check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cynthia Femano

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks english

Spacious 3BR/3BA Home with Private Pool in Palmetto Dunes Resort

29 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Hilton Head Island holiday house

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

You'll just love this spacious single family home with a private SWIMMING POOL! Features 3 large bedrooms and plenty of room for the family to spread out! The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood within Palmetto Dunes Resort, it is the perfect setting for your family vacation. Enjoy the many amenities of Palmetto Dunes Resort including 3 miles of beach, 3 golf courses, tennis, bike trails, shopping & restaurants. Conveniently located near the center of the island, the house is walking distance to Shelter Cove Harbor, Shelter Cove Mall and the Island Arts Center. Just a 10 minute walk to a private ocean beach, or parking is available at the Dunes House (a private beach club). Palmetto Dunes Resort offers a free shuttle service that will pick you up at the house and take you to the beach, golf courses, tennis center, shopping and restaurants. TV in every bedroom, kitchen is fully equipped, whole house is WiFi enabled, pool can be heated for an extra fee.

Additional Features: This home is fully equipped with everything you will need (except your beach towel) and features three large bedrooms, three full baths, a huge open kitchen and dining area, a spacious 2 level living area, master bedroom suite with jacuzzi tub, air-conditioned sunroom, private swimming pool and a large deck area in the back.

Bikes: We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bicycle rentals for our guests. Call them at 843-686-5833.

More Details
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cynthia Femano (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks english

Reviews

4.7
based on 29 traveller reviews

Spacious 3BR/3BA Home with Private Pool in Palmetto Dunes Resort
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
Jackson Township, OH
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful rental experience. The home was beautiful. Great location. Very private. The private pool was perfect as the temperature was over 100 each day.

Super friendly owners. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Best vacation

  • 4 of 5

There was six in our party and all had a great vacation thanks to this home. This was our second stay in this home and it was even better than the first. It is laid out perfectly for dinning, living and sleeping. Couldn't be better. It is in a quiet neighbor hood, has great outdoor living space along with a nice size pool. Quiet area yet close to everything.

Working with the site and owners was very easy and user friendly.

We will stay again and again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5

We love everything about the house on Offshore Drive. We've stayed there 10+ summers, and look forward to it every year. The house is spacious, inviting and stocked with everything you need. The beach is a short walk or bike ride away. The community is friendly and the scenery is beautiful. Cynthia is, and has always been pleasant, responsive and very easy to work with. My family and I highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group of 6 as we spent a fantastic week in Hilton Head. We have been spoiled in the past by having a private pool while travelling with a larger group and were looking to keep the pool in a smaller house and this house fit the bill perfectly. The house is definitely a little dated as seen in the pictures, but more importantly it is clean and well cared for. This was the most well appointed rental we have ever stayed in when it comes to essentials you need throughout the week like laundry detergent and trash bags (most houses supply a starter and that's it) but this house has more than enough of everything you will need for the week. The kids loved the bunk beds and the house is easily large enough to accommodate 2 families on the inside, but there isn't a lot of room or seating right around the pool. Our only complaint would be the pool area is very shaded and only gets a few hours of sun a day (in late May at least), it worked as a welcome break from the sun as we like to go to the beach in the morning and the pool in the afternoon so it was nice not having to put sunscreen on the kids multiple times a day. We did pay for pool heat which kept the pool comfortably around 90 all week despite the lack of sun. The beach is an easy 10 minute walk away. We would definitely recommend this rental and would come back again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a fantastic time at this property. The owner had everything we needed on site. It was nestled in a quiet and serene location with several accesses to the beach within walking distance. Complimentary shuttle service was provided and everything we needed was near the resort.

The only issue we had was with one of the resort gate-keepers. She falsely accused a member of our family of not having a parking pass. It was embarrassing and insulting. However, the security guard did come by the property to apologize when she realized the guard was in the wrong. Of course, this was no fault of the property owner and it was definitely not enough to keep us away. We can't wait until our stay next year!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful house but the TVs had issues

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful just like the pictures and we enjoyed our stay. The owners were extremely helpful and allowed us to rent the house with little notice. The TVs in the Den and one of the rooms didn't work for the entire stay which was disappointing and inconvenient. The owners called several times but were unable to resolve the issue over the phone.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you had difficulty using the High Definition TVs, but there was nothing wrong with either of them. My husband arrived at the house yesterday and confirmed this. He was able to switch the input to HDMI using the TV remote (as we had advised you to do) and he had the living room TV on in less than 30 seconds. The issue you were having is that you were using the wrong remote. You were using the bedroom remote for the living room TV. This should have been obvious since the TV brands names are different and they are labeled on the remotes. The living room TV remote was right there next to the TV, and the batteries were fine. I would like future renters to know that all the electronics in the house are new, and functioning. We take pride in this, as is reflected in the reviews we have received.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Golf
Robert Trent Jones at Palmetto Dunes
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Palmetto Dunes
Car: recommended

Palmetto Dunes Resort has been rated the #1 Family Resort in North America by Travel & Leisure Family Magazine readers poll! Resort Attractions: 3 miles of white sandy beach, private beach club, 3 award winning golf courses, Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center (25 courts), canoing or kayaking in the 11 mile lagoon system, bike paths, 21 restaurants, Shelter Cove Marina and Village, Shelter Cove Mall, Shelter Cove Plaza (5 minute walk to grocery store), Island Arts Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Fall
26 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
A$296
A$1,546
A$3,091
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$323
A$1,740
A$3,091
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$296
A$1,472
A$3,024
 
 
Early Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$323
A$1,740
A$3,763
 
 
Spring
15 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$323
A$1,915
A$5,779
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
A$2,486
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$0
Refundable Damage Deposit A$269
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please note that Palmetto Dunes charges $10 for each vehicle pass.

10% Discount for consecutive weeks

Cleaning fee is included in the price for rentals of 4 days or greater, less than 4 days please add $100 for cleaning

We accept personal checks, money order, bank wire or credit card payments (MC, Visa & Discover)

For cancellations made more than 90 days in advance there is a full refund of the deposit, minus a $25 administrative fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , Large Soaking Tub, 2 Sinks
    Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Living Room - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Sun Porch - 1 sofa bed/futon
    3rd Bedroom - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    2nd Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 cot , Full size portable crib
  • All bedrooms have adjoining baths w/ showers and in-room cable TV.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • video player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • deck chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • wooden decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Swimming Pool (can be heated for a fee), Sunroom, Large Deck Area, Master Bedroom Suite.