check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jurjen van der Noll

Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks english, dutch

Museum Quarter Luxury Apartment (4 people)

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


Photos and Description of this Museumkwartier holiday apartment

Top Notch luxury apartment with panoramic view roof terrace in Amsterdam Centre

Our new 4-person apartment right next to the famous Museum Square (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum) HAS BEEN open since last year. In the summer of 2014 we renovated and rebuilt this wonderful apartment to the highest standards.

This wonderful 4-person apartment is located on the top floor of a typical Amsterdam Architecture building and Has A spectacular panoramic view roof terrace. Within the immediate surroundings you will find:

- Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, and many other famous museums

- Concert / Home of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

- Upclass shopping street PC Hooftstraat

- Vondelpark

- 'The Pipe' entertainment area

- Leidseplein

- Many restaurants, bars and shops.

We want providence you with everything you need to make your stay in Amsterdam the best experience possible.

- 2 bedrooms with double beds

- 2 bathrooms with rain showers

- Free WiFi access

- Television with digital cable connection

- Fully furnished kitchen

- Luxury designer furniture

- High quality beds

- Stocked refrigerator upon request.

- Airport shuttle service

- Bike rental

- Tickets for cultural / music / sports events

Please note that we alsohave another 4 person apartment in 'Jordan', close to Anne Frank House, property # 1,679,083, and a 7 person apartment next to Waterloo Square, property # 1,751,277

More Details
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jurjen van der Noll (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks english, dutch


based on 6 traveller reviews

Museum Quarter Luxury Apartment (4 people)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Beautiful view, great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with another couple and absolutely loved it!! Top floor location, with a stunning view of the city from the private roof top deck. Jurjen was a great host and everything ran smoothly! Location is very central and walking distance to most everything.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My son and I spent 3 nights/4 days at this apartment. It was perfect. Great location: 5 minute walk to the Riksmusem and the Van Gough museum. The tram line stops just outside the apartment and will take you to the central train station. The apartment itself is extremely nicely furnished with very modern amenities. One queen bedroom and one bedroom with two twin beds. Well equipped kitchen. Perfect for a couple or a small family.

Jurgen and Liza, our main contacts, were responsive and helpful. The check-in was flawless and very easy.

One note: the staircase up to the fourth floor apartment is *steep*. I would not recommend for anyone with mobility issues. But for everyone else, this a a great apartment for a wonderful stay in Amsterdam. I will definitely come again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect base for our stay in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't recommend staying at this apartment more. It is perfectly located (very central and only a short walk to Leidseplein and right next to Museumplein) and beautifully decorated. It felt incredibly luxurious, was quiet and the perfect base for our stay in Amsterdam. Jurjen was also a brilliant host and provided plenty of helpful information before our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Fantastic Trip and a Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a last minute stay in Amsterdam with a 2 close friends to catch up on the SAIL event and just generally have a catch up session after many years. As we had a limited budget and due to the sail event, it was difficult to find a decent place in a good location. On a Jurjen was fantastic in this regard - he not only gave us a great rate showing his commercial intelligence, but was very responsive and quick to close the deal. Highly appreciated his demeanour and ethic. The apartment itself - WOW. The location is a minute from museumplein, where the Rijks Van Gogh etc are all located. Cross that - about 5 minutes from the flat, and you are in the Joordan, the heppest area in town. The canal boat goes from just behind the Rijks museum as well. The apartment itself is brilliant - spanking new, modern, and with two showers. And the piece de resistance - the roof-top terrace from where all of Amsterdam can be seen quite well. We had to drag ourselves away to go into town. It really is an experience in itself. The only thing to be aware of is the fact that it is on the top floor, and like ALL typical Amsterdam apartments, the steps up are very steep. the apartment at the top is WELL WORTH the climb though. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and many thanks to Jurjen and Carolina (who was really helpful while checking us in). One last thing - We had flights late at night (9pm) and as Jurjen didn't have any one staying till the next day, he offered himself that we could stay as late as we wanted. This is really nice of him and helped a great deal. Many thanks again. One definitely to return to.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

- Description of the apartment not up to date (misleading). We booked this apartment for the laundering facilities. They was no washing machine, and we were not informed of that prior to our arrival. Spoiled half a day of vacation (5 hours of hand washing). No public washing facilities nearby. A solution was proposed by the Owner, but that ends up being only words without any answer to our calls for more than a day and a half. Unacceptable lack of support for their misleading description of the apartment.

-Very steep staircases (as everywhere in Amsterdam)

-4th floor with terrace

-Very good location


  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, let me thank you for choosing our apartment as your home base to explore the city. I deeply regret that we weren't able to give you the service you so desired, especially because we believe true hostmanship and service is what it is all about. Last month our washer/dryer broke and we did forget to update the listing on this website. Upon your check-in you told me that you booked our place specifically for it's washing facilities. In the short period of time you where with us we bought a washing machine and tried to have the delivery guys bring it up to the 5th floor. Unfortunately (because of this short timeframe) we were unable to make this happen. As an alternative I gave you directions to 3 different public washing facilities within a 300 meter walk and I even offered to personally wash your cloths at home. I believe I did everything I could to resolve the situation and I am sorry you experienced this differently. To make it up to you I would like to offer you two free nights at one of our apartments. Awaiting your call I wish you a very nice day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful clean, modern apartment in the perfect l

  • 5 of 5

My teenage daughters and I stayed in this wonderful apartment during Easter week. It was clean, organized and modern in its appearance. The owner is fabulous. He is very helpful and kind. We left some items and he shipped them back to us quickly! The apartment is in the perfect location: close to the museums, trams, and park. We loved it so much, we rented it already for next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
The International
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Amsterdam Zuid Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Museumkwartier, Netherlands

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season 2016
22 Mar 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$72 per night, per additional guest
22 Dec 2016 - 28 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$107 per night, per additional guest
29 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$143 per night, per additional guest
High Season 2017
31 Mar 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$72 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Airport Transfer Fee A$136 + Tax
Cleaning Fee A$136 + Tax
Stay tax 5.5% per night. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Museumkwartier, Netherlands

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Town
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Luxury Rain Showers in bone healing Bathrooms, heated mirrors
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 extra lg. double bed
    - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • High quality beds with luxurious bedding
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing