Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Studio apartment in the center of Porto, fully equipped.

Bedrooms 1
Space 43 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Studio apartment with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and balcony

Excellent apartment furnished with two beds that can be used individually or as a double bed

It also has bed for babies.

Small fully equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, sandwich toaster, blender, electric coffee maker and all basic cooking utensils. Full bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Internet with free Wi-Fi and TV with several national and international channels. Perfect for couples, with or without children, and double or triple of friends (as).

It has a balcony over the entire width, with a network where you can stand the city tour.

It has everything to provide a truly comfortable stay.

More Details

Maria Costa
Member since: 2015
Speaks portuguese
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Porto, Portugal

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 43 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • City Centre
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower enclosure , bidet
  • House spacious bathroom, complete with shower. Includes enough bathroom towels for the stay. It has toilet and shower gel for the first needs.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • - 2 single bed , 1 child bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
  • Apartment equipped with two beds that can be used individually or as a double bed. It has little bed for babies.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Guests can take a trip by car to visit the city of Porto, Gaia and Matosinhos, at a special price. Taxi transfers from and to the airport can be arranged at special rates.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Studio apartment in the center of Porto, fully equipped.
average rating of 4.736842 based on 39 reviews

So comfortable very spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful welcome from Maria and her husband the apartment is very comfortable with lots and u mean lots of cupboard space. Everything you need in the kitchen but we eat out mostly. We walked everywhere as it was so near all the things we were interested in. We would like to come back when the sun is shining .

  • Review Submitted: 06/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. I really hope to receive you again when the time is better. Next week will be a very good time. So you are welcome soon. Will be a great, great pleasure. Greats Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Quiet apartment close to the centre of Porto

  • 4 of 5

Maria welcomed us with a big smile and a hug and made us feel very welcome in Porto. We had some wine and fruit waiting for us and she helped us find free parking close to the apartment.

This apartment is well equipped and very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 08/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Top notch apartment/ Appartement de très grande qualité

  • 5 of 5

I stayed two weeks in Porto. This apartment was really excellent, very quiet, very clean, very cosy, well equipped, good bed and linen, cleaning lady included on a weekly basis. The owner was on time at arrival. Very satisfied overall. The only drawback I could mention is the lack of a washing machine for clothes which would have been good for such a long stay . But I survived without it, I am not complaining.

J’ai passé deux semaines à Porto. Cet appartement était vraiment excellent, très tranquille, très propre, très comfortable, très bien équipé, bon lit et bonne literie, femme de ménage inclus sur une base hebdomadaire. La propriétaire a été ponctuelle à l’arrivée. Le seul inconvénient que je pourrais mentionner, c’est l’absence d’un lave-linge qui aurait été bien apprécié pour un aussi long séjour. Mais j’ai survécu sans lave-linge, je ne me plains pas.


Québec, Canada

  • Review Submitted: 13/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your stay in my apartment. Was a great pleasure for me to meet a peson so young as you. Very simpatic and friendly. You left the apartment clean and tidy which I appreciated. Hope to receive you again. Will be a great pleasure for me. All the best. Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

There were many issues with this appartment.

  • 2 of 5

This appartment definitely had a "water issue". Water didn't want to leave the sink in the kitchen and kept threatening to flow over. The shower was very awkward to use and the hot water there was very difficult to tame. But maybe the most disturbing thing was that we were partly accused by the owner of flooding the appartment in the lower floor immediately after arriving (it was not clear who is causing the problem). We were required to take extra care not to wet the bathroom floor and were shown the only correct way of taking a shower. We needed two days to turn off the disturbing automatic lights in the main room. Sometimes the automatic lights turned off automatically while taking a shower. We noticed mould in dry branches that are used as a decoration. Plastic flowers and plastic fruit on display were also not nice. Actually the appartment was like a miniature Porto: great on picture, but when you look closer, you keep noticing new flaws. Besides, the appartment is situated on Santo Ildefonso, a particularly neglected, dirty, run-down street. And make sure to park your car in the private garage, since a private company takes cars that are not parked properly and you need to pay one hundred Euros to get it back (it's a lucrative industry in this overrated city!).

  • Review Submitted: 06/11/2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Borut, I am completly surprised by your comments about my apartment. It is the first time that I know that you had problems in the apartment, during the course of your stay. I never received any contact from you about any kind of problems you might be having. I always take care that the guests feel comfortable and safe. If they have any kind of problems, I always ask to contact me to solve them. After all problems can happen in any home, it is not true? It is true that there was a water infiltration problem in the building, not in the apartment, but the comfort, convenience and safety of guests has never been called into question.Problem was detected in the building's sewer tube and it was immediately repaired by responsible technicians. After the guests do the check-out, I do a general check to the apartment to clean and repair some problem. When I’ve done that after your check-out I do not detected any malfunction. The water in the kitchen sink was and is flowing well and did not detect any problems in the shower. For convenience and comfort the lights are automatic and are regulated through various visible switches placed on the walls. I do not understand how could you have problems. The apartment is located in an historical town area of Oporto, in a typical street and full of magic and magnetism of the city. If you want to visit a city with ultra-modern buildings probably Oporto will not be the best option. About parking, Portugal is a organized country with rules to be complied. As in any country of the world. Around the apartment there are many places where you can park without problems, free of charges on the public street, or not expensive in private garages. But there are also parking signs that must be respected. I'm sorry that your stay has not gone as you expected, and that you have not taken the best view of our beautiful city. I am sure that your opinion will be differente in a next visit, and of course with another spirit. All the best for you and your family. My very best regards Maria Azevedo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Made with love!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect! Maria and her husband were waiting to greet us upon arrival 👍the apartment is very specious and beautifully designed. The bed is very comfy and the location ideal for sightseeing. Not to mention spotless clean! Thank you Maria and Arthur for having us in your lovely apartment and definitely see you in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 25/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello dear Agnieszka, I always try to make guests feel at their home, with everything ideal to have a great stay. It is a pleasure to see that I positively contribute for your confortable holidays with us. You took very good care of the apartment which I appreciate. I will be happy to see you soon. All the best for all of you. Maria Azevedo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Superbe appartement

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement correspond au descriptif et a correspondu à nos attentes.

Il est idéalement situé, les visites peuvent se faire à pieds.

Lit confortable, pour se reposer des journées bien remplies, mention spéciale pour le hamac très agréable.

Rien à dire, je reviendrais.

  • Review Submitted: 30/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Vanessa. Vous est une personne très simpatic. J'espère que vous reviendrez. All the best. Maria Azevedo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Aeroporto Francisco Sá Carneiro
Nearest Ferry
950 Metres
Ribeira, Porto
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Nó do Fojo
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Estação S. Bento e Estação de Campanhã.
Nearest Motorway
800 Metres
A1, A3. A8,...
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Foz, Porto
Car: not necessary

Excellent apartment located in the center of the city of Porto. Located in one of the main streets of the city, in the historical area of ​​the city, which you can visit on foot, without using transport.

It is in an ideal location for those who want to visit all of Porto's tourist and historical sites.

A few meters of the great monuments like Clérigos Tower, S. Station Benedict, D. Bridge Louis, Serra do Pilar, Serralves House, Cathedral, Casa da Musica, Crystal Palace, St. Francis Church, Palácio da Bolsa, etc. You can visit our typical trade, Bolhão Market and the quaint shops in the riverside area of ​​Porto and Gaia.

It is 2 minutes from media Streets Santa Catarina, Avenida dos Aliados, where you can find the most varied regional trade stores and major international brands.

Theaters like Teatro Rivoli, Oporto Coliseum and São João National Theatre are close.

The Lello bookshop, one of the most beautiful bookstores in the world, is within walking distance.

You can enjoy a typical Portuguese and international cuisine in restaurants from the more traditional to the most sophisticated.

A few minutes from downtown Porto, known for nightlife, where you can find bars from the most typical to the most international, and the famous Ribeirinha area, in Ribeira do Porto and Gaia, where you can find typical restaurants and Fado Houses.

You can enjoy the beautiful tourist cruises on the Douro River and visit the famous wine cellars of Porto.

Tour buses provide a complete tour of the city.

Electric tour buses provide tours of beautiful tourist areas of the city of Porto.

The beaches of Foz do Douro, Gaia and Matosinhos are nearby.

Metro station (24 de Agosto) is about 50 meters from the apartment.

Bus Station, is about 150 Meters from the apartment.

- Tourist buses: (http: // www .portoinsidetours pt / pt / index.html) - - Casa da Música, with excellent shows throughout the year: (http: // www

- Port Wine Houses (http: // www.

- Palace of the stock exchange: (

- Torre dos Clérigos: (torredosclerigos pt)

- Cruises on the Douro River: (www. Cruzeiros-douro pt. Www. Douroazul. Com; www. Douro. Com

- Majestic Café: (www.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Porto, Portugal

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$24 per night, per additional guest
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$24 per night, per additional guest
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$24 per night, per additional guest
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$24 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$24 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

limpeza AU$31.36
0 AU$0
Stay tax AU$3.14 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.
Tax Rate 6.0%

Crianças até aos 10 anos é gratuito. Duas crianças com menos de 10 anos são consideradas como uma (1)terceira pessoa.
Check-In: A ser efectuado a partir das 15:00 Horas e até às 23:00 Horas
Check-Out: A ser efectuado até ás 12:00 Horas
Taxa Municipal tem o pagamento máximo de 7 noites por pessoa. Se ficar mais que 7 noites só paga 7 noites:
Solicita-se a não utilização de alguns artigos em stock e para uso da casa, que não serão necessários para a estadia dos hospedes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties