Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Enjoy a quiet vacation at the lake!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Come and relax in this refreshing lakefront home on Ball Lake in the town of Hamilton, Indiana in the famous N.E. Indiana Lake Country. Ball Lake is a beautiful and quiet 'no-wake' fishing lake. This home offers a stove, refrigerator, washer, dryer, deck, grill, pier, local telephone service, and Direct TV. Whether you are looking for a quiet weekend for fishing and family time or a quiet romantic weekend, this home will accommodate your needs. There is so much to do nearby including antiquing, Pokagon State Park, Pigeon River, Fun Spot Water and Amusement Park, Rapid Raceway, Angola Motor Speedway, Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum, and plenty of golf courses to choose from. Ft. Wayne is only about an hours drive. Don't delay and make your reservations today!

Gatherings: This home is perfect for family gatherings or old friends catching up or for anyone in town for business that wants the comforts from home. Come and enjoy the small town atmosphere of Angola (very short drive from Hamilton). Are cars your passion? Going to be in town for Auburns nationally acclaimed Auburn Cord Duesenberg Festival? Hamilton is only a 30 minute drive.

Disclaimer: Owner does not guarantee any appliances or telephone service and updated furniture may not yet appear in current photos.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Hamilton

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wooden decking
  • 4 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming


3.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy a quiet vacation at the lake!
average rating of 3.5833333 based on 12 reviews

Disappointed with the condition of property

  • 3 of 5

The landlord was very helpful when I called for information. The lake was beautiful I was disappointed that there was not a beach. The dock was very nice looked new. We did enjoy our stay and sitting on the deck looking out at the water. Over all the property just needs updated.

  • Review Submitted: 19/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice property. Although we did not do anything in Ball Lake the area was very pleasant. It has a beautiful back porch and a nice pier on the water.

  • Review Submitted: 16/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

needs updating

  • 2 of 5

There were various things that needed repair as well as general updating needed. The bath was pretty gross with old carpet, tiolet kept running, Futon was gross, old didn't llok clean. Kitchen and bedrooms weren't bad. Site was nice, peaceful. Cool deck

  • Review Submitted: 29/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxing weekend

  • 4 of 5

We had a perfect, relaxing Memorial Day weekend getaway at this lovely cottage on the lake. It was the perfect location for venturing out and discovering Amish country. Our evenings sitting out on the deck were perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 31/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All good except for swimming area.

  • 3 of 5

The house and yard were nice. Ice maker didn't work. Swimming area was horrible. Had to wade thru 50 feet of thick weeds to get to clear water. Dozens of small dead fish appeared on second day and made us wonder how safe the water really was.

  • Review Submitted: 18/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The swimming area, like many others on this and nearby lakes at the time, had a temporary algae bloom due to excessive temperatures above 90 degrees for 13 consecutive days.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Nice place for a guys fishing trip

  • 3 of 5

Great spot on the lake. Nice view from the large deck. The home itself needs some TLC. It was great for a guys fishing trip where we were outside all day, but it wouldn't be so great for hanging out inside, or if you plan to use the kitchen much. The rental process was very smooth and friendly. You get what you pay for here.. I'd recommend it for a guys trip...not sure about a family trip (but that depends on your expectations).

  • Review Submitted: 17/09/2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Ft. Wayne International
Car: necessary

This lake home is located on the peaceful, quiet Ball Lake in Hamilton, IN. Close to Angola, Auburn, and Ft. Wayne. Also just a short drive to Michigan.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Hamilton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$266.34

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner