check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luke Ackroyd

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks english

Last minute cancellation!! Deeply discounted week 750.00 8-20 thru 8-27.

8 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Narragansett holiday cottage

3BR, 1 BA

Vacationers have cancelled next week due to family emergency, and we have last minute cancellation!! Deeply discounted vacation at best time of the summer. The crowds have gone home, and Narragansett is nice and cool.

This wonderfully clean, bright, rustic summer cottage in sunny Narragansett will provide you with all the comforts of home, including free cable/new flat screen tv and WiFi, while only a short walk to Scarborough Beach (0.6 miles).

The house has a newer bathroom (6-2012), and is freshly painted, both inside and out.

It has a very cute private backyard with newer deck (2010), grill, outdoor shower, outdoor fireplace, and lots of charm. There is water access at the bottom of the street that provides the occupants with a spot to launch canoes and kayaks, go shell fishing, or watch the sunset. Tennis and basket ball courts very close by ... what more could you ask for?

Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Luke Ackroyd (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks english

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveller reviews

Last minute cancellation!! Deeply discounted week 750.00 8-20 thru 8-27.
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Excellent house close to everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Great little home located in central location. 1 mile gets you to beaches, restaurants and the block island ferry. Fireplace off the deck was a great surprise. Grilling lobster, fish and clams on the grill was perfect. House was clean and Luke is very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok but not great.

  • 3 of 5

The house was generally dirty upon arrival. The rooms weren't vacuumed and the area rugs weren't shaken out. Full of sand. There wasn't a broom so we had to go out and buy one. The lawn hadn't been mowed in at least a month. The bushes were out of control. Nothing like the pictures on home away. Tile in the bathroom in front of sink and toilet were cracked and loose. Shower and tub were clean. There are 3 air conditioners. No iron or ironing board. The back porch and fire pit are a great addition as well as the outdoor shower. Beds are very uncomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had an otherwise good week in Narragansett. We were out of town for 2 weeks on vacation ourselves, and the management company that we hired did not follow up with the cleaners and lawn service folks (we usually do this personally), the result of which was an unsatisfactory experience for you. We apologize. If you decide to stay with us again, we will provide you with a discounted stay, and make it up to you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very quaint little beach house

  • 4 of 5

I had a great time! Cute beach house. The sink handle was broke and kept falling off and the toilet seat was broken. Other than that we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy that you had a great time! Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. Those items have been fixed, and all is in good order. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, close to major beaches.

  • 4 of 5

This property met overall needs. Pictures in description need to be updated to reflect what the furnishings look like. Clean and comfortable. Owner was very nice to communicate with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We will update Seitz pictures ASAP. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Highly recommend this property!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay and the house was exactly what they described it to be. While we were there we had a few small problems and Luke responded to them right away. Also before going I had a ton of questions that I would email Luke and he would get back to me on the same day and was so great with answers and suggestions.The house was more spacious than I thought it would be by the photos and the back deck and yard are very nice and very well kept. We will definitely rent this house again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wethersfield, CT
4

Perfect getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Having vacationed in Narragansett for the past 8 years, we were reluctant to change locations. However, we were very happy with our choice here. One of the few places that let us have a dog.

Pros:

Great little cottage with plenty of room to lounge about, and not be on top of each other. The A/C's and WiFi were nice amenities and the back deck is great. The owners were accommodating and the location was very quiet. Nice flowers and up-to-date magazines were a nice touch.

Cons:

Not as up to date as some others in the area (especially for the price) and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Some of the kitchen items (toaster, coffee pot, etc) were not very clean so we decided not to use them.

All in all we had a nice trip and the cottage was a good choice for two adults, an 8 month old and small dog. I would recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are happy to see that you had a great vacation. We will be replacing the toaster and coffee pot immediately. We have replaced one of the mattresses and will purchase a memory foam for the others.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Block Island
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt. 4 and Rt. 108
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Scarborough State Beach

Great location... walk to beach ... easy water access at bottom of street, tennis, golf, basketball, Block Island ferry, deep sea fishing charters, world class seafood, all within 2 mile radius.

Other Activities: any and all ocean related activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
A$1,335
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$87
Property Damage Protection A$79
Tax Rate 8.0%

-Week nine is a 6 night stay, and runs from Sunday 7/31 thru Saturday 8/6.
-The State of RI has instituted a new and unfortunate short term rental tax of 8%. Rentals booked and paid for prior to July 1, 2015 are exempt from this tax.
-Cancellations- We understand that things happen, and sometimes cancellations of your rental become necessary. We are typically able to rerent stays that are cancelled by vacationers IF we are provided with enough notice (6 weeks often able rerent, 4 weeks sometimes able to rerent, 2 weeks more difficult to rerent). Upon rerenting the property for the cancelled week, we are happy to refund all or part of any deposits that were made. If we cannot rerent the cancelled week, return of any deposits made on the property will be made at the discretion of the property owners.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 double bed , tv with cable in room
    Bedroom - 1 double bed , tv with cable in room
    office-guestroom - 1 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • wooden decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cottage renovated in 2008, with ongoing upgrades and repairs... 2 bedrooms with a third room substituting as bedroom. All rooms are freshly painted (ongoing) with new carpets in 2008, and the house has been equipped with a wireless modem and large wall mounted flat screet TV in livingroom. The bath was renovated in 2013, and a new deck was built in the backyard in 2010. This is a very cute, clean place to vacation.