Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Clean, Convenient, Roomy & a Good Value!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 88 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom condo close to Beach and Economical!!

First floor condo, A little over one block from beautiful Clearwater beach. Walk to shopping,fishing, restaurants.entertainment, and beach bars. Playground and beautiful in ground Communal Pool in season (one block from Condo) available to all guests. Fully equipped new kitchen, living room with TV in each of the bedrooms. Newly remodeled Bathroom and New A.C. Unit! New laundry center in Condo. WiFi in Condo and New HD TV in Living room.


Owner
Michael DiGiacomo
Member since: 2007
Speaks english, any language (with the help of Google Translate)
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

About Michael DiGiacomo

When we purchased our condo, we wanted a place that was functional, clean and above all a great location! We named her 'Beachy Keen' and we have been well pleased. We decided to share our experience with other guests so they could create great memories as well!

Michael DiGiacomo purchased this condo in 2004

Why Michael DiGiacomo chose Clearwater Area

Roomy, close to all activities (Best Beach USA Today 2013) and affordable!

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location Location!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 88 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Living room has pull out (Queen )Sleeper Sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • deck chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • conservatory
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen has breakfast bar with seating for 2 and dining area with seating for 6. We have Free Library one block from condo with internet,free cds,dvds and books! Rec. center also has available work out foom,Tennis courts,Basketballcourt and Pool Center(in season) with Life guard and snack Bar.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

Clean, Convenient, Roomy & a Good Value!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 44 reviews
5

Perfect Clearwater Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beachy Keen was exactly what we wanted out of a Clearwater Beach rental. The beach is literally a block away and we did not have to rent a car to get around. Everything is accessible by foot or trolley. As a group of 2 couples, it was difficult to find a condo rental with two large beds and Beachy Keen was one of the few locations that fit the bill. The rooms are spacious and clean, the kitchen has all you need for breakfast cooking, and the "porch" is great for a relaxing nap. Be sure to check out the bars in the area and sign up for any tours at the marina! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone else interested!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

Cozy home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures didn't do it justice. The furnishings, bedding and decor were all so nice. Having two bedrooms and a full kitchen were a great convenience that cannot be found at a hotel. The location was also perfect, a short walk to a very nice beach that was not crowded at all. Another few blocks away was the more crowded "south end" of the beach. The condo is also right down the street from the local library, where the staff was more than helpful when I needed to check-in and print the tickets for our flight back to CT. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a beautiful week at Clearwater Beach!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo on several occasions and could not be happier with it! The condo is perfect for us- clean, comfortable and well maintained- love the location- and the owner is great! Cannot wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

2.5 Stars - great location but bathroom needs major work

  • 3 of 5

Can sleep up to six, but has one bathroom. Great location. Bathroom was dingy, and I felt dirty even getting out of the shower. Overall, it provided for our needs. Living room and kitchen furtniture super great!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry and disappointed to read this review. We actually had Bathfitters come in 4 years ago and remodel the bathroom. The bathroom is professionally cleaned before each new tenant arrival. We tell all of our prospective guests that we offer a spacious, economical, clean condo in a great location but we are not Hyatt or Hilton. We have many pictures of the condo and as advertised, we only have one bathroom. I am not sure what else this renter expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Place for Family and Couples Getaways!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience here. It was clean. well decorated and in a safe neighborhood. We loved the location and the fact that so many things are in walking distance. There is even a park across the street and a trolley stop nearby.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and great communication!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location, in walking distance to everything you need while on vacation. We loved this little place that felt like home for the week when we needed a vacation home. Everything we needed was included; even beach chairs and a beach umbrella. We loved the living room and dining room furniture and decor. Owner was great with communicating with us, even before we made our reservation and had several questions.

The only thing we had a problem with was that we personally did not find the beds very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Beachy Keen Condo! Our goal is to take all of the guess work out of things like logistics,what to expect, and other questions and to be as comfortable as possible upon arrival. Thanks for the review!! Sincerely, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa Bay International
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Palm Pavillion
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 60
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Palm Pavillion
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Beach
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Clearwater Beach
Car: not necessary

Condo is conveniently located to Beach in quiet area but walking distance to entertainment, restaurants and shopping. A multitude of water activities practically at your doorstep including Boating, Fishing, Jetskiing, Parasailing, Snorkeling and more. Inexpensive trolley rides can take you to anywhere on the Island. Pier 60 offers nightly free entertainment, food and shopping. Clearwater boasts of one of the top ten Beaches in the country. St. Pete less than 30 minutes south and Tampa only 30 minutes east.

Other Activities: Dolphin Watching!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
29 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$227
From
A$227
Fri,Sat
A$1,338
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$214
From
A$227
Fri,Sat
A$1,338
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$173.91
Property Damage Protection A$105.69
Tax Rate 13.0%

We have negotiated rates for stays longer than 14 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable