Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Awesome Custom Home conveniently located in Calico Rock

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7)

This recently renovated 3 bedroom, 1 bath custom home is the perfect location for boaters, fisherman, hunters, family vacations or a romantic getaway. Step into a true mountain getaway filled with fun decorations throughout the entire home. Experience the feeling of comfort as soon as you step in. Enjoy the wood burning fireplace in the den as you sink into our comfy overstuffed futon and chair. For your enjoyment, watch cable television on our large wall mounted flat screen television or just pop in a DVD.

WiFi high-speed Internet available; bring your WiFi ready laptop.

Carefully chosen architectural elements including archways, hand made doors, modern wood burning stove, newly installed central heat & air, Bose Stereo with iPod adapter, gaming table, flat screen television, closed in back yard and a large back porch.

COMING SPRING 2008: A newly built outdoor kitchen area complete with native stone counters, a very large built-in gas grill and a native stone fire pit with surround seating makes this a truly wonderful place to hold your cookouts and gatherings in the beautiful outdoors. We can also provide a pleasant and quiet atmosphere for a small outdoor wedding.

Conveniently located for shops, restaurants and attractions. Restaurant next door, Grocery Store and Gas Stations within 1.5 miles.

Only 22 Miles north of Mountain View

Just 25 Miles south of Mountain Home

5 Minutes to White River

15 Minutes to Norfork Lake

30 Minutes to Blanchard Springs Caverns

15 Minutes to Syllamo Mountain Bike Trail

15 Minutes to North Sylamore Creek Hiking Trail

Ozark Folk Center located in Mountain View

Calico Rock-Izard County Airport

2 hours to Branson

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2017


Guided trout fishing on the famous White River. Contact Trout Ozark Guide Service at (870) 373-8558 for 1/2 or full day trips.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Calico Rock

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • mobile phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Gaming table: Bumper Pool Table, Poker Table, and Dining Table


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Custom Home conveniently located in Calico Rock
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Marion AR

Response to Gary

  • 3 of 5

My my, what a fictional tale you have composed but I guess I would too to CMA. We have always paid you the correct amount for the people sleeping in that cabin and we have left it in as good or better shape than we found it. You have always known that this is our yearly high school reunion and that many of our friends drop in for visits. As for renting to me, that is certainly a new spin as you never voiced that to me in our conversations. As for your key, it was left on the table where I found it, maybe one of the spiders carried it off!

Good luck to all who rent this!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Marion AR

Bad Experience

  • 3 of 5

I have been renting this house for several years and have always found it very nice and convenient. However this year was a completely different story. The house was full of cobwebs and the deck was absolutely disgraceful. We had to clean the house before we could unpack and settle in. When we contacted the manager and he told us to find somewhere else to stay if we didn't like it. Unfortunately that was impossible due to everywhere being booked up because of our high school reunion. So...needless to say I won't be returning there again!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I very much would like to clarify your review. It is true you are a repeat customer and we did try to accommodate you again this year. However, in 2015, my helper recommended that we not rent to you again as you had multiple unreported and unpaid guests that occupied our facility with you. However, as I was out of town last year, I decided to rent to you again. You indicated that there would be 2 people in the cabin. After you had been in cabin a couple of hours another lady called and starting demanding that we work with you and cut price of cabin. She indicated that pollen had blown in on deck, had a spider web, and that she was having to wipe a counter down. I personally had been down to that property and mowed the grass that morning. I offered to come down and check things out for her and she refused. I said I would not reduce the rate and if the property was not suitable that there would be no charge and to please move on and I would rent to others on waiting list. This cabin was used as a meeting place for many over the week end. Upon, entering the cabin to clean after you departed, it was evident that unreported guest or guests had been sleeping in the extra beds. Also, you failed to leave the cabin key. I decided not to charge you for unreported guests and the room key. I wish you well in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Every spring we bring a large group of guys to fish with the Bill Terry Fishing service on the White River. We've stayed here for the past 4 years and have brought anywhere from 10-15 guys with us each time. The cabin sleeps 5 guys comfortably and the rest stay at the White River Suites steps away from the cabin; plenty of room for everyone. The cabin has a big kitchen, one of the most impressive grills you'll ever see and a nice deck and fire pit for everyone to hang out. The managers are very responsive and will get you anything you need to make your stay in Calico comfortable. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great getaway with all the comforts of home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Searcy, AR, USA

Jeanne and Mark

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was a great place to stay! Very close (0.5 mi.) to White River. Very clean and comfortable. Large kitchen. A very private and spacious back yard with a nice deck, a great grill and fire pit! Calico Creek is at the edge of the back yard. The White River restaurant is next door. They have great food! There is a privacy fence between the cabin and the restaurant, so you always have your privacy and almost no noise. I would recommend this cabin highly. You are close to the river, the shops, and the restaurant. What more could you ask for!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Calico Rock


  • $115-$190/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Jan 01-Dec 31-$115/nt for 2 people...2 nt minimum for 3 day weekends,
  • Mid-wk holidays and local area for determination.
  • Each additional guest-$15/nt

Other Holiday Properties