check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

David

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks english

Enjoy a quiet vacation at the lake!

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Hamilton holiday house

2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Come and relax in this refreshing lakefront home on Ball Lake in the town of Hamilton, Indiana in the famous N.E. Indiana Lake Country. Ball Lake is a beautiful and quiet 'no-wake' fishing lake. This home offers a stove, refrigerator, washer, dryer, deck, grill, pier, local telephone service, and Direct TV. Whether you are looking for a quiet weekend for fishing and family time or a quiet romantic weekend, this home will accommodate your needs. There is so much to do nearby including antiquing, Pokagon State Park, Pigeon River, Fun Spot Water and Amusement Park, Rapid Raceway, Angola Motor Speedway, Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum, and plenty of golf courses to choose from. Ft. Wayne is only about an hours drive. Don't delay and make your reservations today!

Gatherings: This home is perfect for family gatherings or old friends catching up or for anyone in town for business that wants the comforts from home. Come and enjoy the small town atmosphere of Angola (very short drive from Hamilton). Are cars your passion? Going to be in town for Auburns nationally acclaimed Auburn Cord Duesenberg Festival? Hamilton is only a 30 minute drive.

Disclaimer: Owner does not guarantee any appliances or telephone service and updated furniture may not yet appear in current photos.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks english

Reviews

3.8
based on 8 traveller reviews

Enjoy a quiet vacation at the lake!
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
3

All good except for swimming area.

  • 3 of 5

The house and yard were nice. Ice maker didn't work. Swimming area was horrible. Had to wade thru 50 feet of thick weeds to get to clear water. Dozens of small dead fish appeared on second day and made us wonder how safe the water really was.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The swimming area, like many others on this and nearby lakes at the time, had a temporary algae bloom due to excessive temperatures above 90 degrees for 13 consecutive days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place for a guys fishing trip

  • 3 of 5

Great spot on the lake. Nice view from the large deck. The home itself needs some TLC. It was great for a guys fishing trip where we were outside all day, but it wouldn't be so great for hanging out inside, or if you plan to use the kitchen much. The rental process was very smooth and friendly. You get what you pay for here.. I'd recommend it for a guys trip...not sure about a family trip (but that depends on your expectations).

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice place for a guys fishing trip

  • 3 of 5

The home is right in the middle of the lake with a nice view off the deck! Backyard was perfect for hanging out and playing yard games. The home itself could use a little TLC, but for a few guys on a fishing trip, it met the basic criteria. I'd rent this place again for a weekend with the guys.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Most relaxing spot on the lake.

  • 4 of 5

The lake was so calm most days it was like staring at the worlds biggest mirror. The water was crystal clear. We had a great time up there just relaxing on the patio watching the world drift by. The only reason this doesn't get a five star is the shower doesn't go to above arctic water temperature and the downstairs bedrooms got over heated with one person in it, due to a lack of airflow. But otherwise it was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great rental property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at this clean and well maintained cottage! The lake was beautiful and peaceful, and the large yard and deck were awesome. Great communication from the owner and property manager too - both very responsive. We would definitely go back! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House, Beautiful Lake, Relaxing Yard

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. Plenty of room for 6 guests. The best part was the yard and lake. Its a large yard with plenty of room for games. The dock is great for fishing from, I did it all weekend.

The lake is very relaxing. Its a no-wake lake so there were very few boats out making it very peaceful and serene. I would recommend it and I would definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Ft. Wayne International
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: necessary

This lake home is located on the peaceful, quiet Ball Lake in Hamilton, IN. Close to Angola, Auburn, and Ft. Wayne. Also just a short drive to Michigan.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Hamilton, Indiana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$195
From
A$239
Sat,Sun
A$1,297
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$269

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Hamilton

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wooden decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming