Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Las Mananitas-Awesome Luxury Beachside Condo in Cabo!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Huge PorchBaths, (Sleeps 5-8)

Book Winter now before it Books out !!!!

LOOK NO FURTHER!! You've found paradise with all the comforts of home....This awesome 2bd/2ba luxury condo is located on a 7 mile beach over looking the turquoise waters of the Sea of Cortez. Located in the quaint little Mexican town of San Jose del Cabo.

Property Details

Las Mananitas condos are centrally located to downtown restaurants and shopping and was voted as the number one rated non-hotel resort in San Jose Del Cabo. This is a brand new unit that has been beautifully professional decorated. You won't find a better location to view the magnificent sunrise or place to watch the mother whales teach their calves to navigate.

The unit is just under 2200 sq ft of living space, which includes a very large patio with outdoor dining, living room and lounge bed that over looks one of the 3 large pools and spas. This unit accommodates 8 people, boosting a tempurpedic Cal King in the master bedroom, 2 queen beds in the guest room and a queen sofa bed.

Amenities include; beautiful tropical gardens throughout, 3 pools (choice of chorine filled or therapeutic salt water w/resistance swimming areas, 3 hot tubs, all pools have swim up bars w/ice machines, BBQ w/grills and dining areas and poolside bathrooms. The whole complex has onsite purified tap water so never worry about drinking or putting the ice in your drink. There are tennis courts, a putting green, basketball courts, and a fully equipped indoor and outdoor gym. Guest have access to Dish Network TV's,Stereo,VCRs,DVDs, Portable Ipod, in-house WIFI and Unlimited local phone usage, library of books and movies, backpack, cooler, Tons of water toys, 4 tennis rackets,5 golf putters,and beach chairs for day use. Pool towels, linens, Full kitchen, spices for cooking, and coffee usually supplied. Bath and Shampoo's. Inside Washer/Dryer. Only 7.5 miles from the airport and 16 miles from the wild night life of Cabo San Lucas.

If you are interested, please contact us. Pricing includes taxes and end of stay maid service. Daily maid service can be provided upon request for an additional charge. By Booking direct with me, you will be saving $75-100 and more per night then at the reservation desk. We would love to have you as our guest - and we are confident you will fall in love with your accommodations, the resort, the people, the town - and will make memories that will last you a lifetime!

Note, more photos can be provided upon request.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Jack
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mixed review... I feel pretty misled because this was advertised as a beachfront condo, but it is NOT on the beach. It's hardly even ocean view. There's another building (same complex) in front of you. So the beach is very close, but it is NOT beachfront. Also, the bed advertised as tempurpedic is not -- although that probably won't matter to most people, but to me it did, and I asked specifically about it.



Otherwise the condo is very nice, very clean, and the a/c works great. The pools in the complex are great. Management down there was helpful when we had a problem.



So if you are looking for a place near a beach, but not on the beach, this place would be great.
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Zona Hotelera, Baja

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Any guest that uses a credit card, will be charged 3 percent. echeck will be a $15 charge.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • King size beds (1) Calif. King with tempur-pedic bed mattress in Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 2 in guest bedroom., Portable play pen (1), Queen size sofa bed. Extra Air-bed back up stored in Master closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • video player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Las Mananitas-Awesome Luxury Beachside Condo in Cabo!
average rating of 4.878788 based on 34 reviews
New Jersey
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Las Mananitas is a luxury development and the property is exactly as you see it in the many photos that accompany the listing. They do not, however, capture the subtle things like the extremely well manicured and maintained common areas, the overall sense of security, and the perfect location - walking distance from shopping, dining, drinking and just about anything else you could imagine. This condo is located right inside the gate. Its on the first floor and the pool is steps away from your patio.

We arrived in the afternoon and it was a very easy ride from the airport. We rented a car and had no problem finding the property. I could go on an on about how great the place was but you can see that in the other reviews. We have rented through VRBO many times but what made this work so well for us is that Jack and his wife are experienced owners and travellers themselves. The info Jack sent me - everything from driving directions (extremely easy) to recommended restaurants, shops, excursions, etc. was all right on point. The house is extremely well stocked with beach towels, board games, a huge flat screen TV in the living room, smaller ones in the bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with many spices, a blender, etc. The place was spotless when we arrived and one thing that struck me was that I did not see a fly or a mosquito all week. Not one.

My wife and I, as well as the other couple we vacationed with, could not find fault with anything. We had a great time and we plan to return.

  • Review Submitted: 10/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Steve....your input is very much appreciated. Keeping things the way you want them is not an easy task from behind the scenes in Mexico...they don't always have that we have in the states. So we bring down multiple items down every trip down. The day you arrived, we had to install a new Refrigerator and wanted to make sure it was installed before you guy came thru the front door...lol Thanks again and welcome any time... Jack and Loretta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this condo. It was close to literally everything you needed so unless you are wanting to explore more than San Jose you don’t need a vehicle. We comfortably fit my husband and I, my 4 yr old son and 1 yr old daughter along with my parents. There was everything you needed right there in the condo from untensils, olive oil, sunscreen, toiletries etc. The condo was beautifully decorated, a/c worked great and the large tv was a nice bonus for the cooling off times. We spent most of our time out on the back porch where we played jenga and lots of card games. Our main concern was to be close to the pool and walking distance to the ocean in a ground floor unit and this fit all our families wants/needs. Jack was super great to work with and let us check in early and check out late to fit the needs of our schedule. The grounds were manicured daily and the grounds keepers and other tenants we met while there were more than friendly. One tenant even brought toys down for our kiddos. Gym is great and we enjoyed shooting hoops also. The mega literally had everything you could want or need during your stay and the bus was a cheap and easy way to get dtown. We enjoyed the Thursday night art walk and felt safe the entire time we were there. Thanks for sharing your home with us Jack! We hope to visit again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 26/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it - again

  • 5 of 5

We had another great vacation in this unit. It is so convenient and easy to live in, and quiet considering that is so close to everything. Everything went perfectly. The pool areas and barbecues are always in spotless condition.

Jack is great to deal with.

We can't wait to be back!

  • Review Submitted: 15/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much...always a pleasure to have you guys...!!! You guys treat it like your own place and those are the guests we cherish !!! Jack and Loretta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing - well kept, clean, safe and inviting

  • 5 of 5

A great place to hide out and enjoy paradise; Onsite staff are friendly and courteous; grounds are well kept; the unit we stayed in was quiet, clean and in great working order; close to everything and we walked everywhere ... if you like walking and are not afraid to take transit you really don’t need a vehicle; so many food choices in the area and the beach is amazing

  • Review Submitted: 13/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

FUNTASTIC

  • 5 of 5

Great property in a great location. All is good and I can promise you that you will not be disappointed.

Wayne

  • Review Submitted: 10/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chino ca
5

Guys trip

  • 5 of 5

The condo has plenty of room for 3guys. Pool is steps away from the patio. Very clean plenty of amneties. It is located at the end of the hotel zone, but a inexpensive bus ride to downtown San Jose

  • Review Submitted: 03/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Eric....you're always welcome....your group has always been respectful and treat the properties as your own....thanks !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$67.19
Pet Fee AU$100.79

Note; There is a $50 cleaning fee with each booking. Pets to be determine case by case.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties