check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks english, greek

Avgeri - Enjoy the rare landscape

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this Sporades holiday villa

A spacious private cottage set on the greenest slopes of the island

Experience the tranquillity of nature and a unique view of the Aegean in the Avgeri Villa. All the amenities of a newly built villa combined with the purity of the district, offers you unforgettable moments of relaxation. The house is equipped with all modern facilities, emphasizing the wooden art and the traditional décor. On the outside area, where is the barbecue and the pool, you can enjoy your meal or a refreshing drink along with the sounds of nature and trees coming from the opposite hillside. The sea and the islands in the distance will take your breath away and will enchant your partner or your family.

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Dimitris (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks english, greek


based on 7 traveller reviews

Avgeri - Enjoy the rare landscape
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Beautiful and quiet villa with a fantastic view

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa in a beautiful island. The house is very nice and clean, in the mountain, very quite with a fantastatic view. We had 2 fantastic weekstay

> The owners are both discreet and attentive."

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wasp collony

  • 3 of 5

We booked for a two week stay in Avgeri Cottage. First impressions - beautiful villa, very spacious, clean and tidy, lovely pool and terrace area with amazing views. Idyllic location.

Sadly the 1st day all this changed. We were swarmed with wasps and in a nutshell we were not able to sit outside the villa nor could we use the pool. After one week in the villa we had no option but to leave and to book into an apartment complex - far from what we expected. We paid good money for this villa and were very disappointed at the response of the owners when we raised our concerns 36 hours after arrival to the villa.

Such a shame as this really is a beautiful villa with a lot of potential however a shame the owners do not look after their holiday makers as they should.

Antonis and Vaso did not want to pay for the area to be sprayed, and one of the excuses given was it may rain, therefore treatment would not work properly. This was in July not October......

We were told by the owners to go to the beach every day and to go in the pool in the evening after the wasps had left the area - this was most nights 21:00 pm. I felt this was insulting given we had paid for a villa with a pool so we could use the pool and sit outside in the sun. We were also told we were making a fuss....

We totally understand that wasps are part of nature , however we were not warned that this could be a problem.... we were also told that they are a known problem in Skopelos - after our arrival may I add - other property owners ensure treatment is applied to the pool area prior too and regularly during peak season. we were asked not to mention the wasps on our review - I have as I feel it is only fair people know there is a risk to this problem at this villa.

we are bitterly disappointed from our experience of Avgeri Cottage and its owners.

If looking at booking to go to Skopelos please keep away from the centre of the island and go nearer the coast.. wasps are a whole lot less troublesome by the coastal areas.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed and empathy review of your "horrible" experience with us. You conveniently forgot however to mention a couple of things that we feel are essential to complete your experience here in Skopelos. You left out how had to actually spray the second day of your arrival in-out-arround the cottage and we got certification by ministry of agricarture and environment that we did so, just so we satisfied over the top, your lot's of phobias and unfair behaviour. We were also threatened by you that if we did not spray again for a second time (even as we explain to you is against weather conditions and other regulations for surrounding fauna and flora) you would write a "bad" review - sorry we didn't. Furthermore, you failed to use the ashtrays outside putting out all your cigarettes in all flowers pots, with no respect to our efforts to keep the place clean and colourful and destroying most of flowers. You also forgot the damages you caused in the kitchen, almost you could caused fire with citronella candles, chemicals and burned coffee powder to kill the unexisted wasps even as much as an apology. Our island does not have a current issue with wasps and if it did, it would have a problem only on selected areas. For your best info, wasps are generally attracted by strong perfumes, heavy layers of tanning oils you used and caused indelible stains everywhere in and out of the house. Other visitors can also attest to our wasp-free season. Sorry we didn't go out of our way enough to satisfy you. Thankfully, we had and we will have great reviews from our grateful guests that prove our hospitality skills. The owners, Antonis & Vaso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Wonderful View; Beautiful Home; A Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We both had such a lovely stay in Avgeri cottage this summer.

Vaso and Antonis were very friendly and welcoming to us on our first day and although the offered a regular cleaning service, they were trusting enough to allow us our privacy for the rest of the stay.

We spent 13 peaceful nights in the heart of Skopelos Island and we honestly couldn't be happier with the experience. The cottage has all the necessities and the most amazing views throughout the day from the balcony and pool area. The balcony (accessible from both bedrooms) was also a great place to have dinner and just relax with a glass of wine while we star gazed. The swimming pool itself is big enough for two grown adults to float around in whilst sipping cocktails and reading holiday novels for many happy, sunny hours. The cottage if fully air conditioned and comfortable all day and night.

Ideal for couples or small young families. A car is essential, but there are plenty of good deals via the local rental services ( we used and were very happy with Magic Cars). Once you're driving though it's really the perfect location for a fun, relaxing and private holiday on Skopelos. Elios village and Hovolo beach is about a 10 minutes drive from the property and Skopelos Cora is about 20 minutes away. We would like to highly recommend this property and while you're there be sure to visit The Muses restaurant in the Cora for the best meal and view on the island.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are absolutely delighted you had a great stay at Avgeri Cottage. It is always our pleasure to offer enjoyable holidays to our guests meeting their expectations. Thank you also for recommending us and we do hope you’ll come back for your next summer holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable Villa, calm location, beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the Villa Avegri for one week and it was great. The villa is confortable with all the amenties in the advert, the view is beautiful. While it is in a quiet isolated location, it is very central and 15 min drive to main towns of Skopelos and Glossa both of which are both lovely and most beaches are at most 20 min drive with the closest at 10 min. A car is of course a must. Vaso, the owner and her husband are both lovely and quick to respond to requests. They also came to clean after 3 days which we did not expect. I would definitely recommend this Villa to a friend. Skopelos town is great for shopping and a quick bite for lunch but Glossa with it fantastic sunset views is the place to be in the evening. All the beaches are different. Many are stunning. Rent a small 4x4 and explore.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Avgeri Cottage. It was a pleasure for us to meet you and contributed to make your vacation perfect. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wunderschönes Ferienhaus in den Bergen

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten Avgeri für zwei Wochen mit unseren beiden erwachsenen Söhnen gebucht. Ein herrlich, in den Bergen gelegenes Ferienhaus mit einer traumhaften Aussicht und Umgebung. Vicky und Andonis sind sehr liebenswerte und freundliche Vermieter und wir fühlten uns von Anfang an rundum wohl. Das Haus bietet für eine Familie viel Platz und ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Für Selbstversorger ist alles an Geräten vorhanden und in einem hervorragenden Zustand. Der eigene Pool in der traumhaften Lage mit der wunderbaren Aussicht sorgte stets für tolle Erfrischung. Die Standort des Hauses bietet für alle Aktivitäten auf der Insel eine ideale Ausgangslage mit 10-15 min Fahrzeit in alle Richtungen ( Skopelos Stadt, verschiedene Strände, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Tavernen ). Ein Fahrzeug ist natürlich die absolute Voraussetzung aber für 14 Tage günstig zu bekommen. Unschlagbar waren die Abende auf der wunderschönen Terrasse um in absoluter Ruhe in der Natur ein Gläschen Rotwein oder Ouzo zu geniesen. Wir hatten im übrigen keine Probleme mit Wespen oder Mücken und benötigten beide Wochen keinerlei "Abwehrmaßnahmen" ( Räuchersticks, Sprays usw. ). Wir haben unseren Urlaub in Avgeri voll und ganz genossen und können dieses traumhafte Ferienhaus voll und ganz empfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and hope you will come back to Skopelos again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

belle villa sur les hauteurs de skopelos

  • 4 of 5

Accueil très chaleureux des propriétaires qui sont aux petits soins.

nous y avons séjourné avec trois petits enfants

Villa située à l'écart de la ville sur les hauteurs dans un cadre boisé et tranquille

Piscine et maison confortable

Bref à conseiller pour les amoureux du calme et du farniente

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comment! We hope to welcome you again in your next holidays to Skopelos!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Skopelos Port
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Hovolo Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa on Sporades, Greece

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
Low Season I
15 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
Low Season II
1 Jun 2017 - 22 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Season I
23 Jun 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Season II
21 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
Low Season I
1 Sep 2017 - 21 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
Low Season II
22 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rental basis is for 2 persons. Add 10% per every extra person. All water, electricity, taxes and housekeeping are included.
In order to hold your reservation, we will need to receive your deposit which covers 30% of your charge. You may send us your deposit by a Money Order from your local Bank.
We are willing to arrange a car rental for you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Sporades, Greece

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sofa bed/futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • forests
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming