check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Alex Verdi

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks english

POCONOS LIVIN' -Huge Chalet ,Awesome Steam Shower,Sauna,Jacuzzi,WIFI,Pool Table

46 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Albrightsville holiday chalet

Raised Chalet- 5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, SLEEPS 20 with Bunks

This 3400 square foot, three-story raised chalet features a large 15' vaulted master suite with an awesome view of the lake from its private balcony. Relax in the master bath with its Jacuzzi tub, Dry sauna, and steam shower for those sore muscles. Four other huge bedrooms and two additional full baths complete the sleeping accommodations. The family room features a 20' raised ceiling, a gorgeous window display, and a wood burning stone fireplace. The game room has an 8' Lexington pool table, large screen TV with DVD/VCR, Gaming table with Roulette, Craps, Black Jack, And Poker. This house is a perfect getaway with all the amenities. Our home sits on a large wooded lot with one huge deck in the front of the home for barbecue and relaxing and a smaller deck off the master slider for a view of the lake. Includes patio furniture and weber grill. The lake is within walking distance and allows fishing.

This house is perfect for the family or multiple families. We have the same house directly next door for the larger family reunions as well. The house has three levels and a full bath on each level. There is too many attractions to see, a 5 minute drive to Big Boulder ski area, 10 minutes to historic Jim Thorpe town carved within the two mountains. There you can enjoy a Locamotive train ride in the valley or a theatre show as well as shopping and ice cream shops and tea shops. 15 minutes will get you to the Camel Beach waterpark,with its large slides and wave pool. Only 5 minutes is the largest White water Rafting and Paint Ball center. Amenities are offered to each area with paddle boat rentals and canoe rentals as well as the Olympic size pool. You will love this house and location.

Also check out my KEY WEST LIVIN' Yacht for a fantastic Key West Experience Listing # 3727837

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Alex Verdi (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks english

About Alex Verdi

My name is Alex Verdi and I have two rental properties here in the Poconos. I

built And designed these houses in mind for entertaining family groups To get

together and enjoy each other's company In a very private, and quiet setting.

My family, wife Lisa and four children are avid travelers and we come here to

unwind and just to enjoy each other's company. In the summer we enjoy the beach

and the lake for swimming and fishing And in the winter we enjoy skiing

,snowboarding and snow tubing.

Most of all we enjoy the peace and quiet that these houses provide!

Also view my Key West Livin' Yacht ID # 3727837 for a unique Key West Vacation of a Lifetime.

What makes this chalet unique

The property is unique because the privacy the property provides owning two houses directly next to each other and owning the open wooded lots on both sides of the houses. Also the ability for larger family groups to rent both properties for larger family reunions.

Reviews

4.6
based on 46 traveller reviews

POCONOS LIVIN' -Huge Chalet ,Awesome Steam Shower,Sauna,Jacuzzi,WIFI,Pool Table
average rating of 4.630435 based on 46 reviews
5

THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with a group of friends from church for 3 days and 2 nights. The place is huge!! and very cozy. They have a clubhouse about 3 mins drive away where you can swim at (pool or lake). and a game room there too! There's a supermarket near the area too. its peaceful and quiet. Has 2 grills at the balcony provided for you and an area where you can hangout while you BBQ. It's also great for winter as the master bedroom has a sauna and a steam room! (It sings!) They also have a fireplace, a huge kitchen area, the place is very tidy. two huge sala one with a tv and where the fireplace is and another one with a pool and a roulette table you can play board games at. They also have their own laundry area so dont worry about overpacking as you can wash your clothes there at anytime. Would definitely go back here any season of any year. Oh and plus the owner is super nice and understanding. I accidently took the key home to NY and he was very understanding about it, Thanks for letting as rent your home Sir.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always happy to have a church group at the house it works well because of all the beds the house has and makes it comfortable for everyone. Thanks guys
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

BUYER BEWARE

  • 2 of 5

Property not maintained and owner Mr. Verdi talks the talk but but not deliver. Needs serious plumbing repair. We had issues on the first day we arrived. Toilet backed up and jacuzzi is a namesake does not function.

This is a foreclosed property type of a deal that Mr. Verdi as an investor could have bought to supplement his income does not really care also owns the house next door..... Not an enjoyable experience especially with a large group when the house had plumbing issues.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a total joke of a review renter didn't even leave his name so no idea who is telling these lies makes no sense at all. Jacuzzi works perfect and have no idea what they are talking about with plumbing issues ??!! Total joke of a review please don't take this into account at all the other reviews are the way the house is set up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
5

Great place for family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Property had plenty of room for everyone. Alex was very helpful and accommodated a mid week arrival. He was very responsive to all our needs. My large family stayed here and the community beach/pool was a quick drive and Hickory Run State park was also close for swimming and fishing.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Falsely advertised. Broken house! Renter beware!

  • 1 of 5

House

Pool Table was missing cue ball and had a broken stick. Unplayable. Shouldn't be advertising something that people can't use.

Grills. Both grills were rusted beyond use. Both also had hornets nests in them. For a summer house, grills are a vital part of the experience. Having two out of commission let down my entire group.

Master suite shower. First of all, this came with one door. The other door was nowhere to be found. There was no drain plug to use the jacuzzi function either. The worst part? The lone shower door fell and broke in the middle of the first night. This is where the owner Alex comes in...

Owner

The shower door fell and I tried contacting him the morning after. Only after 3-4 hours the shower door falling, no pick up on his phone. Tried contacting the owner later in the afternoon. Nothing. Left a voicemail and email. Wanted to give none of our deposit back. Was a hassle getting back half. Sucky situation.

Final thoughts

Overall a bad experience in terms of what is advertised compared to what you get. A non responsive owner doesn't help either. Don't give this landlord your business.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is just a payback review because this was a rowdy young group who broke my shower door and other damage to the house we had to keep their security which doesn't even come close to the damage they created so this review is the payback. I wish I knew the group was a younger group wouldhavenever rented to them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious house with great amenities

  • 5 of 5

House was as described with enough room to fit our party of 18. It was equipped with the described amenities (pool table, craps table, and sauna) to keep every one entertained. Great house and would highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing house. Had a blast!

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect. Plenty of sleeping for all and really enjoyed the pool table as well. The owner was real informative and helpful with the listing and has an accurate description. The grills were fantastic. The only negative in my eyes was that the backyard was not well manicured. Other than that, we had a perfect stay. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
VALEROS Bar and Resturant
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
JACK FROST NATIONAL, SPLIT ROCK, HIDEAWAY HILLS
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
RT 903
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
903 TRATTATORIA, VALEROS PIZZA
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
BIG BOULDER , JACK FROST
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
TOWAMENSING BEACH
Car: necessary

Ski Resorts- Big Boulder & Jack Frost 3 miles, Camelback is 20 minutes for Skiing and Snow Tubing. Pocono Raceway 5-minutes, Whitewater rafting, Paintball , Golfing, Horseback riding all within 5- minutes. Lakes, beaches, fishing on site. Jim Thorpe Historical town 15 minutes away for Theatre, Shopping.

Other Activities: Biking, white water rafting, skiing, sledding, all within 5 minutes from house. Historic Jim Thorpe 15 minutes..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
WINTER
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$470
From
A$806
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$3,157
 
 
CHRISTMAS
23 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
A$2,687
Flat fee
 
 
NEW YEARS
30 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$5,307
Flat fee
 
 
MLK WEEKEND
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$2,485
Flat fee
 
 
PRESIDENTS DAY
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$2,485
Flat fee
 
 
SPRING
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$470
From
A$605
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$2,687
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection A$133
Pet Fee A$134
Cleaning Fee A$202 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

SORRY NO PROM GROUPS
CLEANING FEE IS $150
PET FEE IS $100 PER PET
TRY HOUSE NEXT DOOR ID # 221844 FOR LARGER PARTIES
LINEN SERVICE AVAILABLE $200 ALL BEDS AND SHEETS AND TOWELS.
THERE ARE COMFORTERS AND PILLOWS AT THE HOUSE
DO NOT TRUST MY CALENDERS AS I DO NOT RECORD UNLESS BOTH HOUSES ARE OCCUPIED SO ALWAYS INQUIRE. THANKS ALEX

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Internet
  • Local Activities Guide
  • local restaurant guide
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , Steam,Sauna
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Three full baths with the master suite with a steam shower, jacuzzi tub and dry sauna. All brand new.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 large double bed
    Master - 1 extra lg. double bed , Master King Suite awesome Steam Shower unit,Sauna,Balcony
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Full Size Bunk bottom and twin on top for kids
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Full Size Bunk bottom and twin on top for kids
  • Master suite has extra large bathroom with Jacuzzi, Steam Shower, Sauna. Vaulted ceiling with private balcony. The rest of the bedrooms are very large with two queens in one room and a queen and a futon bunk bed in the other bedroom configured on each floor perfect for multiple family stays.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • video player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
House Has Three Floors And A Full Bath On Each Floor. Very Conducive For Multiple Family Stays. Pets are considered, please call.