Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful apartment in the center of Florence

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 55 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment for four people in the heart of Florence

Welcome to the historic center of Florence.

SANCROCINO The apartment is located on the second floor (30 steps) of a beautiful building in the historic center of Florence (UNESCO World Heritage Site) in Via delle Pinzochere 50 meters from Piazza Santa Croce and 5/10 minutes walk from Piazza del Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi Gallery and Piazza della Signoria.

The apartment has been recently and finely restored and consists of an entrance hall, a modern living room with a comfortable sofa (which can become a double bed), a large and beautiful bedroom with double bed, a kitchen complete with all appliances including dishwasher and washing machine, a nice bathroom with shower. The apartment is about 55 square meters (590 square feet),

It can comfortably accommodate four people, two in the bedroom and two in the sofa bed located in the living room.

The apartment is very nice and bright and is equipped with wi-fi, TV, washing machine, dishwasher, electric oven, iron and ironing board, air conditioning (on request, with additional cost of € 5 per day), independent heating.

More Details

Property Manager
Alessandra
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, italian
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Santa Croce, Italy

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower enclosure , bidet
  • bathroom with shower, bidet, sink, toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 large double bed
  • bright and spacious master bedroom with king size bed and wooden floor
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Notes:
For groups of more than 4 people we have available, usually in the building, other small apartments with the ability to accommodate up to 18 people. Extra cost for: Final cleaning: € 50.00 -check-in between 20:00 and 23:00 € 35 -check-in after 23:00 € 100 At the time of booking must be paid a deposit of 30% with paypal or bank transfer and the rest in cash upon arrival. Cancellation policy: From booking to 30 days before check-in no penalty From 29 days before check-in 30%

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful apartment in the center of Florence
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Lovely apartment in perfect, central location

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival was very efficient and Alessandra was at the flat to meet us when we arrived having communicated earlier with us via WhatsApp to check how our journey was going. We loved the flat which was immaculately clean with a smart kitchen, modern bathroom with good walk-in shower and a comfy bed and plenty of wardrobe space. It is moments away from the Piazza Santa Croce where we enjoyed sitting in the sun at a lovely cafe having breakfast every morning - nowhere is far away and there are plenty of excellent restaurants very close at hand.

  • Review Submitted: 23/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judith thank you! I’m really happy that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment. You are great guest!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a perfect location. You can walk to any attraction in the area and it is near endless restaurants. The apartment is in great condition and very clean. I would stay here again any time.

  • Review Submitted: 09/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartment! Thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Apartment but please read review

  • 3 of 5

I really didn't know how to rate this because I had a mixed experience.

When it comes to the actual apartment and the manager, 5 stars. Great place and she did everything in her power to help make our stay great. We lived there for 3 months and had a very good time.

Now here is where it is tricky. We were there during May to July. The area is a hotbed of tourists. Since you are close to a lot of the sites, you have people through the area like cattle. Sometimes it was difficult to walk down streets there were so many tourists. Additionally, at night/early morning, there were many drunk people walking around making all kinds of noise. In May we had the windows open because the weather was nice so we were awoken on a regular basis. Once we closed the windows in the hot months and put the air on, it was not as bad.

Overall it is a great place, but know that during high tourist seasons, if you are not prepared for a lot of rude, drunk people, this is not the place for you. So this is why I star 3, mostly the area and the time we were there vs the apartment and the landlord. I would think other times off season this would be quite charming of an area.

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad that you and your wife have appreciated my assistance during your stay. I'm sorry, however, that you have been disturbed by street noise. Florence is a tourist town and in the old town, especially in the high season there are many people on the streets. The street where the apartment is located is not one of the noisy in Florence, although it is 50 meters from Piazza Santa Croce. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silverdale, WA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay! Apartment was as advertised. Beautiful, clean, spacious, best bed of our stay in Italy and located in a perfect area. I would highly recommend it!

Wifi was spotty due to thick walls, but who cares you are in Florence. Ciao

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA USA
5

Great Apartment in Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5

I was working at the Florence University of the Arts and this location was a short 5 minute walk to my work. The apartment had all of the amenities I could need. The manager was responsive to my needs and responded quickly to my questions. The kitchen had everything you could need and I appreciated having the washing machine in the rental unit.

  • Review Submitted: 21/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, excellent apartment only one thing internet was a little intermittent

I would & will return

  • Review Submitted: 28/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the problems with internet, perhaps were doing the work on the line. I hope to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Amerigo Vespucci
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Finisterae
Nearest Ferry
90 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Isolotto
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
A1
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Aroma
Nearest Ski
90 Kilometres
Abetone
Nearest Beach
80 Kilometres
Viareggio
Car: not necessary

The apartment is a short walk from the beautiful church of Santa Croce in the heart of the historic center of Florence.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Santa Croce, Italy

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
AU$171
AU$1,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$16 per night, per additional guest
 
new year
30 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$186
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$31 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$155
AU$962
AU$2,096
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$16 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$310.45
Pulizia finale AU$77.61
Stay tax AU$3.88 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

Costi accessori:
- 35 euro in caso di arrivo -
a. dopo le ore 20,00;
b. Domenica e festivi internazionali (ad esempio 25 dicembre ...).
Non si accettano arrivi oltre le ore 23,00
Utenze da pagarsi extra per soggiorni superiori a 10 giorni.
Per soggiorni mensili forfait di 20 euro al mese extra tassa smaltimento rifiuti condominio ecc

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable