Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Modern top floor apartment near city central, free WiFi. - Stakkholt 701

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 60 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Description

Stakkholt 701

Top floor (7th) 60 sq m apartment in a new apartment building positioned in the art and culture district in Reykjavík. The apartment comfortably accommodates 2-4 persons. The apartment has one big bedroom, living room with a flat screen TV and sofa bed for 2, open plan kitchen, bathroom with shower, washer and dryer, balconies facing the ocean and the Esja mountain range. Reykjaviks main shopping street Laugavegur with shops, restaurants, coffee houses and art galleries is within a 5 minute walk.


About the property

Top floor, city center apt.

Top floor (7th) 60 sq m apartment in a new apartment building positioned in the art and culture district in Reykjavík. Free inside car parking place. The apartment comfortably accommodates 2-4 persons. The apartment has one big bedroom, living room with sofa bed for 2, open plan kitchen, bathroom with shower, washer and dryer, balconies facing the ocean and the Esja mountain range. Reykjavik main shopping street Laugavegur with shops, restaurants, coffee houses and art galleries is within a 5 minute walk.


Property Manager
Björn Ragnar Lárusson
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, danish, norwegian
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Why Björn Ragnar Lárusson chose Reykjavik

New and with a great view, we have two apartments next to each other on the top floor.

What makes this apartment unique

This property is well located and on the top floor of this new build house. The center of Reykjavík is just few minuets walk and Reykjavík center is well known for number of good restaurants and filled with live, music, museums and coffeehouses.

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Kilometres
Reykjavík airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
Hlemmur square
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Viðeyjarferja
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
GR Reykjavík
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Sæbraut
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
La Luna
Nearest Ski
28 Kilometres
Bláfjöll
Nearest Beach
2.5 Kilometres
Nauthólsvík
Car: not necessary

Reykjavík city center has everything to offer that a comes with what a city can offer, but with a Icelandic twist :) Many restaurants with a great chefs with one of the best food material in the world. Bars, museums, cinemas, whale watching and many many other things to do when you visit Reykjavík.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Hlíðar, Iceland

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • A modern bathroom, good size, tiled with a large glass with lighting, a washer and drier and wall hanged WC and walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed
  • Good size with 160*200 cm bed and big closet. plus a balcony and a great view from the top floor of this building.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Free inside car parking place. Free internet. Walking distance to restaurants. Endless hot water and electricity :) And one of the best water in the world from the tab. A good and cheep grocery store is near by http://www.bonus.is/verslun/skipholt/#

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stakkholt 701
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
Waxhaw, NC USA
5

Huge apartment in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this apartment justice. It is very large by European standards. The view is lovely, especially in the mornings. There is ample hot water for the shower, which is very large and has a nice "rain shower" head. There are shelves in the shower, which I find typically lacking in European showers, to hold soap, shampoo, etc. Bottles of Aveda shampoo and conditioner were provided. The bedroom is spacious and the bed comfortable. The pull out sofa bed was also comfortable and easy to convert. There is ample storage throughout the apartment.

It was very nice to be able to cook some meals, as restaurant prices are higher in Iceland than we have found travelling elsewhere around the world. There are enough pots and pans for most home cooks, along with basic spices and utensils. There is a corkscrew. The dishwasher was a real luxury. The clothes washer and dryer both came in very handy and worked well. They hold 6kg per load, which is large for Europe. Laundry detergent was provided.

The Wifi worked well and it was fantastic to have a secure, covered parking space, as parking is not free in the city center. The main areas of interest to tourists are very close by, from only a few minutes by foot to about 30 minutes to the area where the whale watching boats depart (this is at a typical walking pace). The buses are less than five minutes by foot. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and a Bonus supermarket about 5-10 minutes away (best prices by far).

The only negative, and it is a minor one considering the rest of the apartment's positive aspects, is that there were crumbs on the couch and table from the prior occupants. Instead of relying on people to properly clean the apartment after staying, I would suggest including a non-optional cleaning charge and have the entire apartment deep cleaned by a professional. As of now, a professional does do the "heavy" cleaning, such as the bathroom, laundry, etc. but renters are allowed to wipe down the counters, vacuum, etc. when they leave to avoid a 30 euro cleaning fee.

All in all, this apartment exceeded expectations and we would gladly stay here again and have already recommended it to friends and colleagues. Finally, I cannot say enough good things about Bjorn. He was very prompt, patient, and courteous. His employers are very fortunate to have him as their representative.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow :) Thank you for staying with us and for your review Björn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, warm and cosy

  • 4 of 5

Bjorn was a great help before and during our stay. Thanks for the iron and ironing board mercy dash! Much appreciated. Thanks for the restaurant recommendation for our 25th anniversary too, we had a great night. The apartment is lovely, just as shown in the photos. The washing machine and tumble dryer are really helpful too. Fabulous views and a great location. Not too far to walk into town but equally plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes walk. Bonus supermarket round the corner is larger if you want to do a bigger shop but there is a smaller supermarket in the complex. We had a great time and would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Condo. Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

I wasn't expecting the incredible view when we walked in, but WOW! And the condo was so perfect. Washing machine and dryer if you want to do laundry. Super modern bathroom and large shower (you'll be glad for this in Iceland). The bed was amazingly comfortable and just what we needed after a long day of sightseeing. And the kitchen was great. We ate in instead of spending money at restaurants. Clear instructions, although our GPS took us to one of the other buildings in the complex and it took us a little while to figure out how to get to the front of the building. Eventually we got it, though. My only criticisms: the apartment is about due for a deep clean, and an earlier check-in would be helpful, though this time was pretty standard in Iceland. All in all, everything was really wonderful. I'd stay here in again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, incredible views, very quiet and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The elevator was out of order for about 36 hours. The apartment is on the seventh floor. Not a problem for us and could happen anywhere.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow ! Everything was above than perfect !

  • 5 of 5

Luv it !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, modern, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful place to come back to after discovering beautiful Iceland.

Bjorn was excellent to deal with and will recommend him and his lovely apartment to everyone.

Viva la Iceland !!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos