Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Deluxe Ski in / Ski Out Golf Condo - Sleeps 6+ at Granby Ranch!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 102 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7+)

We welcome you to our Mountain Escape. Our deluxe, three-bedroom condominium is our favorite home-away-from-home place to escape! This is the ideal place to vacation with your family for year round fun!

***OUR NEXT AVAILABILITY IS FEB. 19 THROUGH THE MORNING OF FEB 22.

***WE DO HAVE WEEKEND AVAILABILITY FOR FRIDAY MARCH 9 UNTIL SUNDAY MORNING AT 10 A.M. ALSO 2 NIGHTS MARCH 21-22 CHECK OUT MARCH 23. LAST OPEN TIME IS MARCH 29 30-31 AND INTO APRIL. THAT'S THE LAST WEEKEND FOR SKI SEASON AT GRANBY RANCH!

CONDO NIGHTS ARE STARTING TO FILL UP!

WE HAVE LOWERED OUR RATES FOR SKI SEASON. VRBO / HOMEAWAY HAS A NEW WAY OF DOING THEIR BUSINESS. WE WANT YOU TO HAVE A REASONABLY PRICED TRIP TO THE MOUNTAINS. CHECK OUR RATES AND CALENDAR.

***OUR CONDO IS IN BUILDING 2 OF THE SUMMIT CONDOS IN GRANBY RANCH. THE KICKING HORSE LIFT IS AT THE END OF OUR SHORT PARKING LOT. VRBO / HOMEAWAY HAS MANY LISTINGS WITH OURS THAT ARE 20+ MILES AWAY FROM GRANBY RANCH. IF YOU ARE SKIING AT GRANBY RANCH, OUR CONDO IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

ALREADY HAVE 14 RESERVATIONS FOR SKI SEASON!

WELCOME TO WINTER IN THE MOUNTAINS! OUR CONDO IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! IF YOU WANT A LESS CROWDED PLACE TO GO WITH A MUCH EASIER TRIP. THE GRANBY RANCH SKI AREA IS RIGHT OUT OUR DOOR! GREAT FOR FAMILIES AND PEOPLE THAT WANT THINGS MORE LAID BACK. WE ARE ALSO JUST 20-25 MINUTES TO THE WINTER PARK AREA, GRAND LAKE, HOT SULFUR SPRINGS AND ROCKY MOUNTAIN NATIONAL PARK. OUR GUESTS ARE WELL INFORMED ABOUT DISCOUNTS AND THE BEST WAY TO ENJOY THE AREA. HIKING IS RIGHT OUT OUR DOOR! THE WHOLE AREA AROUND OUR CONDO IS REALLY SAFE! BEST OF ALL IT'S VERY QUIET AND RELAXING!

SPRING-SUMMER-FALL REGULAR DEAL: PAY FOR 3 OR MORE NIGHTS GET A FREE NIGHT! WE DO CHARGE $90 FOR CLEANING AND 10% TAXES.

HI, WE ARE THE OWNERS OF OUR CONDO AT GRANBY RANCH. WHEN YOU INQUIRE ABOUT OUR CONDO, YOU DEAL DIRECTLY WITH US, THE OWNERS. WE DO NOT USE A MANAGEMENT FIRM TO OVERSEE OUR CONDO. BY DOING THIS YOU WILL SEE WE KEEP OUR RATES MUCH MORE REASONABLE THAN OTHER PLACES OF THIS SIZE. WE STRIVE TO MAKE SURE ALL OF OUR GUESTS ARE SATISFIED AND INFORMED BEFORE AND DURING THEIR STAY IN OUR CONDO.

THANKS TO ALL OF OUR GUESTS. WE HOPE YOU HAD A GREAT TIME. AND WILL COME BACK AGAIN!

IT IS GREAT TO HAVE THE SKI AREA RIGHT OUT YOUR DOOR. OUR CONDO IS IN BUILDING #2 IN THE SUMMIT CONDO COMPLEX. THE SKI LIFT IS JUST AT THE END OF OUR SHORT PARKING LOT.

WE JUST COMPLETED A TOTAL KITCHEN REMODEL IN 2014. WE INSTALLED NEW CABINETS, FLOORING, GRANITE COUNTERTOPS AND NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES! OUR CONDO IS ONE OF THE FEW IN OUR COMPLEX WITH A NEW KITCHEN! WE HOPE YOU WILL SELECT OUR CONDO FOR YOUR VACATION!

WE ARE RIGHT BETWEEN WINTER PARK, GRAND LAKE, ROCKY MOUNTAIN NATIONAL PARK AND HOT SULPHUR SPRINGS. 20-25 MINUTES TO ALL!

**SPECIAL OFFERS AVAILABLE**

**SPRING SUMMER OR FALL RENT 3 OR MORE NIGHTS AND GET ONE NIGHT FREE!

**SKI SEASON: REGULAR SEASON RENT 4 OR MORE NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE!

**SKI SEASON: CHRISTMAS/NEW YEARS RENT 5 OR MORE NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE! CHECK OUR CALENDAR! STARTING TO FILL UP FOR SKI SEASON!

2 LEVELS 3 BRS 2 BATHS 1100 SF. LOTS OF ROOM! SLEEPS 6 EASY. WE HAVE HAD UP TO 11 WITH SLEEPING BAGS AND AIR MATTRESSES.

**WE KNOW OF OTHER CONDOS OF VARIOUS SIZES EITHER IN OUR BUILDING OR NEXT DOOR. THE CONDO THAT IS THE SAME SIZE AS OURS NEXT DOOR WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR SKI SEASON. WE KNOW THE OWNERS. SIDE BY SIDE IS REALLY GREAT! IF YOU HAVE A LARGE GROUP NEEDING LOTS OF SPACE AND BEDROOMS, TWO UNITS MIGHT WORK BETTER THAN ONE. REALLY NICE TO HAVE EVERYONE CLOSE BY AND STILL HAVE A LITTLE SPACE. HOPEFULLY BOTH CALENDARS AGREE WITH TIMES. WE ALSO BROUGHT A LARGE GROUP OF 43 OUT TO SKI. WE RENTED SEVERAL OTHER CONDOS IN OUR SAME COMPLEX. ALL IN OUR GROUP WERE ABLE TO WALK EASILY TO EACH CONDO. ASK US ABOUT OUR IDEAS FOR LARGE GROUPS!

Our ski in/ski out unit has the most awesome, breathtaking views of the Rocky Mountains from all of the windows and a private balcony. It is tastefully decorated with two bedrooms on the main floor and one loft bedroom up a circular stairway. There is a wood-burning fireplace in the living room. The master bedroom has a fill and drain hot tub. The master BR also has a full bathroom. The second full bath is located between the second bedroom and the bottom of the stairway. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need except your groceries.

At the entrance to Granby Ranch is the City Market; which carries a full line of groceries. The store is reasonably priced with their merchandise. Starbucks, a local Pharmacy and a gas station are also located at the City Market. It is all you could possibly need to make your vacation complete! Our Summit unit at Granby Ranch is just a few steps up from the off street parking. It is just a short distance from the parking space to the front door.

Our unit offers ski-in/ski-out access to the Granby Ranch Basin Ski area. There is a quad-lift just a short distance away. A short trail takes you to the base lodge. NO NEED TO DRIVE TO THE LODGE TO GET YOUR LIFT TICKETS. SIMPLY TAKE THE KICKING HORSE LIFT OUTSIDE OUR CONDO AND SKI DOWN TO THE LODGE TO PURCHASE THEM. ENJOY SKIING AS MUCH AS YOU WANT AND WHEN YOU NEED TO TAKE A BREAK OR EAT LUNCH, SIMPLY SKI BACK TO THE CONDO!!!! Granby Ranch is located along the Fraser River between Winter Park and Granby. Granby Ranch is the best family oriented ski place to be. It is a great place to teach anyone of any age to ski. They have the most wonderful group of instructors to teach people of any age to ski in just a short time! You are just a short 20 minute drive from the Winter Park/Mary Jane Ski areas. The town of Granby is just 4 miles away from the unit.

The region has vast mountains ready to explore with downhill/alpine skiing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, sledding/tubing.

There are numerous summer activities to enjoy! Horseback riding, boating, kayaking, sailing, wildlife viewing and fishing. Granby Ranch offers miles of hiking and mountain bike trails. Trailheads are located at the base of the Granby Ranch Basin. All levels of riders can enjoy the diverse trails found at SolVista. Free, summer chairlift rides are available weekends from 10am-3pm beginning July 2 and running thru September 4. Each rider must have a complimentary lift ticket, that can be obtained at the base lodge. Bike riders will be transported on the Quick Draw lift for $20 per day. Granby Ranch has an 18-hole golf course. Three additional golf courses are within 10 to 20 minutes away. Golf at Pole Creek, Grand Elk or Grand Lake.

White water rafting is in the area and some of the rafting companies provide transportation from the City Market, located across the road from Granby Ranch. This saves you having to drive directly to the river!

Grand Lake, which is located only 20 minutes away, is extremely beautiful in the summer. Beautiful lakes with the mountains behind them are just breathtaking! Many water activites are available, including sailboating. Many crafters bring their beautiful items to this area in the summer to sell in the numerous shops of this town.

Rocky Mountain National Park is also just a short distance from our condo!

The base of Winter Park, which is just 20 minutes away, has numerous activities to keep your family busy for a whole day!

When you stay at Granby Ranch, you are in the heart of this beautiful area and at the center of the most wonderful summer activities being just a short distance away!

Our developments amenities building is just a short walk from the condo. It contains an indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, wet and dry saunas and a meeting area. The amenities building also has wireless internet for your convenience. There are also changing areas and showers.

Our Summit condominium is professionally cleaned after each guest and is a perfect place for families and for those seeking a Mountain Escape at an affordable price!

The Summit Condominium Complex is far enough away from the commotion of being in a town. It is great to walk around at night or even in the day with no noise! Still, it is close enough (20 minutes) to great places to eat, shopping and nightlife!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jeff Engel
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2018

About Jeff Engel

We live in Fremont Nebraska. West of Omaha. With two older kids and friends, we love to get away from all of the stuff going on around us. It takes us a little over 9 hours to drive to our condo. We drive or fly out at least 3 times per year.

Jeff Engel purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jeff Engel chose Granby

We started coming to Granby Ranch about 19 years ago. Our kids were just starting to ski. The cost to ski is very reasonable and lift lines are short. The people that work at the ski area are very friendly. We looked at properties at other resorts and kept coming back here. The last time we came we saw there was a new grocery store by the entrance. We knew something special was going on here and we were right. This is the place to be. Still in a growth phase. We always come here and think we are home!

What makes this condo unique

By staying here you have the benefit of lots of skiing without crowds. You can ski right to our parking lot at the end of the day or for breaks. Go inside, return and then walk right over to the lift and start skiing again. We have an indoor pool and amenities building just below our unit. You can walk there in 3 minutes or drive. Best thing is it's quiet at night.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Welcome,



We are the owners of this condo in Granby Ranch. We purchased this unit in 2007 after staying in units like this before we bought. We looked at many areas in the mountains and kept coming back here. It's a great place to be any time of the year. We appreciate your time put into finding a rental unit to stay in. We are definitely ski in and out in the winter. The lift is at the end of our short parking lot. The rest of the year we are right in the middle of everything. Great hiking right out the back door! Give us a call or reply if you have any questions.
Jun 2007
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Granby, Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 102 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • mobile phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2) One queen bed in each bedroom on main floor, Twin or Single Beds (2) Located upstairs in loft. Both are about 3 feet apart from each other. A nightstand and lamp are between beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • books - kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • video player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe Ski in / Ski Out Golf Condo - Sleeps 6+ at Granby Ranch!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 20 reviews
5

January 25, 2018

  • 5 of 5

Pretty much as advertised. Lack of snow kept the adjacent lift from being used. (No ski in ski out.) Only a few runs were open. On the plus side, some in our group received one on one lessons for the price of a group. Everyone at the resort were very friendly and helpful. The slopes were not crowded, no line at the lift. Quite nice actually!

We are used to a larger variety of restaurants but no one went hungry. The in building laundry did not work but we made do. The community pool was warm but the hot tub was being repaired during our stay. All in all you get what you pay for and we just needed a place to eat and sleep.

  • Review Submitted: 31/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! YES there is a lack of snow! First time in over ten years that our lift is not operating. All the area needs is a big dump of snow. Many ski areas are in the same situation. I did call the lodge and found out the lift should be operating soon. I will call maintenance for the laundry situation. Hot tub is working again. We did contact the guest to offer an alternative place to go for a hot tub while our amenities building hot tub was being repaired. Nice friendly guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo provided plenty of room for our family. The Owner responded quickly to questions.

  • Review Submitted: 12/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the brief review! We wonder what could have been better to raise the rating up from a 3 star. The guest did mention a few items by e-mail to correct and we are looking into this. We always take our ratings seriously and during the year make upgrades according to need and guest suggestions. The snow for skiing was barely adequate as was the case for most of Colorado this year for early ski season. We are sending our early guests a statement offering a 25% discount on a future stay with us in the future. We always like happy guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo was clean and kitchen had been updated.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay although it was a bit crowded with four adults and three kids. One person needed to sleep on the couch each night. The coffee pot was broken, but the owner responded quickly and allowed us to purchase a new one that they will reimburse us for. The hot tub at the amenities building was not working, nor the gas fireplace at the amenities building. In the condo, it was frustrating that the toilet in one of the two bathrooms kept running when flushed. This is an annoyance the owner needs to get taken care of. The owner was receptive to any of our concerns and volunteered to pay for our group to use the hot tub at the Inn since the amenities building one was broken. All in all, we enjoyed our experience.

  • Review Submitted: 30/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had an enjoyable experience! We did notify you with info about the hot tub at the amenities building in advance. It is now either fixed or close to being fixed. We had a small sticker on the toilet about slightly giggling the handle for the toilet to flush. Just take a second. It was also not brought to our attention that it was a problem or if the notice was missing. As stated we volunteered to pay for the rec. facility two miles from our condo. The fireplace in the amenities building has not functioned for years. We really don't know what the problem with that situation. Our guest was very nice to work with and responded quickly to e-mail conversations. As far as beds the condo is listed as having 2 queens and two twin beds. Naturally when you have 7 people one person would have to sleep on the couch or bring an air mattress. We have had groups as large as 11 stay in our condo. That really would be quite crowded!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and cozy

  • 5 of 5

The location was great. Quiet area. Condo was in great condition. Everyone was very comfortable

  • Review Submitted: 04/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! Yes! it is a great location. This time of year is quiet although it does pick up a bit in the next 3 weeks as ski season opens up. We try to do our best to keep our condo in as good of a condition as we can. Glad you all had a great time! Hope you can return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and Cozy

  • 3 of 5

we had a wonderful trip and Jeff and Sue did a great job informing us about activities around however by the time we arrived, everything was closed so all of the information was not very helpful for us. the activity center, was closed for maintenance which we only found out once we arrived in Colorado. no fault of Jeff and Sue. I couldn't give five stars only because it is definitely time to replace the mattresses. we were not expecting top of the line beds but when everyone from the 5 year old to the 37 year old couldn't sleep, its a good indication its time for replacement. other than that, we had a wonderful trip and the mountain escape was a great place and it served her purpose for us! it had everything we needed to cook and stay in if we needed to. thank you for everything! if the beds are replaced, we would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: 04/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing a review of our Colorado condo. We are glad you had a good time! In 10 years, we have only had two suggestions about the mattresses. I myself do not sleep the best in our condo. I'm the only one in our family that has trouble sleeping everywhere. I found out if I take a simple over the counter sleeping pill, I sleep much better. I believe the altitude has something to do with poor sleep. We have discussed purchasing new mattresses and have actually been to a local store to inquire about them. If we replace the mattresses we will go with a fairly high end type. Our biggest concern with any upgrade is how our guests will take care of the upgrade. Some people are really hard on things. So far in 10 years we are very happy with all of our guests. Naturally in this business you will have a problem or two, but overall our guests have been great! Thanks to all of you! When we do replace the mattresses we will put it in our info and also inform this reviewer (guest) that we have upgraded this in our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Missouri travelers

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Colorado and it was absolutely perfect! The condo was fantastic and had everything you could need while on vacation!! The owners are great with getting info to you and gives recommendations for activities!! The stay three get fourth free deal is great! Hope to come back and Granby Ranch will be our first choice

  • Review Submitted: 25/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
DIA 75 miles Small Local airports 10-20 miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
2
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
headwaters
Nearest Train
5 Miles
frasier 15 miles granby 5 miles
Nearest Restaurant
many
Nearest Ski
0.01 Miles
50 yards away
Car: necessary

Water rafting is available in the summer. The raft company picks up and returns to the grocery store. This is a relatively slow paced, easygoing guided tour. It is enjoyable for all ages. For more information contact us!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo near the Granby, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LATE SKI SEASON
16 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$224
 
 
SPRING
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$127
 
 
SUMMER
1 Jun 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$141
 
 
FALL
9 Sep 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$127
 
 
OPENING OF SKI SEASON
14 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$160
 
 
HOLIDAY SKI
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING AU$115.43 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$128.25
Tax Rate 10.0%

***SPECIAL DEALS YEAR ROUND***
SPRING THROUGH FALL PAY 3 + NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE!
CHRISTMAS/NEWYEARS HOLIDAY SKIING PAY 5 + NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE
EARLY AND LATE SKI SEASON PAY 4 + NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE
***WE OFFER OTHER DEALS DURING THE YEAR. CHECK OUR SITE/CALENDAR OFTEN!
YOU DEAL DIRECTLY WITH THE OWNER!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties