Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

T2 spacious and standing in Hyper-center - 4 people

Bedrooms 1
Space 60 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Pleasure of discovery and relaxation ... in the heart of the city

Apartment in a building in Bordeaux stone, ideally located in the heart of town 100 meters from the famous Place Gambetta and the Golden Triangle, close to the auditorium and the Grand Theater. You will have immediate access to the historic center, the best shopping in Bordeaux, cinemas, restaurants and all the shops.

This apartment comprises an entrance hall, 1 bedroom with bed 160 * 200, an en suite shower room with WC, a large living room with sofa bed with opening system rapido, 1 fully equipped kitchen. It benefits from great heights under ceilings, solid oak flooring and offers all modern comforts, including TV and WIFI.

It can comfortably accommodate 2 to 4 People.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks french
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Downtown, France

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 large double bed
  • The bedroom has a chest of drawers and a large closet-wardrobe In the living room, canapet-bed 140 with Rapido opening system.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
36% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
T2 spacious and standing in Hyper-center - 4 people
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 36 reviews
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice space...great location

  • 3 of 5

This apartment was a nice place. It was in a great location which was close to center of town and you can easily walk to all major attractions in the city. Great boulangeries, restaurants, and markets are close by to walk to. Metro stations were close by. When we were there, the weather was extremely hot and having no air conditioning in the apartment made it a bit uncomfortable. Fortunately, there was one nice Dyson fan in the apartment we could use to circulate some air. The shower was ok. However, water would splash out on to the bathroom floor while you were taking a shower. There were no extra rags or towels to clean up the floor. The only thing we could use was a small old mop that really didn't really help to wipe the floors. The bed was just mediocre. I wouldn't say it was bad nor good. Bruno was very nice and helpful when he introduced the place to us. Overall, this apartment was just ok.

  • Review Submitted: 12/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A week in Bordeaux.

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful, well appointed and comfortable apartment.

A very helpful host in Mr Bruno Mons, who took us around and explained all the details of this super apartment. It was on the second floor, accessed by two flights of stairs. The first day was a bit of a shock, but by the end of the week we were running up and down.

The flat is centrally locatedand ideal for all the main tourist sights, by tram, or bus. A weekly ticket is very good value, giving you unlimited travel by tram, bus, or waterbus.

Through Mr Mons and the apartment, we were introduced to one of the most beautiful cities in Europe.

A truly wonderful week in Bordeaux.

Ken & Marjory.

  • Review Submitted: 27/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO

Great place to stay we

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in October 2016 and were met by Bruno. He was excellent and with the help of our pigeon French we were able to sort everything out. The apartment is really well situated and close to everything and very quiet. We were worried about this at first but it is a complete non-issue. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in the heart of Bordeaux. Thanks Bruno for a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: 08/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thank you and I look forward to seeing you again bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful apartment, great location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very attractive and well cared for. Everything we needed was supplied. It's well located near the main shopping area and restaurants. Bruno was very attentive and patient. I would definitely recommend this property and would book to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 23/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, Wonderful space.

  • 5 of 5

A very clean and well equipped property. Bruno met us and went through all the details. Excellent location, close to everything. An excellent stay. Property on the 2nd floor (3rd floor for North Americans). Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 15/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great option for Bordeaux

  • 4 of 5

I actually give this rental 4.5 stars, but the form doesn't give that option. Spacious, airy, well-appointed apartment in the heart of Bordeaux, a stone's throw from everything. The location could not have been better. Everything was as described. The apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend it and would rent it again. One caveat would be that it is not suitable for people with mobility issues as the building does not have an elevator and the apartment is on the 2nd floor (3rd floor North America). My only complaint would be the shower issue as mentioned by others and the fact that it would have been nice to have extra towels for the bathroom and tea towels for the kitchen. Only one set of towels and one tea towel were provided. However, those issues are minor.

The owner and his son provided very good service.

We followed the advice of a previous renter and took the bus (Liane 1 - final destination Gare St. Jean) from the airport. The stop is Gambetta - Meriadeck (digitally displayed, so no chance of a mistake) and is on the corner of Rue George Bonnac and Chateau d'Eau. It was easy and straightforward and cost one Euro 50 cents. It took about 30 - 40 mins. From the bus stop, it was about a 5 minute walk. We checked out the route on Google street view beforehand, so had no trouble finding the apartment. Go to the tram / bus website for more details

As recommended by Teniel G., there is a Carrefour supermarket in the basement of the Grand Hommes market and it is better than the closer one on Rue Judaique. Make sure you are well stocked for Sunday as it's hard to find an open supermarket. Check out the farmers' market on the Quai des Chartrons on Sunday - lots of great produce, cheese, wine, meats etc to be had.

I would also recommend buying a city pass from the Office de Tourisme. It was great value. We got the 3 day pass and it more than paid for itself. The people at the Office were very helpful. Do sign up for the walking tour. We also did a river cruise and a trip to St. Emilion (take the full day tour if possible as the 1/2 day was way too rushed).

A car in Bordeaux is pretty much a waste of time. You'll pay through the nose to park and since the entire city centre is pedestrianized you won't be able to use it much. A car would be helpful, however, for trips out from Bordeaux to the surrounding countryside.

  • Review Submitted: 26/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Madam , I appreciated the kind opinion that you have written on our apartment and its surroundings. I thank you . Regarding the towels, our rule is to provide 1 towel set per person (this includes one large and one small towel per person) and 2 tea towels for the kitchen. If you have found only one set is that a mistake was made. We suggest, in such cases, to call us so we can rectify immediately. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Aéroport de Mérignac
Nearest Train
3.6 Kilometres
Bordeaux Saint Jean
Car: not necessary

Visit a city declared World Heritage by UNESCO, rich in history and monuments .;

Cultural activities: cinemas, theaters, concerts.

Shopping Promenade on the River Garonne, river rides


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Ce tarif standard s'applique pour une occupation par 2 Personnes dormant dans le même lit . Pour tout lit supplémentaire occupé , il sera demandé un complément de 5 € par personne et par nuit .
Lors de votre arrivée dans notre établissement vous sera demandé une caution de 400 euros à verser soit par chèque ou espèces et vous sera remis lors de votre départ si il n' y a eu aucun problème dans l' appartement,
L'heure de départ est de 8 H à 11 H . Les heures d'arrivée sont prévues de 15 H à 20H . En cas d'arrivée entre 20 H et 22 H , il sera demandé 20 € pour arrivée tardive. Au delà de 22 H l'entrée ne peut plus être assurée .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties