Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Felicia's Flat, Downtown Reykjavik, Great location near Hallgrimskirkja.

Bedrooms 2
Space 6 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

Located in the center of town, Felicia's Flat is within easy walking distance of tourist attractions such as museums, Parliament, harbour, art galleries, shops and restaurants.

The apartment accommodates comfortably four persons and comprises of an open plan kitchen, dining and living-room, a bedroom with double bed, a bedroom with twin beds and a bathroom with shower and toilet. The bedroom windows have dark blinds. Wi-fi and smart TV.

During the summer, we can arrange horse rides at our nearby farm.

More Details

Property Manager
Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir
Member since: 2005
Speaks english, french, danish
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
5 July, 2017

About Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir

I am a veterinarian and worked with large animals in the country ntil 1999 when I moved to Reykjavik and set up my small animal clinic.

Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir purchased this apartment in 1991

Why Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir chose Reykjavik

The house was build 1906. We restored the house and made a parking area with garden. I build a small house in the garden for my veterinary clinic.

What makes this apartment unique

One of the best location in Reykjavik. Have also our own offstreet parking lot.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Miðborg, Iceland

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Near The Ocean
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Felicia's Flat, Downtown Reykjavik, Great location near Hallgrimskirkja.
average rating of 4.85 based on 40 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Perfect time with my 2 kids and wife.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect accommodation Host very helpful and welcoming flat exceeded my expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful spacious period features very well equipped and comfortable good beds and bathroom. Brilliant location. We had marvellous time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location- a perfectly provisioned flat!

  • 4 of 5

The flat was perfect - very spacious & cozy and in an ideal location. Evertyhing we needed to enjoy our time in Reykjavic was provided. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrific apartment in prime Downtown Reykjavik location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great apartment for a couple or a family of 4 in an absolutely terrific location in Downtown Reykjavik. It is steps from the main church and in the heart of the city's best shopping and dining. It is also opposite a fully stocked small grocery/convenience mart. You could not ask for a better location!!

In terms of the apartment: it has a spacious and fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, dishwasher, fridge and coffeemaker (we didn't cook much beyond breakfast but there is a stove); two connected bedrooms; and one bathroom. The apartment was clean and bright with huge windows and ample lighting. There is a TV with dozens of English channels and Netflix -- a VERY important lifesaver when traveling with children who might sometimes be stuck inside in the inclement Iceland winter! The beds are comfortable and there were plenty of linens. The heat was also excellent and we never once felt cold; I also noticed that (for those traveling in the summer) that there also sun blackout shades. There is a washer outside in the washing room with a clothesline. (We didn't try these, however, so I can't comment on them). The owner provided several brochures and books on Iceland and was responsive to questions; for example, when we ran out of hand soap, the owner quickly provided more.

Again, the location is perfect. I highly recommend this property without reservation. The apartment was exactly as described in the reviews and the owner's description. Thanks for a great stay in Iceland!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, D.C.

Great place, hidden / overcharged

  • 3 of 5

Place was great. Place is listed as sleeping up to five people but we warned she will charge $100 additional guest fee if more than two people are staying there due to the fact that it requires more cleaning even though you pay a cleaning fee. Secondly gudbjorg asked to pay in person and not online. I would recommend paying online because she charges extra to get back the fee that homeaway takes from her.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did have difficulty with reading the price for the flat and how it was set up..
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great flat. Excellent Location.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at Felicia's Flat. The flat itself had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was great for when we cooked in. The location was perfect. A quick walk to any cafe/bar, restaurant, sites. We rented a car for half the week and it was very easy to get in and out of the city from the flat to go to the golden circle, blue lagoon, south coast. We also got picked up for some trips at the hotel leifur eiriksson which is right around the corner across from the church. There's a small grocery shop right across the street and a short walk to the bigger Bonus grocery. We loved our visit to Iceland and loved staying at this flat. When we come back we'll be staying here again.

Thanks so much!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Kilometres
Reykjvik domestic flights
Nearest Barpub
5 Metres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Located just below the church Hallgrimskirkja and 5 min walk to the city centre and the new music hall Harpa. The street is with many gallaries, icelandic handcrafts shops, resaurants and coffee bars. Einar Jonsson sculture gallary is on the corner.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Miðborg, Iceland

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

State tax A$3.77
Cleaning fee A$125.71 + Tax
Transaction fee A$25.14
Tax Rate 11.0%

There is 3% charge if paid with credit card. With Paypal and bank tranfer payment the costomers need to pay the transactions fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

Other Holiday Properties