Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Mountain Chalet with Breathtaking Panoramic Views

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 120 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

- 3 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, sleeps 7

Beautiful and enchanting chalet with breathtaking panoramic mountain views. Wrap-around deck and a cathedral ceiling in the recently renovated great room. Very private, but easily accessible. Just minutes to the quaint towns of Margaretville, Fleischmann's and Roxbury. 1/2 hour from Woodstock, 2 1/2 hrs from NYC. The chalet is fully equipped. Free wireless high speed Internet access. HD flat screen Sat. TV.


Owner
Lee Glantz
Member since: 2009
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Fleischmanns, New York

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • mobile phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom - 1 large double bed , 1 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wooden decking
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
3 Bedrooms each with a queen size bed. Upstairs bedroom has a twin in addition to the queen. Both downstairs bedrooms have brand new ultra plush Serta mattresses. One full bath and one half bath. Home has been recently renovated. New patio furniture. Electric Sunsetter awning on deck. Free high speed internet and satellite television.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Chalet with Breathtaking Panoramic Views
average rating of 4.75 based on 40 reviews
Northern Virginia
5

none

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in the summer of 2007. This is truly an ideal vacation property. Views are tremendous and the deck is super. All of my vacations are working vacations, so I always need internet and cell phone. This is one of the limited number of areas up here that gets cell reception, and the owner has a device which allows you to connect to the internet. Everything was very clean, so there were no unexpected surprises. We enjoyed watching the woodchuck, he evidently lives nearby. Very quiet and peaceful. Thanks Lee for a nice vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2008
  • Date of Stay: May 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is important for me to know if my guests were or are happy with their stay. We welcome the feedback. I am so pleased that our visitors realize how special a spot it is (not to mention the woodchuck). Update: the phone company has upgraded the lines in our area and we now have high speed internet access. We are now offering this free of charge to our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Great peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5

The view is as spectacular as in the pictures, and is perfect for a quiet getaway. The owner was very quick to respond and keeps you up to date on anything you need to know during your stay. Would love to come back for another vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing wiew was enjoying all day long

  • 5 of 5

Amazing wiew was enjoying all day long

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private retreat with stunning views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at this house with our toddler son. We enjoyed the panoramic views from the spacious wrap around deck as well as through the large windows while indoors. The house felt very private and it was exactly what we had wanted for a quiet getaway. We appreciated the adequate height of railings and the closeness of the slats both on the deck and on the stairs to the loft which allowed our toddler to stay safe. The house was very close to the Giant Ledge and Belleayre Mountain hiking trails which offered gorgeous views.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay on the mountain top - a beautiful and tranquil setting away from it all, yet close to town for restaurants and provisions, with amazing views of the Catskills all around. The light and bright cabin is comfortable with great beds and well-appointed if you do want to cook - but why bother with many good restaurant choices - a true vacation! Lee the owner is very responsive to all questions and a wonderful host to his guests. We will happily return and highly recommend!

1

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fabulous Views in secluded area

  • 3 of 5

We were on a family vacation with our 2 & almost 4 yr old boys. They loved running around the property and watching the horses graze next door. One of the ponies even got out and was walking along our drive way. The house is small - especially the living area. I guess that's what chalet means? One side of the house is all windows and sliding doors. It presents a beautiful view. The wood framing around this wall had signs of water damage and the sliding doors would not close. Literally there was daylight (1/2-1inch) between each door. This is not good if u have young kids constantly trying to make a run for it. Tension Rods were supplied to remedy this problem. We were at the house in early August and by the time 8am hits, the sun is facing right into the glass wall of the house. It's like this for most of the day, and it's it very hot. There is no AC but plenty of fans. The fans basically blow the hot air around. So in our attempt to cool off, we had the sliding doors open and screen doors closed because of the kids. The screens were severely ripped and the tracks were bent and not aligning with the screens. So, in this attempt to stay cool, we found out that there might be a wasps nest somewhere on the premises, because 4-5 of them flew in the house. This is where we called it quits. We called the owner who answered the phone right away and he had his cleaning lady come and see what was going on. She wasn't able to do anything, so based all of the negatives we decided this wasn't a safe place to stay any longer. We left after 1 night of our two night stay. We were refunded for the night we didn't stay in addition to the deposit. I was told the screens should have been fixed prior to our arrival but weren't. Otherwise, the bedrooms, kitchen were nice. It's clear this house was a DIY but it's good enough if you just need a place to sleep while you're out hiking.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very sorry that you felt a need to leave early. The minute you called about the issues, which was on your second day of a 2 night stay, I called my representative who came over immediately. My representative told me that you were leaving even before she could act on the issues at hand. We immediately fixed the screen issue and the representative could not detect the wasp issue you spoke about. We are extremely responsive to our renters needs and we appreciate the chance to rectify any problems that might arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hannah, Shephard Hills
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Peekamoose
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Belleayre and Platekill
Car: recommended

Close to golf courses, tennis, lakes, hiking trails and antiquing. Just 5 minutes to Belleayre Mountain for great skiing and lake swimming.

Other Activities: Tubing on the Esopus Creek

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in Fleischmanns, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Columbus Day Weeked
6 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$870
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$224
From
A$256
Fri,Sat
A$1,343
A$4,478
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$140.72
Refundable Damage Deposit A$255.86
Tax Rate 2.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable