check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cassie Stephens

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks english

Simple Pleasures Lake Cottage-Great Views, Dock, Fishing, Birding

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Donalsonville holiday house

3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

This comfortable cottage is on one of the most beautiful lots on Lake Seminole. Enjoy the spectacular lake view while sitting on our two-seater swing or relax on the dock while you watch the ospreys, herons, coots, and turtles go about their day. Fishing is very popular on Lake Seminole, one of the top bass fishing lakes in the U.S. Seminole State Park is only about 5 minutes away and offers hiking, nature trails, mini-golf, a playground, and canoe rentals. The charming southern town of Bainbridge GA is about 22 miles away and offers antiquing, restaurants, historic homes, and even a super Wal-mart. There are several good local restaurants nearby accessible by boat or car. We'll be happy to tell you about our favorites. If you bring your boat, our front semi-circle driveway offers easy parking and there is a public boat ramp a quarter of a mile away. You could also tie up a couple boats at our dock. There's even an 18-hole golf course nearby. Come enjoy the simple pleasures!

Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Cassie Stephens (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks english

Reviews

4.5
based on 16 traveller reviews

Simple Pleasures Lake Cottage-Great Views, Dock, Fishing, Birding
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

Great place to relax and enjoy the lake views and fishing. House on big lot. We actually had some deer walk through the property. Lots of space indoors and out to accommodate our group.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming! We think we have one of the most beautiful lots on the lake. We love watching the sun rise over the lake. Fishing seems good this month. Hope you had good luck.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very inviting and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house, living room was big enough for our whole group to hang out in. Great for a week long fishing get away.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5

It was a nice quite place to stay for the weekend. The house itself was very clean as well as the yards. Had a very big yard to enjoy cookouts with family and friends. I really loved the view of the lake. The owners were very nice people to meet. The owners made sure our stay was as relaxing as it could be. Cassie and Buss are just good people to deal with. I had a relaxing time and plan to go back again. Thanks Cassie and Buss for everything.... Angela Owens

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Angela Owens from Cottondale. Fla

  • 5 of 5

I'm for one loved the place. The house was very clean and relaxing. A very big back yard for cookouts. Beautiful view of the lake. Also had a very nice screened in porch out back with plenty of chairs. Owners Cassie and Buss were great people to meet and deal with. Looking forward to going back this year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming! We love sharing one of life's simple pleasures of kicking back and enjoying the lake. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as advertised! Very clean and inviting. There were lots of added amenities: towels, linens, games, pantry items! Very close to restaurants and Seminole state park. We fished right from the dock! Great place for a quiet get away. Owners Buzz and Cassie were terrific to work with!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming. We enjoyed having you stay at our "simple pleasures" house. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Mold /urine

  • 1 of 5

First thing we opened door of this house we smell the mold and dirt, ,it has 3 bedrooms, 2 of them have old wood on the walls and smelled awful, ,like urine and mold together,,,first night husband and I slept in kids room on separate beds, but couldn't sleep since it stinks so bad ,we opened windows to get fresh air but still smells on mold, which was very bad for someone that has asthma, ,,I've bin traveling and renting cabins and homes for over 15 years,this one was the worst experience ever,,there is screened porch in the back yard,however it is not attached to the house,all the furniture in the porch was wet and VERY DIRTY. So we were not able to be in there ,,no chairs in the backyard to sit and relax ,,bathroom were very dirthy,bathtub hasn't bin cleaned in years,,same thing with kitchen,,only good thing is the pretty view of the lake,but again no chairs by the water so couldn't enjoy that either ,,second night slept in our car 😕😈😈😈😕😕😕😕 Please don't let the view and price foul you, ,it fouled me, and ruined my time off I had,had I known I would've definitely NOT BOOKED IT,,I'm someone that always leaves good reviews, ,and overlooks little things, but unfortunately this time very disappointed

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First may I say thank you for coming. We were glad to accommodate you at the last minute to assist in your stay at Lake Seminole. Our aim is to always please and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take pride in our homes and in 10 years we have never had a bad review. This home is professionally cleaned after each guest so we were surprised to hear of your complaints. We did have it professionally cleaned after your stay and there was no hint of the problems (urine, mold) that you mentioned. The last two guests have been pleased with their stay. There is a nice table with benches outside for your enjoyment. There is also a swing. The screened porch can get wet when it rains, but it is quite enjoyable when looking for a bug free zone with a beautiful view. We would be glad for you to come again and enjoy a free night on us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
374 & Spring Creek Hwy
Nearest Beach
130 Miles
Car: necessary

Spectacular view of big water from the picture window. Enjoy fishing, from the dock, boating, skiing, or swimming. Swings, and a hammock for relaxing. Golf and restaurants close by. Day trips to Tallahassee, Dothan, Bainbridge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Donalsonville, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$138
A$830
A$2,214
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$134

103/night, 618/week, 1648/month.

We accept credit cards. Cash transactions discounted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Donalsonville, Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Shower -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Other - 1 sofa bed/futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing