Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Deluxe Ski in / Ski Out Golf Condo - Sleeps 6+ at Granby Ranch!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7+)

We welcome you to our Mountain Escape. Our deluxe, three-bedroom condominium is our favorite home-away-from-home place to escape! This is the ideal place to vacation with your family for year round fun!

***ALREADY HAVE 10 RESERVATIONS FOR SUMMER!

***WE ARE TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR SUMMER. ALL SUMMER NIGHTS ARE $110 PER NIGHT + $90 CLEANING. VRBO/HA SERVICE FEE AND TAXES. *** WE DO OFFER A DEAL--IF YOU PAY FOR 3+ SUMMER NIGHTS YOU GET A NIGHT FREE!

WE JUST INSTALLED NEW PILLOWTOP MATTRESSES ON OUR TWO QUEEN BEDS! A BIG IMPROVEMENT! HOPE EVERYONE ENJOYS THEM!

WE HAVE LOWERED OUR RATES FOR SKI SEASON. VRBO / HOMEAWAY HAS A NEW WAY OF DOING THEIR BUSINESS. WE WANT YOU TO HAVE A REASONABLY PRICED TRIP TO THE MOUNTAINS. CHECK OUR RATES AND CALENDAR.

***OUR CONDO IS IN BUILDING 2 OF THE SUMMIT CONDOS IN GRANBY RANCH. THE KICKING HORSE LIFT IS AT THE END OF OUR SHORT PARKING LOT. VRBO / HOMEAWAY HAS MANY LISTINGS WITH OURS THAT ARE 20+ MILES AWAY FROM GRANBY RANCH. IF YOU ARE SKIING AT GRANBY RANCH, OUR CONDO IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

WELCOME TO EARLY SPRING IN THE MOUNTAINS! OUR CONDO IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! IF YOU WANT A LESS CROWDED PLACE TO GO WITH A MUCH EASIER TRIP. THE GRANBY RANCH SKI AREA IS RIGHT OUT OUR DOOR! GREAT FOR FAMILIES AND PEOPLE THAT WANT THINGS MORE LAID BACK. WE ARE ALSO JUST 20-25 MINUTES TO THE WINTER PARK AREA, GRAND LAKE, HOT SULFUR SPRINGS AND ROCKY MOUNTAIN NATIONAL PARK. OUR GUESTS ARE WELL INFORMED ABOUT DISCOUNTS AND THE BEST WAY TO ENJOY THE AREA. HIKING IS RIGHT OUT OUR DOOR! THE WHOLE AREA AROUND OUR CONDO IS REALLY SAFE! BEST OF ALL IT'S VERY QUIET AND RELAXING!

SPRING-SUMMER-FALL REGULAR DEAL: PAY FOR 3 OR MORE NIGHTS GET A FREE NIGHT! WE DO CHARGE $90 FOR CLEANING AND 10% TAXES.

HI, WE ARE THE OWNERS OF OUR CONDO AT GRANBY RANCH. WHEN YOU INQUIRE ABOUT OUR CONDO, YOU DEAL DIRECTLY WITH US, THE OWNERS. WE DO NOT USE A MANAGEMENT FIRM TO OVERSEE OUR CONDO. BY DOING THIS YOU WILL SEE WE KEEP OUR RATES MUCH MORE REASONABLE THAN OTHER PLACES OF THIS SIZE. WE STRIVE TO MAKE SURE ALL OF OUR GUESTS ARE SATISFIED AND INFORMED BEFORE AND DURING THEIR STAY IN OUR CONDO.

THANKS TO ALL OF OUR GUESTS. WE HOPE YOU HAD A GREAT TIME. AND WILL COME BACK AGAIN!

IT IS GREAT TO HAVE THE SKI AREA RIGHT OUT YOUR DOOR. OUR CONDO IS IN BUILDING #2 IN THE SUMMIT CONDO COMPLEX. THE SKI LIFT IS JUST AT THE END OF OUR SHORT PARKING LOT.

WE JUST COMPLETED A TOTAL KITCHEN REMODEL IN 2014. WE INSTALLED NEW CABINETS, FLOORING, GRANITE COUNTERTOPS AND NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES! OUR CONDO IS ONE OF THE FEW IN OUR COMPLEX WITH A NEW KITCHEN! WE HOPE YOU WILL SELECT OUR CONDO FOR YOUR VACATION!

WE ARE RIGHT BETWEEN WINTER PARK, GRAND LAKE, ROCKY MOUNTAIN NATIONAL PARK AND HOT SULPHUR SPRINGS. 20-25 MINUTES TO ALL!

**SPECIAL OFFERS AVAILABLE**

**SPRING SUMMER OR FALL RENT 3 OR MORE NIGHTS AND GET ONE NIGHT FREE!

**SKI SEASON: REGULAR SEASON RENT 4 OR MORE NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE!

**SKI SEASON: CHRISTMAS/NEW YEARS RENT 5 OR MORE NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE! CHECK OUR CALENDAR!

2 LEVELS 3 BRS 2 BATHS 1100 SF. LOTS OF ROOM! SLEEPS 6 EASY. WE HAVE HAD UP TO 11 WITH SLEEPING BAGS AND AIR MATTRESSES.

**WE KNOW OF OTHER CONDOS OF VARIOUS SIZES EITHER IN OUR BUILDING OR NEXT DOOR. THE CONDO THAT IS NEXT DOOR IS THE SAME SIZE AS OURS. WE KNOW THE OWNERS. SIDE BY SIDE IS REALLY GREAT! IF YOU HAVE A LARGE GROUP NEEDING LOTS OF SPACE AND BEDROOMS, TWO UNITS MIGHT WORK BETTER THAN ONE. REALLY NICE TO HAVE EVERYONE CLOSE BY AND STILL HAVE A LITTLE SPACE. HOPEFULLY BOTH CALENDARS AGREE WITH TIMES. WE ALSO BROUGHT A LARGE GROUP OF 43 OUT TO SKI. WE RENTED SEVERAL OTHER CONDOS IN OUR SAME COMPLEX. ALL IN OUR GROUP WERE ABLE TO WALK EASILY TO EACH CONDO. ASK US ABOUT OUR IDEAS FOR LARGE GROUPS!

Our ski in/ski out unit has the most awesome, breathtaking views of the Rocky Mountains from all of the windows and a private balcony. It is tastefully decorated with two bedrooms on the main floor and one loft bedroom up a circular stairway. There is a wood-burning fireplace in the living room. The master bedroom has a fill and drain hot tub. The master BR also has a full bathroom. The second full bath is located between the second bedroom and the bottom of the stairway. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need except your groceries.

At the entrance to Granby Ranch is the City Market; which carries a full line of groceries. The store is reasonably priced with their merchandise. Starbucks, a local Pharmacy and a gas station are also located at the City Market. It is all you could possibly need to make your vacation complete! Our Summit unit at Granby Ranch is just a few steps up from the off street parking. It is just a short distance from the parking space to the front door.

Our unit offers ski-in/ski-out access to the Granby Ranch Basin Ski area. There is a quad-lift just a short distance away. A short trail takes you to the base lodge. NO NEED TO DRIVE TO THE LODGE TO GET YOUR LIFT TICKETS. SIMPLY TAKE THE KICKING HORSE LIFT OUTSIDE OUR CONDO AND SKI DOWN TO THE LODGE TO PURCHASE THEM. ENJOY SKIING AS MUCH AS YOU WANT AND WHEN YOU NEED TO TAKE A BREAK OR EAT LUNCH, SIMPLY SKI BACK TO THE CONDO!!!! Granby Ranch is located along the Fraser River between Winter Park and Granby. Granby Ranch is the best family oriented ski place to be. It is a great place to teach anyone of any age to ski. They have the most wonderful group of instructors to teach people of any age to ski in just a short time! You are just a short 20 minute drive from the Winter Park/Mary Jane Ski areas. The town of Granby is just 4 miles away from the unit.

The region has vast mountains ready to explore with downhill/alpine skiing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, sledding/tubing.

There are numerous summer activities to enjoy! Horseback riding, boating, kayaking, sailing, wildlife viewing and fishing. Granby Ranch offers miles of hiking and mountain bike trails. Trailheads are located at the base of the Granby Ranch Basin. All levels of riders can enjoy the diverse trails found at SolVista. Free, summer chairlift rides are available weekends from 10am-3pm beginning July 2 and running thru September 4. Each rider must have a complimentary lift ticket, that can be obtained at the base lodge. Bike riders will be transported on the Quick Draw lift for $20 per day. Granby Ranch has an 18-hole golf course. Three additional golf courses are within 10 to 20 minutes away. Golf at Pole Creek, Grand Elk or Grand Lake.

White water rafting is in the area and some of the rafting companies provide transportation from the City Market, located across the road from Granby Ranch. This saves you having to drive directly to the river!

Grand Lake, which is located only 20 minutes away, is extremely beautiful in the summer. Beautiful lakes with the mountains behind them are just breathtaking! Many water activites are available, including sailboating. Many crafters bring their beautiful items to this area in the summer to sell in the numerous shops of this town.

Rocky Mountain National Park is also just a short distance from our condo!

The base of Winter Park, which is just 20 minutes away, has numerous activities to keep your family busy for a whole day!

When you stay at Granby Ranch, you are in the heart of this beautiful area and at the center of the most wonderful summer activities being just a short distance away!

Our developments amenities building is just a short walk from the condo. It contains an indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, wet and dry saunas and a meeting area. The amenities building also has wireless internet for your convenience. There are also changing areas and showers.

Our Summit condominium is professionally cleaned after each guest and is a perfect place for families and for those seeking a Mountain Escape at an affordable price!

The Summit Condominium Complex is far enough away from the commotion of being in a town. It is great to walk around at night or even in the day with no noise! Still, it is close enough (20 minutes) to great places to eat, shopping and nightlife!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jeff Engel
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

About Jeff Engel

We live in Fremont Nebraska. West of Omaha. With two older kids and friends, we love to get away from all of the stuff going on around us. It takes us a little over 9 hours to drive to our condo. We drive or fly out at least 3 times per year.

Jeff Engel purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jeff Engel chose Granby

We started coming to Granby Ranch about 19 years ago. Our kids were just starting to ski. The cost to ski is very reasonable and lift lines are short. The people that work at the ski area are very friendly. We looked at properties at other resorts and kept coming back here. The last time we came we saw there was a new grocery store by the entrance. We knew something special was going on here and we were right. This is the place to be. Still in a growth phase. We always come here and think we are home!

What makes this condo unique

By staying here you have the benefit of lots of skiing without crowds. You can ski right to our parking lot at the end of the day or for breaks. Go inside, return and then walk right over to the lift and start skiing again. We have an indoor pool and amenities building just below our unit. You can walk there in 3 minutes or drive. Best thing is it's quiet at night.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Welcome,



We are the owners of this condo in Granby Ranch. We purchased this unit in 2007 after staying in units like this before we bought. We looked at many areas in the mountains and kept coming back here. It's a great place to be any time of the year. We appreciate your time put into finding a rental unit to stay in. We are definitely ski in and out in the winter. The lift is at the end of our short parking lot. The rest of the year we are right in the middle of everything. Great hiking right out the back door! Give us a call or reply if you have any questions.
Jun 2007
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Granby, Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • mobile phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2) One queen bed in each bedroom on main floor, Twin or Single Beds (2) Located upstairs in loft. Both are about 3 feet apart from each other. A nightstand and lamp are between beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • books - kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • video player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe Ski in / Ski Out Golf Condo - Sleeps 6+ at Granby Ranch!
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 24 reviews
Omaha
5

Very comfortable and served family well

  • 5 of 5

We were pleased with our condo choice. Easy access and convenient location for our Granby and Winter Park riders. Parking right in front. Easy to unload and pack up. Grocery and gas station are right down hill on main highway.

Condo was comfortable and plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and room to store gear. Outside locked storage closet was nice. Ample room in main living area.

Condo is well taken care of and updated. Kitchen area was very functional and plenty of cooking essentials plus more. WiFi and Direct TV were bonuses. Plenty of towels and hot water.

In/Out running Saturday and Sunday only but not a big deal. Amenities building hot tub being repaired, but there is a pool and group stayed over there anyway for almost two hours and had a great time.

We didn’t use laundry, but I saw appliances right downstairs from condo unit. Looked convenient.

  • Review Submitted: 28/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you nice review! We are glad you had a good time and hope you will return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas
5

Great Location! Lots of space!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at this condo! The condo was very spacious with plenty of room in the upstairs loft for an extra queen air mattress. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and even a crock pot (which was great to have a delicious meal cooking while out skiing!) This condo is super close to the ski lift, literally a short walk through the parking lot.

Unfortunately, the ski lift was closed while we were there due to low snow levels, but it was still only like a 1 min drive to the base lodge! Super close! This condo was also right across the street from the pool and hot tub! The condo owner was extremely helpful and always quick to respond to any questions we had in our trip planning! The owner also provided us with tons of local information to help us with our trip! Would definitely recommend and rent from him again! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 05/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! We always try to give out as much information about our area. Yes the ski lift by our condo was closed quite a bit during ski season due to lack of snow in the area. We have owned our condo since 2007 and this is the first time the lift by our condo has been closed. It was open on some weekends. We checked with the ski area management several times during ski season. We got a very reasonable response as to the only reason the lift was not operating was due to lack of snow in the area. When our family was out in late February we could see that they were pretty factual with the situation. The ski area had directed their early season snow making to most used runs and areas. Hopefully next season will be back to normal. Glad you had a nice time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabral-Pita Family

  • 5 of 5

Extremely comfortable and conveniently located townhouse. We loved staying at the townhouse. Since it was our first time in Colorado, Jeff and Sue sent us a ton of information about the area and their place. Before getting there we already knew all restaurants in the area, and how many quarter we needed to use the washing machine. So thoughtful... We don't know when we will be back to Colorado, but when we do, we will check with the Engels to see if their property is available. Wonderful "landlords"!! :)

  • Review Submitted: 05/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good time in our condo! We always try to pass on any ideas or information that we have about our condo and the area. It seems that the more information we give to our guests the easier time they have while they are there. Hope you will come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun President’s weekend

  • 4 of 5

Great location and love the small family feel of Granby resort! The condo was just as stated and great for our family of 4!

  • Review Submitted: 26/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

January 25, 2018

  • 5 of 5

Pretty much as advertised. Lack of snow kept the adjacent lift from being used. (No ski in ski out.) Only a few runs were open. On the plus side, some in our group received one on one lessons for the price of a group. Everyone at the resort were very friendly and helpful. The slopes were not crowded, no line at the lift. Quite nice actually!

We are used to a larger variety of restaurants but no one went hungry. The in building laundry did not work but we made do. The community pool was warm but the hot tub was being repaired during our stay. All in all you get what you pay for and we just needed a place to eat and sleep.

  • Review Submitted: 31/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! YES there is a lack of snow! First time in over ten years that our lift is not operating. All the area needs is a big dump of snow. Many ski areas are in the same situation. I did call the lodge and found out the lift should be operating soon. I will call maintenance for the laundry situation. Hot tub is working again. We did contact the guest to offer an alternative place to go for a hot tub while our amenities building hot tub was being repaired. Nice friendly guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo provided plenty of room for our family. The Owner responded quickly to questions.

  • Review Submitted: 12/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the brief review! We wonder what could have been better to raise the rating up from a 3 star. The guest did mention a few items by e-mail to correct and we are looking into this. We always take our ratings seriously and during the year make upgrades according to need and guest suggestions. The snow for skiing was barely adequate as was the case for most of Colorado this year for early ski season. We are sending our early guests a statement offering a 25% discount on a future stay with us in the future. We always like happy guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
DIA 75 miles Small Local airports 10-20 miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
2
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
headwaters
Nearest Train
5 Miles
frasier 15 miles granby 5 miles
Nearest Restaurant
many
Nearest Ski
0.01 Miles
50 yards away
Car: necessary

Water rafting is available in the summer. The raft company picks up and returns to the grocery store. This is a relatively slow paced, easygoing guided tour. It is enjoyable for all ages. For more information contact us!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo near the Granby, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPRING
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$131
 
 
SUMMER
1 Jun 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$145
 
 
FALL
9 Sep 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$131
 
 
OPENING OF SKI SEASON
14 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$165
 
 
HOLIDAY SKI
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$297
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING AU$118.92 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$132.13
Tax Rate 10.0%

***SPECIAL DEALS YEAR ROUND***
SPRING THROUGH FALL PAY 3 + NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE!
CHRISTMAS/NEWYEARS HOLIDAY SKIING PAY 5 + NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE
EARLY AND LATE SKI SEASON PAY 4 + NIGHTS, GET A NIGHT FREE
***WE OFFER OTHER DEALS DURING THE YEAR. CHECK OUR SITE/CALENDAR OFTEN!
YOU DEAL DIRECTLY WITH THE OWNER!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties