Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
The place was not very clean. Needs an upgrade. The vertical blinds was not working properly, but they will be replaced with curtains soon. It was also a leak in the roof. The entire 3 week stay the roof was being replaced. The manager responded quickly and the carpet was cleaned, but it didn't make a difference. No discount offered for many inconveniences as workers were there 3 days to attempt to fix the roof as we were displaced from the hurricane and payed a lot of money because we had no one to live.
Not what I expected
I read all the reviews and they were not bad . But for the money I got what I wanted but I think the place needs some updating real bad . Carpet , blinds , beds , patio furniture but all in all the kitchen is stocked with some nice things to use . The property manager responded to my messages very prompt . I will most likely not stay here again because it is in the very back of Edge water all though the tram drivers will pick you up at your door and are super nice .
Great place to stay
A wonderful week!
We truly enjoyed our week, the condo was as listed. My children loved feeding the turtles and fish. The condo could have been cleaner but I don't blame the owners for that.
First time in PCB
Smoothest vacation check in and check out. The condo was perfect and loaded with plethora of cooking items, glasses and bowls. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning to see the turtles. The beach access was less than .5 miles away. The pool was just steps from our door.
Fun in the Sun perspective from a Michigan Eskimo.
My family had a good time. I will try to summarize as best as possible.
Well suited property for a long-stay. Kitchen was well appointed, all necessary cooking items. Appliances were newer and very adequate. Particularly the washer/dryer. Large capacity, and efficient. All was clean, and basic requirements available: dish soap, garbage bags, etc. all linens were in good supply, and clean. Towels, wash clothes, etc. not needed. Pool was close by and heated. Short walk to the beach. Or the shuttle was regularly available. Property is close to many restaurants, shopping, attractions and grocery stores. Great view over the pond in order to feed the turtles.
Points to Consider:
Dated decor but generally clean. No garbage disposal. Not a big problem, but takes getting used to if not familiar. No beach towels, so you will need to provide. For the kitchen, only appliances provided. Consider condiments, cooking foil, etc. as a hint. As well as laundry detergent, etc. We used the single use Tide packs from the dollar store.
Areas for Improvement
If you have small children, particularly the version that crawl, the floors and carpet are well traveled and may not be as clean as some may be accustomed to. The main entrance door is a realtors style combo lock, which also doubles as a sentry with an alarm. The alarm is set to delicate mode. So it called-out quite frequently during inclement weather with thunder.
Overall a great location, with a well thought out list of items stocked. Could use an update on decor, and carpet/flooring.
With in walking distance you have the beach, pools, golf, Bowling and Arcade at Rocket Lanes, several restaurants including Fire Fly, Burger King, Montego Bay, Waffle House,Nivol Brewery, Dees Hangout, Day Spas, Ice Cream Bar, Put put golf, and many other attractions