Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Land at FLIGHT TIME! The BEST VALUE and MOST HIGHLY RATED Cabin in McHenry!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 148 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6-8

A true paradise. Do not miss the opportunity to truly get away and recharge on your next vacation. Enjoy this newly constructed in 2006 authentic log cabin, built with full modern amenities including a private Hot Tub. Located on a beautiful private wooded 2 acre lot, just 2 miles from deep creek lake and the Wisp ski area.

Flight Time is the perfect home base for any family or group wishing to enjoy the beauty and attractions of the Deep Creek lake area. Whether it's winter, Summer, Spring or Fall, there are a wide variety of activities within just a couple minutes of Flight Time. If you are bringing toys with you on vacation, do not worry. The vast 2 acre lot has several nooks and cranny's to fit your boat, ATVs, Snowmobiles and large trailers.

If you want the fun and feel of an authentic log cabin, look no further. One step inside and you will take a deep breath and never want to leave. Do not miss this opportunity to reserve your private retreat at Flight Time.

Authentic Log Cabin: : If you want the fun and feel of an authentic log cabin, look no further. One step inside and you will take a deep breath and never want to leave. Flight plan was completed in 2006 and was built with actual 8 inch round pine logs and a twenty foot high Maryland field stone fireplace. The home includes a huge wrap around deck and covered porch with log railing and green tin roof.

Inside, you will find beautiful natural wood everywhere. Whether it’s the tongue and groove wood ceiling or natural log handrail, you will feel like you are in an old time log cabin, enjoying life as it was in simpler times.

However, do not let the old time feel fool you.

This is where the similarities to roughing it in the woods a hundred years ago ends. This home was built with function in mind. From the modern kitchen with stainless appliances including a full size dishwasher and microwave, to the central heating system, the home lets you experience only the positive aspects of cabin living.

More Details

Owner
Flight Time
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Flight Time

The Kornacki family is happy to share Flight Time with our guests. Troy Kornacki is an avid Private Airplane Pilot and Commercially Rated Helicopter Pilot. The entire family flies and decided to use this lifestyle as our Cabin's theme.

Flight Time purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Flight Time chose Deep Creek Lake

We chose this property because it is an easy drive to any of the resort amenities but far enough away to truly capture mountain living. We love it!

Guestbook comments from the owner

If you wish to book the cabin please understand that we accept bookings on a first come first serve basis because of the cabin's popularity. I recently received a negative comment from someone who did not send their address for agreement preparation and I assumed they were no longer interested, as a result, the cabin was booked by someone else. We do everything we can to accomodate people, however there is a lot of interest in Flight Time.
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in McHenry, Maryland

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 148 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Loft - Can bring your own air mattress and sleep two in the loft.
  • The main level consists of generous great room with a twenty foot tall fireplace, with attached kitchen and dining area complete with an authentic log table. There is a private Hot Tub on the porch and a fire pit in the yard. On the first floor you will find two bedrooms and a full bath on the main level with ample closet space, log queen beds and plenty of room to move around comfortably. Walk up the wide log railing stairs to the loft and master suite. The master suite is equipped with a king bed and private bath, as well as, a huge closet. In the master, you will also find another TV with a cable connection. The upstairs loft is a bird nest to all of the activity. Pull up a chair at the desk for a little business or sit down and loose yourself looking out the trapezoid windows, which flank the stone fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • veranda
  • wooden decking
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hot Tub! Stone Fire pit Furthermore, In the basement, you will conveniently find a full size washer and dryer with a wash sink, if you need to clean up after a day’s fun in the mountains. Air Conditioning in master suite.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Land at FLIGHT TIME! The BEST VALUE and MOST HIGHLY RATED Cabin in McHenry!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 56 reviews
5

Quintessential cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for privacy, yet close proximity to all that Deep Creek Lake has to offer, this is it! The cabin is tucked away in a wooded community that allows for rest and relaxation after a day on the lake. There is ample parking for guests, a playground for the kids, and quiet gravel roads to take that morning and/or evening walk with the family pet. The inside of the cabin is beautiful, clean, and cozy. The owner is quick to respond to any questions you may have before and during your stay. We'll definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of Flight Time! We are happy you had an awesome time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful property but overall disappointed

  • 3 of 5

It's a beautiful property, however it definitely needs a deep cleaning. There were huge cob webs all over the windows and porch. There was what appeared to be brown grease caked all over the propane tank on the grill. We were very disappointed that we had to live with a bat in the house all week. We were unable to rest and relax inside not knowing what the bat was going to do not to mention that he had to be defecating somewhere. While pest control wouldn't come catch him we didn't feel we should have had to try to catch him and ultimately live with him our entire stay. It really is a beautiful property but ended up not being the relaxing vacation we had hoped for.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really apologize for the Bat issue. Unfortunately, they are protected in Garrett County so we couldn't have anything done :( This is only the second time in 11 years this has happened....We have determined the point of entry as the chimney and a mesh cap is being installed this week. The house is deep cleaned every spring at a substantial cost and the grill was at the end of its life. A new grill was delivered last weekend and unfortunately you were the last person to use the old one. Please let me know if you decide to come back and we will offer you a discount off your stay. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Cabin! Fantastic Location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! Our vacation was perfect and the cabin was just a wonderful place to be. The location is private but close enough to the area's attractions to be easy to visit the restaurants and the lake. Mornings in the hot tub were just amazing. We cooked breakfast every morning but ate our dinners at the local restaurants. The kitchen has just about anything you would need. The Kerig was not working so you might want to bring your coffee maker along but I'm sure that the owner will replace it. There is a basement with a ping pong table and televisions in every bedroom. We saw a bear!! That was the best experience! There was a wild turkey family that passed through too. Lots of deer that don't really act as if they are one bit scared to be watched from the porch. The fire pit is relaxing and the porch is a welcome place to sit back and take in nature. We would definitely go back to Flight Time. It felt like our Home Away for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the positive review and we are elated you had a wonderful experience at Flight Time! Don't forget to ask about the discount when you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore Maryland
2

Certainly NOT AS ADVERTISED.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived, we discovered game room was being renovated. We were not warned that this portion of the house was unusable.

We were promised the use of a gas grill. We took steaks but were unable to enjoy them because the grill wouldn't work. It obviously hasn't worked in quite a while.

The sofa bed is located in the front of the house, by the deck doors. There were no curtains on the glass doors for any sort of privacy.

We will be returning to Deep Creek next year, but will NOT be going to Flight Time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really apologize for the problems associated with your stay. I just wanted to mention a couple points. There has NEVER been a game room advertised with the cabin. The basement has not been finished and my children left the ping pong table for guests to use as a courtesy. We also don't advertise the pull out coach as we try to limit the amount of people who stay on the house at one time. You rented stating there were two in your party, we are a little curious why you would have needed the use of the pull out with so many available beds? I wish you would have voiced your concerns on the grill as I would have corrected immediately. Once again, we are so very sorry you didn't share the same experience as our other clients.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Flight time was amazing. It is a beautiful getaway. Would strongly recommend for everyone to come stay. The cabin is just beautiful and all the amazing amenities that come with it really make you feel comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for the wonderful review and we are happy you had an amazing vacation experience at Flight Time! We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic cabin location and things to do. Loved we could bring our dogs!

  • 5 of 5

Despite a minor issue to start off with the cabin we had a blast. The owner immediately addressed it was very apologetic and created a funny memory. Love the cabin and plan to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again at Flight Time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Garrett County Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Black Bear
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Wisp Resort
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
219
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Pine Lodge
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Wisp Resort
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
State Park
Car: recommended

The home includes a huge wrap around deck with hot tub and covered porch with log railing and green tin roof.

Inside, you will find beautiful natural wood everywhere. Whether it’s the tongue and groove wood ceiling or natural log handrail, you will feel like you are in an old time log cabin, enjoying life as it was in simpler times.

However, do not let the old time feel fool you.

This is where the similarities to roughing it in the woods a hundred years ago ends. This home was built with function in mind. From the modern kitchen with stainless appliances including a full size dishwasher and microwave, to the central heating system, the home lets you experience only the positive aspects of cabin living. You can have a seat on the couch and watch digital cable, or surf the wireless Internet on the house laptop with a high speed cable Internet connection.

Other Activities: ATV, Snowmobiling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$63.05

We are giving you THREE NIGHTS for the price of TWO! Our THREE night minimum stay is based off our two night rate and is already calculated into the system when you select three nights. so you can enjoy a late checkout or stay an extra day because your having so much fun!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.