Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ocean Front House in Garden City Beach/South of Myrtle Beach

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 BR, 4 BA, Sleeps 14.(1 king-3 queen-4 singles, sleeper sofa) (portofino IV)

2019 rates are not made ,do not assume the default rates are accurate especially for the peak season , it is 4800 a week plus taxes and cleaning ,4000 or more in June

Beautiful well decorated ocean front house (portofino IV).You can enjoy the ocean-view from the master bedroom or living room, watch dolphin playing in the morning. Walk 5 steps to the ocean, or lounge on the deck. Family oriented area. Full kitchen equipped with stove, pots and pans, oven and dishwasher.Big screen TV in the living room, and 3 TV/DVD. VCR in the living room. Hi speed internet is wireless. Washer and dryer in the main floor. Under the house car parking for 3-4 cars. It is great for large family or great getaway even in the winter months. Seafood restaurant are excellent, miniature golf are outstanding. Surf fishing is at your finger tips or rent a boat in the inlet or the ocean. Bed arrangement King in MBR (Ocean Front), 2 rooms each has a queen bed and share a bath ,one has a queen bed and a bunk bed, one downstairs has 2 twins and LR sofa queen bed.

Please spare me and you the hassle if you want to rent the house dirt cheep.

Walk on the clear quite beach, enjoy surf fishing, swimming either in the pool or in the warm ocean. Many state of the art golf course. Seafood restaurants are the best in the nation. Shopping in factory outlet, super Wal-Mart or gift stores are few yards to miles away. Miniature golf are magnificent. Fresh seafood and fresh fruits are in shakes next door, or you can catch your own.

The pool is shared with 12 houses . The pool is in the middle of the 12 houses ,and this house is the fifth house north of the pool.About 200 feet away .The pool is not heated .

Please spare me and you the hassle if you want to rent the house dirt cheep . I do not ask any one to wire money ,either paypal or check to my home. If you are asked to wire money it is a scam.

If you make your reservation directly on the website , you are responsible on the credit card fee which is about 3%.

you can text me if you have any questions any time between 9A,12 MN . Or e mail me

More Details

Owner
Mourad Abdelmessih
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

About Mourad Abdelmessih

Our family started to come to the grand strand from 1993,and we fell in love with the area. The beach is great , the fishing is exciting and we kept coming every year since ,even we live over 600 miles away. Some years we came 3 times . In 2000 we decided to buy a house and we find Portofino 4 an excellent place. We love the view even in the winter .

Mourad Abdelmessih purchased this house in 2000

Why Mourad Abdelmessih chose Myrtle Beach

This house is right on the ocean ,nothing to stop your view of the water, you can watch Dolphins and people fishing and swimming from most of the house windows

What makes this house unique

We love the convenience of this house, it has all the amenity needed like our year round home. we do not eat out often , so we catch dinner in the morning and cook it fresh in the evening . You do not have to pack a ton of cloth, the washer and dryer are right there in the main floor. With 4 bathrooms in the house ,no one wait his turn for a shower after a long day of fun.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom - 2 single bed
    Bedroom - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed , trundle bed under one of the single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 king, 3 queens, 4 doubles, 1 sleep sofa.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
13% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Ocean Front House in Garden City Beach/South of Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 36 reviews
Alpharetta, GA
5

Everything we needed in a beach house

  • 5 of 5

We've returned to this beach house quite a few times over the years for our family vacation. It's perfect for us. Right on the beach with a great porch and plenty of space. The water hose is right on the boardwalk that goes from the porch to the beach so we can rinse our chairs and ourselves. I walked to the pier and back every day. Good restaurants close by plus the arcade and Painters ice cream. Thanks for another wonderful trip!

  • Review Submitted: 02/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing location, clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Could this house use a little updating? Yes. But despite that, it was very clean (and fresh smelling) upon arrival, very comfortable and had everything we could need for the weekend including beach toys linens and a fully stocked kitchen. The location is perfect! Waking up to the sun rising over the ocean out the bedroom window and then eating breakfast on the deck was just wonderful.

If you come in the winter beware that one of the rooms (the one over the deck) gets very cold at night likely due to the fact that it overhangs the deck. We just wound up using a different room but more blankets could have helped this too. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a little getaway! Don’t get hung up on the small aesthetic details. The important things are location comfort and cleanliness and this place has them all.

  • Review Submitted: 13/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. I am always updating this yearly .Blanket in the way. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vaca

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, except the beach construction that was going on. It was noise and machinery on the beach 24-7. The house was very nice. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need which was great. The owner was very accomodating and easy to work with. It was a great place for our family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 27/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for working with me.Hope to see you again next year Mourad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but poorly maintained house

  • 2 of 5

You can't beat the beachfront location. But it's like the owners want to skimp in every way possible to maintain the house. It's not just the decor, the house need desperately needs a new paint job, there is rust everywhere on the deck (tables, chairs,). The blinds are thin plastic that lets in all the light and barely does the job of blinds. They easily bend and break. The couch was made of fake plastic leather that was peeling. Carpets and bed covers were tired and old with some stains on them. Nothing looked like it was updated in decades. All the pots and pans (with the exception of one) were burnt or scratched. All the utensils were a mix bag - some spoons of the cheap kind with sharp edges.

I realize maintaining a house in the beach with the weather is difficult. Renters are hard on property, I understand all that. But this owner does the base minimum and in some incidence less. I own a property that I rent and I would never let my house deteriorate to this level.

One positive note, on our last day, the house srpung a leak to the outside of the house. I'm not sure what caused it or what it was from. Thankfully there was no leakage inside the home. I called the owner and he responded right away and had his handyman come immediately.

  • Review Submitted: 29/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time . I will copy and past my response from the last review Washer ,dryer,dishwasher are all less than 6 months old.Kitchen counter just replaced,cabinet just resurfaced . All house mattress are new .. Just in the last month,water heater got replaced ( it was the source of the water leak ) and new living room was delivered on second week of July . I replaced it once I knew it went bad . Outside table is a year old it rust because it is the beach ....Mattress cover all brand new one just few days ago actually July 28/2017 , pots and pans are misplaced in the lazy Susie we just organized it. Silver ware develop wings and go flying every year we replace them ...hate to put expensive one for that reason . blind were all replaced 12 new one . paint job yes , I am patching the holes that some tenant made , then paint . It is endless battle ... I do what I can ,now i am sick of that so I am about to turn the management to realtor so they can watch for these things . skimming on remolding not really . .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Needs some work

  • 2 of 5

Basics were okay: Lots of space for large families, AC worked, beds were good, water pressure was good, nice charcoal grill. However, fridge had broken shelf support, microwave handle was falling off, many electrical outlets in kitchen and living room did not work. When using the stove top, two burners were sparking and not safe to use. TV remote should be replaced....batteries would not stay in place. Needs some more attention to cleaning between visits.

Overall, needs some additional updating and tender loving care.

  • Review Submitted: 22/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the house. The fridge door was on order at that time because some one overloaded the shelf,the microwave was replaced. The electronic outlet were damaged in hurricane Mathew but I was told all breaker switch was replaced. I was in the house early may and did not notice any outlet not working .we had tons of laptops and phonescharging,but will look into it. I can buy a remote control every 2 weeks and still have problems. Just let me mention what I did in the last few months to keep up. Washer ,dryer,dishwasher are all less than 6 months old.Kitchen counter just replced,cabinet just resurfaced . All house mattress are new .. Just in the last month,water heater got replaced and new living room is in order. I do my best being 630 miles away .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

We love it!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th year in this great house right on the beach. It couldn't be in a better location or have a better view. We were able to get all 9 of us around the table which is important to us. The microwave had a broken handle and the owner had it replaced while we were there. Love having the shower and hose to get all the sand off as you come up from the beach. VERY responsive owner!

  • Review Submitted: 03/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle beach
Nearest Motorway
40 Miles
I-95
Car: necessary

Walk on the clear quite beach, enjoy surf fishing, swimming either in the pool or in the warm ocean. Many state of the art golf course. Seafood restaurants are the best in the nation. Shopping in factory outlet, super Wal-Mart or gift stores are few yards to miles away. Miniature golf are magnificent. Fresh seafood and fresh fruits are in shakes next door, or you can catch your own.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
peak
23 Jun 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$6,182
 
 
after the peak
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$5,376
 
 
August11
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$4,569
 
 
mid August
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$4,032
 
 
early fall
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$2,688
 
 
before the peak
1 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
6 night minimum stay
AU$5,376
 
 
peak season
29 Jun 2019 - 3 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
AU$6,451
AU$26,878
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$470
AU$2,419
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning AU$201.58
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$403.17
linen and BR towel AU$201.58

pay by check and avoid 3% fee or paypal
linen service includes setting beds , kitchen set and set of towels per person ,not beach towels .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable