Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 139 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new villa located just steps from the beach. It is extremely well appointed with a stainless steel kitchen, crown molding, and the latest in bathrooms. Leave you car behind as the condo is centrally located in the most desirable area of the island. You will be within walking distance of most restaurants, entertainment, and quaint shops. The pier is only 1/4 block away. Condo community has gated access, hot tub, two pools& gazebo, . There are 2 parking places for the condo. You'll enjoy the outdoors from the very large porch. Come and enjoy Tybee and a very unique experience.

Keywords: a luxury gated villa,beachfront,¢rally located,walking distance to shops &resturants.a short shuttle ride to historic savannah&riverstreet

More Details

Faye Smith
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Faye Smith

we are a simi retired couple,who wanted to scale down from a large house&travel .we have done we bought this beachfront villa

Faye Smith purchased this villa in 2006

Why Faye Smith chose Tybee Island

this was to be our retirement home,came to realize,that this is a perfect property for visitors,beachfront,centrally located ,walking or biking distance to all shops and we found a nice place on the back of the island,but near the condo.

What makes this villa unique

while staying beachfront, in a luxury villa,where you may bring the inside out on a glorious pool view porch.the sound of the ocean and seagulls will probably be most relaxed& care free feeling you will experience any where.then you will take the tybee shuttle to historic savannah& riverstreet ,check the times by the pier1/4 block away,don't forget to visit the historic lighthouse&ruins,which is a short bike ride from the villa. come &enjoy tybee.ilook forward to having you as guest


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Tybee Island, Georgia

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 139 m²
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • no fire arms or fire works
  • no moving of furniture,or if its done, it must be moved back
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • local restaurant guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • water cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • the half bath is wheelchair accessable
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons ()
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jacuzzi
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
large outside porch,brings inside living to the outside.great for entertaining.located in the heart of everything,but quiet& gated


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 44 reviews

amazing beachfront,large condo

  • 5 of 5

very spacious & comfortable, walking distance to shops& restaurants. will definitely return

  • Review Submitted: 21/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio

Huge space and right by the beach! Great setup for families.

  • 5 of 5

Huge deck, nice kitchen, and big dining room table. Amenities for kids include pack ‘n play, bumbo activity seat and tons of beach toys.

  • Review Submitted: 18/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful place, we will be back.

  • 5 of 5

We had a ladies weekend in Tybee. The condo was perfect for us. It’s clean, had everything we needed, and is a great location. Just a few steps from the beach, the beach cart and chairs were awesome. It was quiet, everyone was respectful and the hot tub was amazing after our beach days.

Unfortunately we have to go home today, I’d stay here another week given the chance. I’m pretty sure we will be back next year, maybe even with the husbands and kids, or maybe without! :)

  • Review Submitted: 17/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you ,lori so glad you enjoyed tybee. it is a very unique place. you were a fine guest. & we hope to have you visit again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was beautiful, clean, and spacious

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, we found condo without any problems. Our disappointment was not facing the ocean and beach. The whole reason for us to go is to be able to see the water each morning. The ad for this said oceanfront and beach front, which it is not. The only other problem was we had no phone service inside condo, for the whole week. We did enjoy our time at Tybee.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are very sorry ,you had this problem,with your phone. we do have wifi, so it should have worked, we are beachfront however , we are a gated complex,so therefore we have a pool view. we did enjoy you as a guest , hope that you will remember us should you visit tybee again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome vaca!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time from start to finish. The place was beautiful and very clean. Definitely want to plan another trip to Tybee!

  • Review Submitted: 02/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much, so glad you enjoyed your time, with were such a nice guest, we hope you remember us on your next trip to tybee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This unit offered everything we needed for our beach vacation. It was spacious, clean and inviting. We would choose it again.

  • Review Submitted: 25/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review, you were the perfect guest.& we would' to have you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
doc's,tybees oldiest bar ,also great food
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.04 Miles
sting rays,the best southerm seafood
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

location, location, location,You will wonder where the time went! Visit the historic lighthouse, fish off the public pier, which is within walking distance, soak up the sun, surf, or play in the surf! You may also enjoy sitting on the beach and watching the beautiful sunset. The island is big enough to keep you well entertained, yet small enough to walk or ride a bike from one end to the other in a matter of an hour. Come to Tybee and experience where the stars from the movie,'The Last Song,' worked and walked!

Other Activities: relaxing on the beach,walking, exploring the old lighthouse&ruins, bird,&water life watching,,go & see the sights in historic savannah& river street,just minutes away


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Tybee Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
14 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
1 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
Forth of july
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
8 Jul 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
18 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
26 Nov 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
23 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
3 Jan 2019 - 15 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
Standard rate
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
7 Sep 2019 - 16 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee AU$191.14 + Tax
Property Damage Protection AU$75.18
Tax Rate 13.0%


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner