100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
We loved staying here and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The place was very clean and everything was laid out so well. The host provided much more than what was expected. The location is quiet despite being near so much. If we’re ever in the area again we would absolutely come back here.
excellent location. Chris is super responsive. very clean. street parking is No problem. would stay again.
Super cosy atmosphere! Felt like "home"! Thanks Gloria!
It's located in a real nice neighborhood. Quite calm but also with easy access to the direct roads (south & north / east & west).
All you need is very close. Thanks for the restaurant & shop recommendations!
A bit noisy from neighboring apt with thin wall. But clean with walking distance to metroLink train
Clean, well located with great walkability to mass transit and local restaurants. Well stocked. No local tv. Just a few streaming services. Street parking only. READ the apartment manual completely and follow it carefully.
Terribly sorry you weren't completely happy with your stay. Three stars is a sign of dissatisfaction and of course, if I knew you weren't happy, I would have suggested we refund you on day #1 and let you book with someone else rather than staying the full five days. This is city living, that is why free earplugs are provided.
Was our guest next door failing to follow the quiet time rules or were you simply not happy hearing sounds from other apartments? If you notify the host, we always remind the neighbor if the noise is after hours, which is rare but does happen. If during the day, it's a building, sounds are unavoidable...
Let's cover the other points:
You said: "No local tv. Just a few streaming services."
That is what we advertised. Hulu, Amazon, Netflix, HBO. These are all we provide plus an HDMI cable you can use to plug in your own device and stream what you want, or you can cast from your phone to the smart TV.
You said: "Street parking only."
That is also what was advertised. Most of our guests take Uber, but the street parking is free, ample, and you only have to switch sides once per week on Monday for street cleaning. At which point, the street cleaning is only for 2 hours.
You said: "READ the apartment manual completely and follow it carefully."
We provide the house manual for convenience, however, we respectfully disagree that you have to read and follow it carefully. There are no special things to consider with our place. Nothing odd or unusual.
Considering that the next guest will be looking at your review, I feel it is very important as a guest to provide a fair, balanced and reasonable evaluation. What we offer is a clean, comfortable apartment with a huge sofa, massive flatscreen TV with the entertainment options virtually all guests ask for, a spacious living space, a full kitchen, stocked with most everything you need, a full-size fridge with icemaker, a tankless water heater for endless hot showers, a full bathroom with tub, a soft and comfy memory foam bed with clean white linens. There's much of this you did not mention. I'm wondering why? Next time you have a three star moment on day #1, I strongly encourage you to get what you want and expect and notify the host upon discovering you're not completely happy and seek a refund, which we would gladly provide you with. I'm am personally curious why you didn't do that and terribly sorry you didn't have a five-star experience.
It was perfect!
Thank you for having the cottage be so cozy! Everything was so clean and it was so quiet. Your manual was extremely helpful. Would definitely book this place again.
Loved this place, easy check out, quiet street. Very close to all the fun spots on Magnolia.