pour allumer. Mais un endroit certainement a revenir!
  • Review Submitted: 29/07/2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p897577a
+33 -0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
5

Armanse: très propre a agréable

  • 5 out of 5
Gîte très propre, agréable et bien situé. La Dordogne à 150 mètres a permis de nous rafraîchir au retour des nombreuses visites que nous avons faites dans la région et toutes à moins de 30 kms, ce qui est très appréciable. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour et reviendrons certainement.
  • Review Submitted: 20/12/2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com.au/holiday-rental/p897577a
+33 -0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
5

un séjour de rêve

  • 5 out of 5
Une vue à couper le souffle depuis l'immense terrasse où nous passions nos soirées avec juste le bruit de la dordogne en contrebas.
Une location propre, décorée au goût du jour et bien équipée. Nous avons bien profité également du beau et grand jardin et de la piscine qui a fait le bonheur des enfants.
La location est idéalement située : tous les villages classées les plus beaux, les grottes et parc d'attractions pour les enfants sont à proximité.
Si vous venez en été, nous vous conseillons de réserver à l'avance les visites de grottes qui vous intéressent (en particulier "Fond de Gaume" complet 3 mois à l'avance...) et de faire vos visites "à la fraîche" d'une part pour éviter le monde et d'autre part pour éviter les grosses chaleurs.
Nous vous conseillons aussi de naviguer sur la dordogne en canoé, c'est une superbe façon de voir des paysages magnifiques en plus de la baignade et des parties de rigolade.
N'hésitez pas à demander aux propriétaires leurs bons plans, ils sont charmants et vous renseignerons au mieux.
Bref, une semaine paradisiaque qui est passée bien vite !
  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
BERGERAC/BRIVE
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Kilometres
SAINT CYPRIEN
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
SIORAC
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
SAINT CYPRIEN
Nearest Motorway
40 Kilometres
PERIGUEUX
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Kilometres
SAINT -CYPRIEN
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
LES MASSERIES

COTTAGE 6 TO 8 PEOPLE ALONG THE Dordogne Périgord Noir IN THE IMMEDIATE VICINITY OF CASTLES BEYNAC, DE CASTELNAUD, OF MILANDES, CAVE OF EYZIES AND Sarlat

Rental ideal for ride Canoes, to play golf, or for walking or cycling.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in St Cyprien, France

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
BASSE SAISON
1 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
From
€160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
€450
€650
 
 
VACANCES SCOLAIRES
20 Dec 2014 - 27 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
€650
 
 
BASSE SAISON
3 Jan 2015 - 10 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
€450
€700
 
 
VACANCES SCOLAIRES
11 Apr 2015 - 8 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
€750
 
 
MOYENNE SAISON
9 May 2015 - 29 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
€650
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
30 May 2015 - 3 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
€800
 
 
TRES HAUTE SAISON
4 Jul 2015 - 28 Aug 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
€1,350
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
29 Aug 2015 - 2 Oct 2015
7 night minimum stay
€800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €0.4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.
Notes Service optionnel: Linge de maison, draps et serviettes de bains à l'exclusion des draps de plage 20€ par personne.
Service optionnel de Ménage final 80€
Service optionnel location de vélos, tarifs sur demande
Hors saison, d'octobre à mars, possibilité de location longue durée, tarif spécial, Forfait chauffage en supplément,

Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in St Cyprien, France

Property Type:
  • cottage (terraced)
Forms of Payment:
  • French "chèque vacances"
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • River
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Salle de bains 1 - bath with shower
    Toilettes 2 - toilet , WC INDEPENDANT
    Salle de bains 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Chambre 1 - 1 large double bed
    Chambre 2 - 1 double bed
    Chambre 3 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed
  • Cot on request Highchair
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • wooden decking
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • horse riding
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote