Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Waldburg Executive rental with free WiFi and private parking

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

SVR-00212 This house is Circa 1900, and was built for Andreas Arnold. This elegantly presented upper level Savannah vacation rental is located just 4 blocks from Forsyth Park on a beautiful tree-lined stretch of East Waldburg Street. It is conveniently close to many amenities, including a popular coffee shop, health food store, and the outstanding Local 11Ten restaurant for fine dining. A grocery store is also just two blocks away.

This beautiful Savannah vacation home is comprised of a Master bedroom with an ensuite bathroom, including a jetted tub and front balcony perfect for street view lounging, a second bedroom/bath, a living room, a gourmet kitchen and much more. There is enough space to set up one of the BR`s as an office and the home is even large enough to entertain clients if you wanted too.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer, for an additional fee: BBQ grill, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The 506 East Waldburg Home is Located at 506 East Waldburg Street, 2nd Floor, Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 3 BR/2 BA with 2 King Size Beds and 1 Queen Size Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00212

More Details

Property Manager
Team SDV
Member since: 2007
Speaks english, german
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
75%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

About Team SDV

We are Roman and Manderly. I`m a jack of all trades and Manderly is a licensed Massage Therapist. I`m from Germany and Manderly is from here. I`ve been traveling all my Life and have been all over the world and have to say that Savannah is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The history, architecture, and local culture of Savannah are all unique. What better way to experience the architecture and history of Savannah than staying in a beautiful historic home? I really can't think of any.

Why Team SDV chose Hutchinson Island

When I traveled thru Savannah in 1994 for the first time, I immediately fell in love with the City. I knew then that I wanted to own a piece of history. I also knew I wanted it to be in the historic downtown, I like to walk and really see the Homes. Of course so did everyone else. When the opportunity finally arose in 2007 to acquire this historic House it was a dream come true.

After nearly 2 years of renovation it`s restored to it`s former beauty, but with all the amenities of modern live. Come and experience History.

What makes this apartment unique

Our home is conveniently located in the Savannah downtown landmark historic district, just 4 blocks east from Forsyth Park.

Guests can easily walk to our beautiful green squares & other historic sites. There are many shops and fine restaurants within a few minutes walk.We have off-street parking , so you don`t have to worry about those pesky parking meters. Most of our guests park there car and never use while here.

The Home itself has all the amenities of modern live. Jacuzzi tubs, Gourmet kitchen, high speed wireless Internet ....

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Hutchinson Island, Georgia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gourmet Kitchen with Wine Cooler, Huge Shower with Body Sprays, Master with Private Balcony and Whirlpool Tub, Rear Balcony ,Fenced in Yard....

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
26% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Waldburg Executive rental with free WiFi and private parking
average rating of 4.214286 based on 42 reviews
Cortland, OH
3

Nice Home of large groups

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home / homes are closely located to the downtown area. Spacious, and very comfortable beds. There are improvements to be made on the property upstairs (kitchen stools were very unstable and actually one was broken). I feel that for the cost updates should be made such as the bathroom tile needs very much to be scrubbed and cleaned, the shower upstairs property does not work to its potential, all lights did not work, and the garbage/sink disposal appeared clogged and gave off a odor after our first night (which we did not use for food disposal). Again, the first floor/main property seemed to be more updated.

  • Review Submitted: 17/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Mark. We are surprised you had issues as we never heard from you during your stay, and would have gladly sent out the cleaners and maintenance men. Both units are newly renovated and we resolved all of the issues. The lighting all does work ,just on dimmer switches. garbage disposal has been serviced, and bathroom caulked. We do hope you come back for your return customer discount and we can give you a new construction, since all of these Historic homes have thier quirks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Savannah destination wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house! Absolutely beautiful. Great amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 03/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed it, Eva! We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
4

506 E Waldburg

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great. The house is walking distance to everything in downtown Savannah. The home was comfortable, spacious, and fit our needs. There were a few issues. The garbage disposal in the kitchen didn’t work, but the staff was friendly and said it would be fixed when I called about it. The Master Bathroom also had a faint odor of cat urine. It really didn’t bother us, but it was there. The master shower was very small and the huge tub took up most of the space in the bathroom. I also feel like they could have provided a few more toiletries (toilet paper, towels, laundry detergent, etc). Other than that we like the renal and had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 07/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it, Mia. Funny about the smell as this home has never had pets in it and no one else has ever noted that before. We have had the house deep cleaned since your stay. We provide a starter pack of amenities that last the majority of our guests 2-3 days. We hope you can come back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upper Marlboro , MD
4

Lee Family Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we loved the house’s location and amenities. There were a few minor issues though. First, the wood floors were dirty in areas. Secondly, there were issues with the jet bubbles in the tub. Lastly, there were issues with the AC and circulation in each room.

  • Review Submitted: 28/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it, Laureen. We have had the floors done, and jets are tricky to operate. We also had our A/C guy check the unit, and would have gladly rectified these things during your stay. We have staff on call until 10pm for just such issues. We hope you will return, and we will give you a return customer discount if you do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muscat, NA
4

Comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good handling process

  • Review Submitted: 08/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed it! We look forward to providing you with a five star stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Osage City, KS
3

Savannah GA October 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Found this property on VRBO then communicated through Savannah Dream Vacations to secure details. Property was easily located. Outside photos of property are somewhat outdated. The upstairs property was clean with spacious bedrooms. Kitchen and TV room were comfortable sizes for our party of 6. The property is updated and served purpose needed for size of party and length of stay. The staff was great to work with and responded timely when needed. Location is minutes from shopping, Forsythe Park, restaurants, etc. Would recommend to those who want to enjoy a busy day touring, shopping, eating, theatre, etc. then escape to peaceful evening. As first time visitors, we recommend your first stop be the Visitors Information Center where the staff answered questions and provided helpful information. The trolley tour provided detailed layout of Savannah and allows unlimited on/off privileges. River Market provided live events, great boutique shopping and fabulous food options. Time was well spent at the Air Force Museum in Pooler. Savannah Live theatre production was a fun evening. Make reservations before you arrive in Savannah for most of the upscale restaurants to avoid disappointment. Fish-n-Chips at the "Distillery" and the shrimp and crab legs at The Shrimp Factory were amazing! Noteworthy: queen bed was very uncomfortable. window air conditioners grew louder and had difficulty cooling the large bedrooms. Maintenance was called first day to fix lighting in main stairway entrance. Geoff arrived timely and was very friendly. Suggestion made to have built-in shelf for master shower (to put shampoo, razor, soap, etc); and provide folding table & chairs for evening activities. Outdoor staircase entrance is narrow and used mainly by our driver to retrieve vehicle. Best wishes for your Savannah experience!

  • Review Submitted: 18/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Staff's professional service and timely response to your needs and you mention how convenient the location is to shopping , activities and restaurants and that you would definitely recommend to other guests so we are a bit confused as to your low review score. Sounds like you had a great time in the city and that you took full advantage of all its charm and had a great time at this vacation rental overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $259
  • US Dollars
  • From $249/night , weekends in off season start at $299/night
Available
Unavailable