Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Large villa close to the sea

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 250 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa with large garden and 4 bedroom with place for 6-10 persons

Large charming villa with biking distance to both the sea and the city center.

The house has large living room and four bedroom where 6 people can sleep(extra beds can be deployed at an additional cost). The house is bright and fresh and there is room for both the small and large family who are on vacation. On the ground floor there is a kitchen with seating for 6-8 people and also a dining area with seating for up to 12 people.

The kitchen is fully equipped with induction hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, large fridge (large freezer in the basement), toaster, coffee maker, electric mixer, waffle irons, etc.

To the house there is a large garden with room for play and relaxation. The garden has two large patios with tables and chairs and barbeque facilities on fine evenings.

By bike, there are miles of sandy beaches for swimming and playing and even RååVallars resort with pools and playgrounds.

More Details

Owner
Ulrika Holm
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, swedish, danish, norwegian
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Eskilsminne, Sweden

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 250 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Husdjur är välkomna till huset.Att använda skor eller röka inomhus är inte tillåtet. Slutstädning ingår ej i priset. Går att lösa själv eller boka.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    - toilet , shower enclosure
    - toilet
    - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 single bed
    - 2 single bed
  • In bedroom 2, 3 + 4 we are able to put in an extra bed. There will be a cost of 1000sek / € 110 per person per week.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Large villa close to the sea
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
1

Disappointing and frustrating - AVOID!

  • 1 of 5

This property is not suitable for elderly people, small children, tall people or people with pet allergies. Restricted headroom in many areas, incredibly steep hazardous stairs to top level.

Arrived at the house and had to make our own beds up, no information where to find the sheets - found them in the basement. One pillow case short. An information sheet left on the kitchen worktop referred to a booklet containing information about the house and its surroundings but the booklet was nowhere to be found. Eventually found it on top shelf in basement pantry - host told me that they didn't want us to look at it as it was not up to date. Struggled to work out how everything worked - heating, oven etc. Had to contact the host time after time to ask information regarding minor things which would normally have ben provided in an information book (from previous holiday rental experience). All the lighting was very dim and the host told me it was Swedish law to have dim lights, but this is clearly not true. It is an EU directive to switch to energy saving lighting but you can buy bright lights.

Final straw was that my daughter developed an allergic reaction because her bed cover was covered in a thick layer of animal hair - cat or dog not sure. Host told us that it was probably an earlier guest who had brought a dog and "it says in the advert that you can bring pets", but I question how she could blame the dirty conditions on a previous guest at the same time as charging us a hefty cleaning fee! Host told me she declined any further complaints and that the nearby store had allergy remedies if we needed it. The bed spread was disgusting!!! The bedlinen and towels did not smell fresh, they were musty. Quite possibly the worst holiday home we have rented and we have rented many. I wish I could get a refund but I guess that will be impossible, this property was not as described. The area looks suburban but it is quite a rough area within a stone's throw from the Bandidos HQ, one of the four local motorcycle gangs, who are not very nice people as we understand it. So glad to get home again.

  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sad to hear that you are so disappointed at the house. We had a nice afternoon with your parents before Christmas where we sat down and informed them about the house. We agreed that there were no need for any information on paper, thats why we did´t leave any for you. You contacted me about the lights that you though were to dim and I told you that it will be brighter. We can´t buy normal light bulbs any more because they only sell LED or energy saving lights in the store. You also complained about the uneven heating in the house and that the ceiling were to low at some spaces. Yes, I agree on the fact that we have some spaces with a low ceiling for instance the stairs to the basement. But if you have a normal height there will be no problems using the stairs. I agree that the cleaning was imperfect and I have already apologized for that. You had a discount on the rent from the beginning that you forgot to mention in your review. I am so sad about your daughters allergic reaction. But as I already told you and as it says at HA, pets are welcome and there are animals living in the house all year around. The neighborhood is one of the safest in Helsingborg accordion to the police even though it looks a lithe rough at wintertime. But doesn't every place without snow looks like that? And yes we have Bandidos just around the corner but a more quiet and safe neighborhood you have to look for. In this house you have to make your own beds when you arrive if you have not asked for anything else. In that way we can guarantee you that you have a clean bed ( the towels and sheets were clean). I kindly offered to come and make the beds for you and help you with your problems but you declined. We did our best to help you with your issues but for every right we did you found two more wrong. Yes, I kindly asked you not to send any more text messages to me. But that was after that you became rude and unpleasant. I believe that there is always a way to solve problems if you are able to listen to each other. Next time I recommend you to find a nice hotel. I also recommend you to treat owners and staff with kindness and respect and have in mind that we all are doing our best to help our guests. I am glad you had a safe trip back home. Namaste.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Helsingborg home!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home. Close to the bus stop and only 15 minutes to central station. Comfortable beds and well equipted kitchen. Thank you again!

  • Review Submitted: 21/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to spend one's holidays! Ideal place to start many beautiful activities around Helsingborg. We will surely come back very soon. Thank you very much for making us feel so very welcome in your beautiful house! Hjärtligt tack!

  • Review Submitted: 24/07/2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sehr schönes gut ausgestattestes Haus in einer ruhigen erholsamen Lage !!!

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt in diesem Haus sehr genossen und können dieses Domizil bestens weiterempfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: 03/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Sweden and enjoyed very much this house. It offers everything that is needed for a pleasant stay. Everything went perfect and absolutely easy to rent this house.

In addition this location offers fantastic possibilities for a very convenient stay like big supermarket store nearby, beach within 3 min by car, 3-5 min to Helsingborg city ...

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charmante, ruime woning

  • 5 of 5

Het huis is bijzonder mooi, ruim en prima onderhouden. Het contact met de eigenaar verliep bijzonder vlot. De eigenaar stelde zich trouwens heel correct en soepel op en zorgde voor een warm onthaal. Het huis is redelijk goed gelegen, zeker als je de kant van Raa op gaat. Dat is immers een heel mooi dorp, met een mooie haven en wegen om heerlijk te fietsen. De stad Helsingborg ligt vlakbij, jammer dat er nogal wat industrie aanwezig is aan die zeekant. Wij hebben een heel toffe week gehad en kunnen dit verblijf dan ook warm aanbevelen.

Fam Appels

  • Review Submitted: 27/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Copenhagen (Small airport in Ängelholm 39 km)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Annas hotel/ Miatorp
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Helsingborg
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Rya golfcourse
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Helsingborg
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Kilometres
Helsingborg South
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Pizzeria (Nearest resturant 2 km)
Nearest Ski
66 Kilometres
Vallåsen
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Råå Vallar
Car: not necessary

In the ' Pearl of the Sea ' you can enjoy both the sea and nature while you have all the city activities within easy reach . With the ferry to Denmark reaches you Elsinore with its picturesque alleys in just 20 minutes, and the city of Copenhagen can be reached by car over the Öresund bridge in just one hour.

The house is located 2 km south of Helsingborg city center in a neighborhood that is quiet and peaceful . From there it is 2 km to the nearest beach and 3 km from the picturesque fishing location Råå where there are wide beaches , miniature golf and cozy restaurants. If you want to go and visit the very beautiful island of Ven in the middle of the strait , the boats during the summer departures from Råå harbor .

North of Helsingborg lies Sofiero .

Sofiero castle was Gustav VI Adolf's beloved summer home and this is still growing his famous rhododendron collection which is a major tourist attraction in the spring. The place is well worth a visit as it is one of Europe's most beautiful castle gardens.

North of Helsingborg is also Pålsjö forest with walking and running paths with various distances.

In less than 20 minutes you reach the Söderåsen with its amazing nature . From Åstorpsvägen at Söderåsens feet to Agusa on Osterlen you can walk on Skåneleden Stage 3. Here you pass mighty gorges , magnificent national park and eventful walks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Eskilsminne, Sweden

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$240
AU$1,434
AU$4,302
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$0

Priset per period gäller för 7 personer. Vid extrasängar tillkommer en kostnad med €120 per person och vecka.

Slutstädning ingår ej men kan bokas för en kostnad av 175 €


Betalning går att göras med Paypal, swish eller överföring till bankkonto.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties