Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Bear Trap Dunes Resort Affordable Luxury Home Bethany Beach

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Bethany Beach Luxury Home in Award-Winning Bear Trap Dunes Resort near Bethany Beach, DE.

Great views, neighborhood charm & relaxing small town feel with the best resort amenities including 3 pools (one indoor olympic pool), tennis, private beach shuttle, fitness gym, sauna & whirlpool and much more.

Delaware's premiere golf course. Tax free Delaware shopping! boardwalks, live entertainment, water sports, fishing & restaurants to fit every taste.

Watch Extra large HDTVs from your leather Lay-Z-Boy recliners in the family room and and click on/off your gas fireplace.

Unlimited Access To Free HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET w notebook PCs (that you bring along).

Watch 6 LARGE TVs in the home including every bedroom - All with DVD & CD players

Lie down on outstanding SERTA PERFECT SLEEPER EuroTop MATTRESSES IN ALL BEDROOMS;

4 bedrooms plus a den with a queen sleeper sofa. Includes 2 MBR suites & 3 full baths and 1- half bath.

Linen Notes: We have multiple options on supplying linens - please inquire for details. The default arrangement is that we provide mattress pads, pillows, blankets and comforters and our guests provide sheets, pillow cases and towels. You will have a washer and dryer in your home that you are welcome to use. In the event that you would like us to provide sheets, pillow cases and towels, we would be happy to do so but there would be an additional charge - please inquire for details.

Cleaning Charge Notes: No cleaning charges if you stay 4 or more nights; $49 Cleaning Charge for 3 night stays; $95 charge for less than 3 nights.

PLEASE VIEW THE VIRTUAL TOUR VIDEO FOR THIS HOME which takes you from room to room and through the resort.

Keywords: Townhouse, Bethany Beach, Delaware, Bear Trap Dunes, Resort,

More Details

Owner
Steve and Beth Gilbert
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Ocean View

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 13
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • water cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master BR Suite # 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Double Sink / Vanity w toilet in separate walled-off room
    Jack & Jill Bathroom # 3 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , Jack & Jill Bath Shared by BR #3 & BR#4 Double Sink/Vanity
    Powder Room - toilet , Power Room
    MBR Suite #2 Private Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , Private Bathroom
  • 3 Full Baths and 1 half bath / powder room in total. Two of the bathrooms have double sinks / vanities The two MBR Suites each have private bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Den - Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 large double bed , Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa Bed
    Master Bedroom Suite #1: Main Floor - 1 extra lg. double bed , KING w Serta premium mattress + private Bath+Walk In Closet
    Master Bedroom Suite #2: Top Floor - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 single bed , 1 king + 1 twin w Serta Mattresses Full Bath Walk In Closet
    Bedroom 3: Top Floor - 2 large double bed , 2 Queen Beds w Serta mattresses: Jack & Jill Full Bathroom
    Bedroom 4: Top Floor - 2 single bed , 2 Twins w Serta premium mattresses: Jack & Jill full Bath!
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (3). One of the 3 queen beds is a sleeper sofa in the Den.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • video player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • deck chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda / Loggia ...
  • sand pit
  • conservatory
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • 2 bicycles
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

Bear Trap Dunes Resort Affordable Luxury Home Bethany Beach
average rating of 4.8679247 based on 53 reviews
Stratford,Ontario.Canada
5

Thanksgiving with the family

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was what everyone who rents over Internet wants...It is even better than the pictures and comments...Tasteful beach decor. fully equipped..clean..good neighborhood..excellent money value...the only thing wrong was the time went too fast..we should have rented it for a month......this is a keeper.....Thanks Steven for investing in this property..by doing so you have invested in fond memories of all those who stay there.....Merry Christmas to you both...Patricia and Ed Flint............................

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 2
4

Overall wonderful

  • 4 of 5

The house was wonderful. A couple things I could not get the microwave to beat anything and I tried all the settings. Also one of the dining room chairs was wobbly so I used the wood glue in the kitchen drawer to repair it. The pool was closed a lot longer than we were advised slso. Overall wonderful family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
springfield
5

Lovely Home!

  • 5 of 5

I have a scrapbooking group with 7 other ladies. We have been renting this house for 11 years. Beth and Steve Gilbert are wonderful to work with and very acommodating. We always rent in the off season so it is very quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this house to everyone.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved this spacious well equipped condo. Truly a home away from home experience. Beds were very comfortable and well equipped with entertainment in every room. Will certainly consider this a repeat vacation. Convenient to all shore fun, shopping and beautiful beaches. Owners were very accommodating as well.

Postles Family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect House for a Perfect Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

5 college friends and I stayed in the house this past weekend. It was a perfect fit for our weekend! The fully stocked kitchen was helpful for the couple of meals we prepared. The house was impeccably clean and nicely updated. It was a nice short drive to the darling beach town of Bethany Beach. We would love to be back one day!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

The community was beautiful and nicely maintained. We did not like the cost of pool/shuttle usage ($40 per person=$200). The rental would have been luxury IF it was well maintained, it wasn't very clean, walls all marked up top to bottom, spindles were broken going up the stairs, couches smelled of sweat and the bathrooms were dirty. We rented linen as we don't have king sized sheets and they were used, pilly and dirty - crisp white sheets and fresh duvet would have made a big difference. The towels also had stains and had to be washed before use.

The Gilbert's seem like nice people, the property "manager", Theresa was unresponsive to e-mails and blamed the condition of the rental on the fact it was later in the season.

Absolutely not a luxury rental, next time we'll stay on the beach but for less time.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really? We understand that you got into a personal argument with one of the ladies who cleans our home. That is unfortunate. However, that does not give you the right to create a grossly exaggerated and completely inaccurate review about the cleanliness of our home! For future guests, please be sure to read several other reviews and make up your own mind about the credibility of this review. We promise a clean and well maintained home and we are certain that you'll enjoy your vacation here!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sussex County Airport (DE)
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Lewes / Cape May Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Car: recommended

Clean Delaware Beaches: 25 miles of coastline & 12 miles of state park areas within the S. Delaware stretch. Sporting activities include swimming, boating, canoing, & kite surfing, beach combing whale/dolphin watching are just a few of the non-sporting activities .

Bethany Beach, Rehoboth, Ocean City, Fenwick Island & Dewey offer clamming & crabbing, surfing & swimming, go-karts, water sports of all kinds, amusement parks + much more. Lewes is 1st town in the 1st State , a history buff’s pleasure, connected to New Jersey by Cape May-Lewes Ferry, a great 1 hr trip.

Bear Trap Dunes Golf Course. Voted Best in Delaware & '1 of the Best Golf Course in America' by Golf Week. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Challenges golfers of all skill levels. Pro Shop, Locker Room, & Clubhouse.

Other Activities: Bethany Beach Vacation Rental Home Features the Best Amenities of any neighborhood in Bethany Beach

Golf: Bear Trap Dunes Golf Club. Voted Best Golf Course in Delaware & One of 'USA's Best Golf Courses' by Golf Week Magazine. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes, & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Will challenge golfers of every skill level. Pro shop, locker room, & clubhouse features 'The Den' dining facilities with breathtaking views of the course. Designed by Rick Jacobson (Jack Nicklaus).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday townhome in Ocean View

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mar 16-31
16 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$143
From
A$190
Fri,Sat
A$1,017
 
 
April 1 - April 15
1 Apr 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$169
From
A$235
Fri,Sat
A$1,043
 
 
Late April
16 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$169
From
A$248
Fri,Sat
A$1,114
 
 
Early May
1 May 2017 - 15 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$190
From
A$274
Fri,Sat
A$1,246
 
 
Late May
16 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$217
From
A$301
Fri,Sat
A$1,542
 
 
Early June
1 Jun 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$295
From
A$361
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$2,225
 
 
June 10-17
10 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$327
From
A$445
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$2,592
 
 
June 17-24 (7 nights)
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$3,248
 
 
Jun 24 - Aug 18 (7 nights)
24 Jun 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$3,642
 
 
Aug 19-26
19 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$2,750
 
 
Sat Aug 26-Fri Sep1 (6 nights)
26 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$366
From
A$432
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 2 - 22
2 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$235
From
A$340
Fri,Sat
A$2,093
 
 
Sep 23 - 30 2017
23 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$230
From
A$301
Fri,Sat
A$1,306
 
 
October - December
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$222
From
A$287
Fri,Sat
A$1,114
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$328
Tax Rate 5.0%

Rates and Availability are subject to change without notice until a reservation is confirmed.

Minimum Rental is 2 Nights Except Late June - Late August when Rentals Run 7 Nights (Saturday to Saturday).

Rates During Holiday Periods are Often a Premium. Please email or call for details.


Stay 4 nights or longer and there is no cleaning fee. 3 nights or less and there will be a cleaning fee of $95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties