check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

nathalie duperrier

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks english, french

APARTMENT WELL -TRES SITUE- BROOKLYN / CLINTON HILL

21 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment

Overview

Photos and Description of this Clinton Hill holiday apartment

2 BEDROOM - 2, bathroom and 4 PEOPLE.

Live in Brooklyn like a true New Yorker.

In the district of Clinton Hill, close to the metro (2 blocks) to 5 stations Manahattan 10MN) and 30 minutes from JFK Airport.(Blue Line C.)

In a town house built in 2014, this large apartment occupies an entire floor, it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room with balcony, two sofa beds and a kitchen. Our apartment is bright, new and very nice.

Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
nathalie duperrier (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks english, french

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveller reviews

APARTMENT WELL -TRES SITUE- BROOKLYN / CLINTON HILL
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
4

Very nice apartment in wonderful Brooklyn

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very comfortable and clean, with a large living area (unlike most NY apartments!), good furnishings and amenities. Although it was close to shops and restaurants, it was amazingly quiet at night, which we really appreciated. While the location was some distance from Manhattan, it was easy to travel there on the subway. However, Brooklyn itself is a great place to see : lovely parks and gardens, DUMBO, the East River Ferry, the Promenade and lots of lovely treelined streets with interesting shops and restaurants. There were lots of places to eat within walking distance of our apartment, the best of which was a restaurant called The Finch. It had a one-star Michelin rating - well earned!

We found the apartment very good value for money and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to know what it really feels like to be a New Yorker living in Brooklyn.

A few suggestions for the owner: It would be good if you could provide toilet paper and soap so that visitors didn't have to rush out to buy these very basic things. Also, some instructions on how to operate the coffee machine and other equipment would be handy. A TV guide and instructions would also have helped us. We did not mind having to take our shoes off, but would have preferred to take them off inside the apartment in the hall area where we could sit down.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful new apartment, very clean and quiet. Our family of five adults had plenty of room, very comfortable beds and made good use of the fully stocked kitchen. The subway was close along with grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We particularly enjoyed Belli, an Italian restaurant just a few blocks down on Fulton. We also enjoyed the central air conditioning since it was very hot in NY when we visited. The apartment was a lovely quiet refuge for us to relax after a busy NY day. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great to live in Clinton Hill!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was clean and provided everything that was announced. We slept well and tried not to disturb the other families in the house - they did the same, as the building is clairaudient, which requires not to wear shoes in the flat. Besides it was great to be in short distance to subway and excellent supermarkets, not to mention the bagel shop in Fulton Street. A very sympathetic neighborhood! People we met in the house were very friendly, we knew whom to ask for help but everything worked without questioning. As a German family withi kids of 12 and 14 it was ideal to live at Nathalie's.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well maintained, clean. All appliances were in working order.

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as described. Very clean. Location was convenient for us and in a good neighborhood. We were close to 2 subway stations. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was great and was exactly how it was advertised. It is located within 10 minute walk to the train station with an easy trip into Manhattan. No issues with check-in or with refund. Communication before our trip was very timely and accurate. The location is in a neighborhood that is transitioning but we did not experience any issues. There are a couple of great bars and restaurants (Hill Café) very close by.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pittsburg texas
2

Shady Post Procedure

  • 2 of 5

Pros:

Apartment looks just like the photos/more than enough space for myself, 2 teen daughters, son and his fiancé

Apartment clean & kitchen has a supply of dishes

Nice neighborhood with plenty of local stores around the corner

Subway station very close; location about 15 minutes from Manhattan

Cons:

Deposit Return a hassle

Checked out on June 3rd at 4:30 am for an early flight; Emailed Nathalie and Billie in regards to deposit return timeframe on June 7th. Received the below email on June 9th from Nathalie.

Hi Rosita, the apartment was inspected and there must have been more people than you noted on the booking as 34lbs of laundry was used emptying all of our supplies.

We have never had a stay that used so much linen and due to rush to restock we will need to charge you a $100 fee on this. You will be deducted from your security. Thank you.

Nathalie Duperrier

I did reply stating I didn't agree with this decision amongst stating other things in regards to the assumption by Nathalie of the amount of people in the apartment and us using linen that was in the apartment to be used. The on site personnel should've saw us several times and I would think could easily confirm this for Nathalie.

I received my deposit (short the $100) on June 15th. I am planning to make a complaint with Home Away as having a deposit decreased for using the linens in the apartment IS NOT a fair practice. I've stayed in vacation homes many times and this is something I've never heard of.

Other details

~No washing between the hours of 8pm-8am (This may defeat the purpose of a washer & dryer in NY) We were gone by 9 am everyday and out til 9pm or later to soak up the city & boroughs

~If you're short like myself, mirrors in bathrooms will be an issue as they are high on the wall

~Bring face towels and paper towels

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'am sorry about the misunderstanding . Before coming, you asked me for a special discount of $245 for 5 nights 5 people and I accepted. However you used and emptied all our supplies of linen and towels. We have never had a stay what used so much linen and it was very complicated to Billie to manage for next rental. We charged you the extra laundry and extra work of Billie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
JFK

Our rental is located in a town house built in 2014 with 3 floors.

The apartment is located in Brooklyn in the Clinton-Washington, changing area after the arrival of the new stadium Basketball 'the Barclays Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Clinton Hill, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
standart
10 May 2016 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$374
From
A$435
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$2,407
 

Additional information about rental rates

Ménage A$134
Refundable Damage Deposit A$535

Un contrat ainsi que les conditions générales doivent être signées.
A contract and terms and conditions must be signed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Clinton Hill, New York

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 95 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , bath with shower
    - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 large double bed
    - 1 large double bed
  • 2 convertible sofa in the main room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing