Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 139 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new villa located just steps from the beach. It is extremely well appointed with a stainless steel kitchen, crown molding, and the latest in bathrooms. Leave you car behind as the condo is centrally located in the most desirable area of the island. You will be within walking distance of most restaurants, entertainment, and quaint shops. The pier is only 1/4 block away. Condo community has gated access, hot tub, two pools& gazebo, . There are 2 parking places for the condo. You'll enjoy the outdoors from the very large porch. Come and enjoy Tybee and a very unique experience.

Keywords: a luxury gated villa,beachfront,¢rally located,walking distance to shops &resturants.a short shuttle ride to historic savannah&riverstreet

More Details

Owner
Faye Smith
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2017

About Faye Smith

we are a simi retired couple,who wanted to scale down from a large house&travel .we have done both.so we bought this beachfront villa

Faye Smith purchased this villa in 2006

Why Faye Smith chose Coastal Georgia

this was to be our retirement home,came to realize,that this is a perfect property for visitors,beachfront,centrally located ,walking or biking distance to all shops and resturants.so we found a nice place on the back of the island,but near the condo.

What makes this villa unique

while staying beachfront, in a luxury villa,where you may bring the inside out on a glorious pool view porch.the sound of the ocean and seagulls will probably be most relaxed& care free feeling you will experience any where.then you will take the tybee shuttle to historic savannah& riverstreet ,check the times by the pier1/4 block away,don't forget to visit the historic lighthouse&ruins,which is a short bike ride from the villa. come &enjoy tybee.ilook forward to having you as guest

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Tybee Island, Georgia

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 139 m²
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • no fire arms or fire works
  • no moving of furniture,or if its done, it must be moved back
  • ABSOLUTLY NO SMOKING
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • local restaurant guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • water cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • the half bath is wheelchair accessable
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons ()
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
large outside porch,brings inside living to the outside.great for entertaining.located in the heart of everything,but quiet& gated

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
average rating of 4.780488 based on 41 reviews
4

The condo was beautiful, clean, and spacious

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, we found condo without any problems. Our disappointment was not facing the ocean and beach. The whole reason for us to go is to be able to see the water each morning. The ad for this said oceanfront and beach front, which it is not. The only other problem was we had no phone service inside condo, for the whole week. We did enjoy our time at Tybee.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are very sorry ,you had this problem,with your phone. we do have wifi, so it should have worked, we are beachfront however , we are a gated complex,so therefore we have a pool view. we did enjoy you as a guest , hope that you will remember us should you visit tybee again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vaca!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time from start to finish. The place was beautiful and very clean. Definitely want to plan another trip to Tybee!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much, so glad you enjoyed your time, with us.you were such a nice guest, we hope you remember us on your next trip to tybee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This unit offered everything we needed for our beach vacation. It was spacious, clean and inviting. We would choose it again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review, you were the perfect guest.& we would' to have you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best beach and villa ever!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this island! Brass Rail is so close to everything you really don't need yourcar once you get there! The bedrooms were spacious and so nice having two full baths plus a half! Wonderful week

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: this review is so nice, thank you for your time. we enjoyed having you , & please come & visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and plenty of room for our family

  • 5 of 5

The condo was cleaner than anywhere I've stayed before at the beach. We felt right at home. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 adults and 2 small children. Loved having the pool as an option when we didn't feel like going to the beach. Having the grill was very nice as we like to cookout. The patio was awesome and we spent a lot of time there!! Master bedroom and bathroom were very roomy. Loved our stay...We would definitely like to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you, teresa, for your fine review. we enjoyed having you as a guest. we hope you will think of us on your next trip to tybee.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Effingham, Illinois
4

Everything we needed for a week long family vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean and roomy. Had issues with patio door lock and water dispenser in fridge, but Faye promptly returned our calls and talked us through fixing them. Can't beat proximity to beach and pool on site was great for kids! Would definitely stay here again if coming back to Tybee Island.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review,please remember us on your next trip to tybee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
SAV.INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Barpub
doc's,tybees oldiest bar ,also great food
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
WILMINGTON ISLAND CLUB
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HYWAY 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.04 Miles
sting rays,the best southerm seafood
Nearest Beach
TYBEE BEACH
Car: not necessary

location, location, location,You will wonder where the time went! Visit the historic lighthouse, fish off the public pier, which is within walking distance, soak up the sun, surf, or play in the surf! You may also enjoy sitting on the beach and watching the beautiful sunset. The island is big enough to keep you well entertained, yet small enough to walk or ride a bike from one end to the other in a matter of an hour. Come to Tybee and experience where the stars from the movie,'The Last Song,' worked and walked!

Other Activities: relaxing on the beach,walking, exploring the old lighthouse&ruins, bird,&water life watching,,go & see the sights in historic savannah& river street,just minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Tybee Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
10 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$254
 
 
off season
1 Nov 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$222
 
 
thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$254
 
 
holiday
23 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$254
 
 
winter
1 Jan 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$222
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
A$317
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection A$74.79
cleaning fee A$190.16 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

WINTER RATES 2000,PER MONTH,NOV TO FEB.CALL TO DISCUSS,9126952861 ALL INCLUSIVE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable