check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Silvia

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks english, french, spanish

Spectacular luxury penthouse 140 sqm, triplex (with a turkish bath)

6 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Palacio holiday apartment

3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms (one with a turkish bath),2 living rooms with fireplace 3 floors

This elegant and unique penthouse is located in the old Palace of the Countess of Medina, (1850). It has 3 bedrooms (one in a loft concept), 2 bathrooms (one with steam bath), and 2 lounges with fireplace. It looks like a true mountain shelter. It is an urban oasis of peace. With lift.

This penthouse of 140 square meters, is divided in three floors and has been refurbished in August 2014. There are beds for 7 people.

Its high ceilings and the whole structure is beamed, remembering his architecture to a sophisticated mountain shelter.

From its main living room, the dome of the Teatro Real of Madrid can be seen. All the rooms have windows and are illuminated. It is a very exclusive and quiet place.

Great musicians and personalities from the world of culture and art have lived in this house for being an inspiring place.

The house has been carefully decorated by the team of interior design of The Sibarist, which have taken into account all the details. Their furniture combines modern furniture with antique and vintage pieces of great quality.

The house is located on the staircase. To get to the house you have to get through the spacious and beautiful palace courtyard.

Main floor:

Entrance hall.

Large master bedroom with 2 single beds of 90x180.

There is air conditioning in this room.

There is a marble bathroom with a large shower and a hamman turkish bath.

There is a large living room with kitchenette and fireplace.

In the living room you can find a plasma TV 50 ' with international channels and a wifi conection to internet.

There is a Bose Speaker with bluetooth, which allows to play music from a smartphone or ipod.

There is a single bed in the lounge and a ceiling fan in the living room.

There is a fully equipped kitchen with 4 ring hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge - freezer, washing machine and dryer.

Second floor:

There is a Library lounge with fireplace and air conditioning in this area, with 1 queen bed of 135, dressed as a sofa, chill out concept.

Third floor:

There is an attic room with 150 bed.

There is a bathroom with bath in the loft area .

There is air conditioning in this room.

Linen: the house is equipped with sheets and towels of great weight and quality.

The attic is not recommended for very young children for having three floors and several flights of stairs.

We have an agreement with a public car parking located next door, where our guests can get a special rate.

In this parking there is a car which can be rented for 2 € per hour. Respiro car sharing is the name of the company. It is necessary to pre-register on their website with information on the driver and credit card details. The apartment is rented fully and exclusively.

Once the guest is at the house we will hand over the keys to him and will explain the functioning of the house.

We will give the guest a telephone number to contact us in case there is an emergency (24 hours service).

Public transport: there are numerous ways of public transport in the area and as remarkable we can suggest the Opera metro which is two minutes walk away and a taxi stop in front of house.

Guest can rent electric bikes very close the house, ideal for getting around downtown Madrid.

We have written a guidebook where you can find recommended restaurants and special places we like.

Once the reservation has been confirmed, we will send it to you in order for you to prepare the trip and to be able to know the best places in Madrid.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Silvia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks english, french, spanish

About Silvia

SIBARIST THE BRAND. Property & Homes

We are a company that manages unique properties with high quality standards. We are passionate about hospitality and our challenge is to make you feel even better than at home.

We have applied in the properties we manage “the 5 senses”:

-Sight: We offer unique spaces decorated carefully by our interior design team thinking in your comfort and enjoyment so that from the first moment you enter you fall in love with the place.

- Touch: Because we believe in your welfare, we have selected sheets and towels of the highest quality. Because it is not the same to sleep between sheets 100% cotton or get wrapped in a great bath towel after a shower or a relaxing bath.

- Smell: We appreciate the good scents and smells that help you relax when taking a shower or bath. For that reason you will see we have carefully chosen the shower gels that we offer.

- Taste: all our homes, regardless of size, have been equipped with unique designed kitchens in order for the most culinary fans to delight their families and friends with their own tasty dishes. We also recommend our favorite restaurants around every house, so that when you go out for lunch or dinner you make no mistakes.

- Ear: if we are proud, in our houses, for something, it is by the silence and repose that permeates them. However central they are, in all of them you will have the peace of mind you need when you take shelter from the bustle of the city.

Silvia purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Silvia chose Madrid City

For its uniqueness and exclusivity.

A real retreat in historic downtown.

What makes this apartment unique

Location, high quality in furniture and tastefully decoration, space, comfort, silence inside, lots of light.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveller reviews

Spectacular luxury penthouse 140 sqm, triplex (with a turkish bath)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the apartment for 4 nights and it was wonderful. Great location and lots of room! The air conditioning was very much appreciated.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great space for a family and excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and beautifully decorated. Very central location just 2 blocks from the Palace.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location/good property

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is in a great location. Like most other reviews, the apartment is clean and in a good neighborhood. There are some maintenance issues that should have already been taken care before we arrived but were not. For example, the kitchen faucet was not properly secure. Luckily I noticed this before Alex finished our move-in inspection, so I wasn't charged with repairing it. Unfortunately, I did not notice that the upstairs toilet flushing mechanism was not properly secured, and I was charged 50 euros for replacing that. Additionally, Alex told me he would get some dishwasher tablets and washing machine soap, but I had to follow up with him to get that. That was annoying. Most importantly, the upstairs bedroom and bathroom have VERY low ceilings. I would not recommend anyone staying up there unless you are petite (I am 5'10" and my husband is 6'3"), as we had to keep in a crouched position when we were up there. With that said, the downstairs bedroom and family room were nice to hang out in.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laurie, We are very happy you enjoyed our home. We would only like to make you know that we charged you the fix of the toilet because it was fine when you arrived and was broken when you left, we try to check if everything is fine when somebody leaves, in order not to trouble our new guests arriving. Dishwasher and washing soap, I think we are not oblied to provide but we made it just the following day when you asked us for it. We bought and brought both soap and tablets free of charge. Regarding the ceilings, it is true that are low in the highest floor of the house, this, you can read it and see it in our pictures, as it is a penthosue with gabled roof. We thank you very much for choosing us and for your comments that always make us improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portales, New Mexico
4

great apartment

  • 4 of 5

loved the apartment, awesome turkish bath, great customer service but my only complaint is that the first day we arrived it had a bad smell, which went away after a few hours. But the owners were really attentive and responsive

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sammamish, WA
5

Great location, with seclusion and luxury

  • 5 of 5

My son said "best vacation house ever!!" He loved the elevator and twisty path through the building, the multiple levels to claim his own space, and the very high end furnishings. A great family property with privacy for each member of the family. The central location allowed for quick access to restaurants, historical sites and the Metro for day trips. The secluded spot in the building meant we were sheltered from the bustle of the city. Alejandro was available if we needed any assistance. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing apartment!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this wonderful apartment for New Years. We stayed a week and we had a great time:) the location is amazing in just a few steps you are at the Royal Palace and the Opera, everything is walking distance. Location is unbeatable, and the apartment is simply amazing, tastefully decorated, chic and beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone:) the attention of Alejandro was great, what an amazing person:) thank you for making our stay the best one. We want to come back soon:)

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your confidence, Sara. We are very happy that your stay has been great. We hope to see you in a next future. Thanks again and warm regards from Madrid!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Barajas
Nearest Barpub
Opera
Nearest Ferry
360 Kilometres
Valencia
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Golf Club de Campo Villa de Madrid
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Sol o Atocha
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
A5 Highway
Nearest Restaurant
Opera
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
Navacerrada or Valdesquí
Nearest Beach
360 Kilometres
Valencia
Car: not necessary

Madrid Historical Center, Royal Palace, Royal Theatre, Opera, cathedral of 'La Almudena', Gardens of Sabatini, Gran Vía street, 'Puerta del Sol', 'Plaza Mayor'. Neighborhood of Palacio-La Latina: there are some restaurants and bars, with animated night life, and famous for tapas.

The house is located in the heart of Madrid, in the district of Palace. It is one of the most monumental areas of the city, including the Royal Palace and the Opera House, and it is close to the Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol which you can reach having a walk through the pedestrian streets of the area.

The area is characterized by lush public gardens, such as Sabatini and charming streets with small boutiques, restaurants and cafes. You can reach the Gran Vía and Plaza de España walking. This is one of the oldest neighbourhoods of Madrid and it can be said that is one of the most traditional and cosmopolitan parts of the city.

This area host a lively touristic offer all year around, any day of the week.

The house is ideal to get shelter right in the center of Madrid after visiting places in the city, going for lunch or dinner or to attend a concert in the Royal Theatre, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Palacio, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
PROMO INVIERNO
5 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
A$460
From
A$496
Fri,Sat
A$2,876
A$7,933
 
 
NAVIDAD 2016
18 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$602
From
A$637
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$21 per night, per additional guest
 
ENERO
8 Jan 2017 - 2 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$496
From
A$531
Fri,Sat
A$2,876
A$7,933
 
 
INVIERNO 17
3 Feb 2017 - 1 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$531
From
A$567
Fri,Sat
A$3,471
A$9,349
 
 
EASTER 2017
11 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$602
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
A$538
From
A$574
Fri,Sat
A$3,512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$28 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$425
BOOKING TAX (CLEANING) A$170

LATE CHECK IN (BETWEEN 9PM-9AM). - 50 €

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Palacio, Spain

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • City Centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Main Living room - 1 single bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed
    - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
Notes:
Late check-in: outside our established schedule (from 9h to 21h), we will charge 50€ extra. A security deposit of 300€ is required. The deposit will be returned within a maximum of 4 days. We may kindly ask our guests to sign a small contract with our house rules like no parties allowed, non smoking allowed, etc. We can arrange for guest, extra services concierge. Examples: Daily cleaning Change towels and sheets. Personal shopper. Transfers. Shopping cart at home for your arrival. ... Any additional services you may need, we are here to help with all the arrangements.