Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

6 Apartments in pedestrian area (3 multisplits with south terrace, parking)

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights


About the property

3BR, 2 Bathrooms ,6 peoples, Jacuzzi on terrace, Parking, Air Cond, Pc Dsl...

THE DELUX : this extraordinary, multi-level apartment is situated within the historic city walls of Avignon, 100m from the SNCF train station and the 'Rue de la Republique', the main shopping centre in town. On the second floor of a 15th century residence, the apartment was entirely renovated , providing modern facilities while retaining its ancient character through hand crafted beams and stonework. It is exquisitely decorated and furnished in a combination of both modern and ancient styles.The terrace enjoys a southern exposure, and has a large, whirlpool.

THE 2 TERRACES :On the 3rd floor, this split level apartment is centrally located (rue des fourbisseurs) within walking distance of the main historic sight and local amenities

It has an three suit bedrooms, kitchen, living and dining aréa. It has two terraces, one leding from the main bedroom, the other from the dining aréa.

Both are tranquil and relaxing with extensive views over the medevial distric

The penthouse and the terrace have a view on all the city and area


More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Avignon, France

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom - 2 double bed
  • For Delux multisplit and Two terraces multisplit : Main Bedrooms with one king bed (160 cm) Second bedroom with a queen bed (140 cm) Third room with one or two single bed (2 X 90 cm) One baby cot, and a chair for the baby
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins, 3 sleeper sofas. , jacuzzi; toaster.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
6 Apartments in pedestrian area (3 multisplits with south terrace, parking)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews

Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is beautiful! The design of it gave us the perfect atmosphere for a home base to explore Provence. It included everything we needed for a perfect stay, including laundry and parking. Communicating with the owner via email was very easy, and Catherine was the perfect host. She gave us some great tips for places to see/eat, and was easy to communicate with during our stay. I highly recommend you stay here during your visit to Avignon.

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poorly cared for apartment in Avignon

  • 2 of 5

As the photos show, this is an architecturally interesting apartment with large living spaces. The apartment is nicely located within the walls of Avignon and a short walk to a large underground parking structure. Catherine, the owner's agent in Avignon met us promptly upon arrival and spent 30 minutes with us suggesting restaurants, destinations, and visits-very helpful.

Our rental was the first of the season for the owner. Generally, the apartment was not clean. Specifically: there was a fine layer of dust over all of the upstairs bedrooms, laundry and bath. The owner's agent explained there had been construction work between the last cleaning and the two weeks prior to our arrival. The upstairs toilet had considerable black mold (same explanation). The upstairs bath sink drain emitted a foul septic smell after the second day. The wifi did not work upon our arrival, and the owner's agent (owner was absent during our stay) advised it would be fixed on the Monday following our Saturday arrival. It never was fixed. The upstairs toilet ran continuously after our second day, and we stopped using it. The hot tub was inoperative.

We knew the owner would be absent, and were unable to contact the owner's agent until day 4. The apartment is spacious and interesting, what the photos do not show is that the detail work is of DIY quality: functional but rough.

Afterwards I outlined the issues with the owner and requested a refund of 20% of the rental fee. After several days of correspondence he offered 100 EU, inadequate in my opinion.

This is the sixth VRBO rental I've made in the last 4 years, and the fourth in Europe. This is the only property I've been in without a "welcome" book that outlines features and offers guidance on the property and appliances. The lowest quality VRBO rental I have encountered, and from my perspective as a VRBO enthusiast, reflects a lack of concern on the part of the owner.

  • Review Submitted: 13/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin, I’m sad to read your comment but somehow expected it so here is my answer: Indeed there were some work construction in the street but this isn’t in my control unfortunately. The cleaning has been done, however as it was a last minute rent and we had guests just before it has been done too quickly and told my employee to take better care of it next time. That is also why Catherine came back to finish/do more cleaning. We have two internet networks and the second one works perfectly fine if you enter the password correctly. You had my phone number but didn’t contact me, I could have double check with you if you had the right password. You broke the toilet flush that was working well before you arrive, that we fixed after you left, but the water was constantly running during your whole stay. The Jacusi is on in may, not in march We started to rent our apartments in 2001 and this is the first time that someone asked us money in exchange to not publish a bad review… Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent apartments, wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great about our stay. We had a great welcome and we were given a lot of great information on places to visit and good restraurants etc. We initially stayed in joly and that was great for 4 to 5 people. After we stayed in two terraces ads that was even better for us with the three separate bedrooms and the beautiful terrace. Nothing negative to say. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 20/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania

Wonderful property, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I rented this property (the apartment with the jacuzzi) for our week stay in Avignon. The apartment looked exactly as advertised in the photos. It was spacious, clean and everything functioned perfectly. You can't beat the location - just 5 minutes from the train station and an easy walk to great restaurants and all the attractions. Patrick was very responsive and provided all the information we needed both for booking and our arrival. Catherine was terrific. She welcomed us when we arrived and provided us with extensive information on the city, day excursions, restaurants and shopping. We had a marvelous week, and truly enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a visit to Avignon.

  • Review Submitted: 07/06/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We were a 3 generation family and enjoyed a warm and comfortable stay in Patrick's apartment. Parking was conveniently close by for exploring the nearby villages and historical attractions. Exploring the old town, shopping and dining out was a leisurely stroll. Catherine was very welcoming and shared invaluable advise. A great time was had by all and I would recommend to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: 12/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chevy Chase, MD

This is a fabulous apartment in the middle of a ve

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous apartment in the middle of a very nice part of Avignon and Patrick is the consummate host. There are many shops and restaurants within easy walking and everyone makes you feel welcome. The parking garage, which is included, is a short walk away and makes day trips a breeze. Overall a great experience that I highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 05/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

An artistic and cultural city, Avignon is exceptional due to its geographic location and the richness of its architecture. In the 14th century, the arrival of the Popes, symbolized by the creation of their magnificent palace, marked the starting point for the city's economic and cultural development. The ancient 'Pont du Avignon' bridge is well known world wide, as the mid-summer Theatre Festival that draws thousands of visitors.

The capital of the Cotes du Rhone wine-growing region of Provence, Avignon's warm climate and beautiful surroundings (Alpilles, Luberon, Mont Ventoux Camargue) make Avignon an exceptional place to stay. The city offers easy access to all of southeastern France, with its many ancient Roman sites and the beautiful French Riviera is less than three hours away.


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

200 euros for booking, this money is also for security déposit, refundable by cash the day you leave
Booking by bank transfert in avignon or with paypal (ask us Iban or paypal adress)
Balance is due a the arrival,
Security déposit refundable by cash the day you leave

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.