Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Great Home Base While Attending to Your Tri-State Activities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Mobile Home, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-7)

This is a lovely, comfortably furnished, pet friendly home right in the middle of the Tri-Cities, Tri-State area. Johnson City, Bristol and Elizabethton are just minutes away. About 7 miles to Bristol Motor Speedway. A very convenient location, with a large fenced in shady 1/2 acre yard and 50' fenced in, covered front porch. Also has a nice garage if your traveling by motorcycle. Hope you will stay with us.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

About The Owner

We are Tim & Tanya. We have been together pretty much since our first date in 1979!

The Owner purchased this mobile home in 1983

Why The Owner chose Bluff City

We didn't actually buy this as a vacation rental. It was our first real home and we lived there for 20 years. Converting it to a VRBO home just seemed like the thing to do and it's worked out real well and we have met some great people.

What makes this mobile home unique

This isn't a log cabin in the mountains or on the lake or anything but the location is great to do your running around in this area. The neighbors are good people and most have lived there for several years.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home rental in Bluff City

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Toiletries are available at the property. Towels and washcloths provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (1) Two twin beds in one room. Extra twin size mattress that can be used about anywhere., Bunk Beds (1) Heavy duty, adult usable bunk bed with double on the bottom and twin on top in the smallest room. Additional sofa queen sleeper bed available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • water tubing
Notes:
One half acre fenced in lot with privacy fence in back and side.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Great Home Base While Attending to Your Tri-State Activities
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
5

Clean, well furnished, plenty of room, nice yard.

  • 5 of 5

Tim and Tanya were excellent hosts, House was perfect, clean, comfy. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 09/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys! It was great meeting you and I had a great time riding our bikes that one day! Hope to see you again sometime. Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beecher
1

This place is not as advertised do not stay here!!

  • 1 of 5

We have been to many vacation rentals but never have had one like this!! do not believe the other reviews this place is falling apart, black mold in the bathroom, we covered the sofa and so called carpet with tarps, did not sleep on beds we sat up all night waiting for morning so we could leave at the crack of dawn,we didn't get to go to the races because we just wanted to go home, I cannot believe vrbo lets them advertise this place, the neighborhood is bad,if you want to lose money stay here if not look elsewhere,no internet and the tv has only about 3 channels, the smells in here made us SICK!! owner does not respond for refund I am sooo disappointed with this!I have more to say but it take a few pages!! TRAVELLERS BEWARE!!! I HAD TO GIVE IT ONE STAR BECAUSE I COULDN'T GIVE IT A MINUS 10

  • Review Submitted: 22/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Strange people. They left due to a family emergency and instead of working with us to help them out on the refund, they had to try and bash us with VRBO hoping to get a full refund. Was not a very nice way to try and handle things and they ended up not getting a refund. I hope other owners won't have to deal with this couple.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Warm and welcoming!!

  • 5 of 5

We couldnt have asked for better spot! It was comfortable and relaxing! The yard was great for our little guy as was the porch...best playpen i could ask for to keep him occupied while playing! Tim and Tanya were very friendly & sweet and we thank them for all their hospitality...looking forward to coming back in the near future!

  • Review Submitted: 06/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, Jason, lil Jason, Rufferto and Daisy So glad y'all had an enjoyable, and comfortable week at our rental! It's great to know that the 50 foot front porch and big yard was the perfect babysitter! :) So glad you got to play corn hole, for your very first time, in the yard! I love that game, and next time y'all come in, I'll gladly practice with you so's you can beat Jason! lol ! Thank you for appreciating our home, all that we offer,and for your caring and kindness towards us and our first home. Can't wait to see youns again, in the near future! Tanya and Tim T-n-T :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little Gem!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in other VRBO’s in the area! They did not even compete with the likes of this spic and span home! Tanya has not left anything out for any vacationer! She has thought of every little thing you may have forgotten! She leaves out thoughtful little blessings for Childern, Pets and Adults! It makes you feel cared for while you are vacationing or moving!

Our furr babies love the huge yard to romp and play! They are so relaxed staying here! That makes all our time here more relaxed as well!

Tanya and Tim have put a lot of attention to your complete VRBO experience! They give maps, eats, directions to all points of interests, as well as local places to visit off the beaten path! Love,love,love it!!!

Big thanks to Tanya and Tim for giving us peace while moving here! Great people!!!

  • Review Submitted: 26/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, well kept, great attention to detail!

  • 5 of 5

We’re already planning a return trip to enjoy the fall colors and plan to stay here if at all possible! It was great to be able to garage our motorcycle every night. We met Tonya when she came over to mow the grass, “wonderful lady”!!

Hal and Joy

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Y'all were a pleasure to meet! Thank you so much for keeping the place spotless! Joy, I found you another mug!! :) Rhododendron Festival is June 23rd. wish you could be here!!! Rhythm and Roots is September 14th. Maybe youns could come back for that? Tim really wants to meet y'all, just wasn't enough time. Next time you gotta stay longer! :) Take care , and be safe! T-n-T
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Staying At Home on Plank Rd.😁

  • 5 of 5

We had Everything provided for us. Icing on the cake/a wonderful front porch to relax on and a fenced ,spacious yard. We had a Super time/ can't wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: 22/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcia, so glad to have had all of youns stay with us for a week! We are glad everything was to your liking, and so Happy that this is your "Home Away From Home!":) Thank you so much , and am looking forward to y'all s return!! Tim and Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday mobile home in Bluff City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
all but winter
16 Mar 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$94
From
AU$168
Fri,Sat,Sun
AU$607
 
 
Bristol Race
17 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$809
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$94
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$53.91
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$269.56

some negotiation on race rates considered with time and amount of people. Over 4 people will require an addition $100 per person during Bristol NASCAR weekends.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties