Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Villa Ihana Beach Side Panorama

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

About the property

Luxury Beachside 4 bedroom Villa. Panoramic Sea & Beach Views. Wifi

Contemporary luxury villa set in a prestigious and unrivalled gated community in Plai Leam offering breathtaking panoramic views over Koh Som, Angthong Marine Park & Koh Phangan. Villa Ihana is a paradise situated on a secluded hilltop in Choeng Mon above the Gulf of Thailand. Situated in arguably the best location on Koh Samui surrounded by luxury villas and resorts such as the Six Senses, The Sala & Melati Beach Resort. The villa has enviable prime location at the end of a private no through road containing a development of only 6 villas, next to the beach and sea. Only a few metres from Samrong bay and its secluded beach this is the perfect location for clients looking for seclusion and tranquility. The villa features dramatic floor to ceiling windows that truly capture the breathtaking views on offer from all of the floors. The upper floor features a wrap around glass terrace to maximize the beach and sea views from most of the guest bedrooms. The open plan kitchen and lounge opens out onto a wide expansive terrace featuring a generous sized bar, pool and shower area. The panoramic views on offer here are truly dramatic.

Whilst the villa is situated in a haven of peace and tranquility it is still only 10 mins from Chaweng and boutique Bophut Fisherman's Village which are famed for restaurants and nightlife. The villa is only a 5 minute walk from nearest beach and 10 minutes walk to two other beaches. The airport is conveniently located only a 10 minute drive away so no long transfers.

Unlike most other villas on Samui that offer simple wireless internet via a local residential telecom provider, the villa has its own enterprise grade leased-line fiber optic connection from Global Leader UIH (with secondary backup line). Connection speed is 25M/25M with no latency so does not suffer the famed Samui 'evening slowdown'.The provider also provides remote monitoring and control and a 4 hour response time for issue resolution. All wiring was completed using Ethernet Cat 6 cable. The villa is therefore ideally suited to mobile workers or people who need to work remotely while on holiday and need a fast reliable connection.

The villa features an IPTV solution which offers full Sky UK package including all Sky Sports channels, BT Sport 1 & 2, Eurosport HD, MUTV and many others. French, Dutch, German, Russian, Thai and more. In addition a full range of latest new Movies, Documentaries and TV Box sets are available using the on demand service for free (and updated daily). Special pay per view events (boxing etc) are usually provided free of charge by the hosting provider.

Private parking in 2 car garage. Private infinity pool with outside shower. State of the art multi-zone Hi-Fi system allowing different music source in the lounge and on the terrace. Hence a DVD/Blu-Ray or music source can be played in the lounge but a different airplay or music source can be played on the terrace simultaneously. Perfect for parties and dinners with friends while the kids are occupied inside ! 55 inch flat screen 3D TV.

Generous sized bar with sink and fridge the villa is designed for alfresco living and dining. HiFi connection points on the bar are provided for Smart Phone, DJ console, laptop or MP3 player to control music without needing to enter the villa. The terrace area is perfectly set up for entertaining or for chilled sundowners. A terrace fan is provided for a gentle breeze during dining or parties. The HiFi system allows you to create your own Cafe Del Mar (however please respect the neighbours). The entire terrace area and infinity pool features adaptive lighting to set the mood for evening entertaining.

Airconditioned throughout and fully equipped kitchen to western standards with all facilities. Large american fridge freezer, microwave, blender, rice cooker, kettle, toaster and all other kitchen equipment provided for you to be able to cook at the villa on gas hob as if you were at home. Washing machine and tumble dryer.

All guest bedrooms feature King size beds, black out curtains, air conditioning and ceiling fans to ensure a quality sleep. Built in wardrobes in each bedroom offer plenty of storage space for hanging clothes. 4th Bedroom has 2 single beds instead of a single king size.

Guest Access

Rental of entire villa. 3 Double bedrooms on top floor. A self contained additional bedroom with two large single beds and ensuite bathroom is available on the lower level. This would be suitable for a nanny as it self contained on a separate level to the rest of the villa.

Interaction with Guests

Full Maids Service and Maintenance company is provided to manage all aspects of the day to day running of the villa. A Chef & Masseuse can be arranged on special request. Bike & car hire and airport pickup/drop off can be arranged. Please contact us for a quotation for a personalized service tailored to your requirements. Electricity is not included and is billed separately based on usage as is normal in rental villas in Thailand.

The Neighbourhood

Koh Samui is Thailand’s third largest island and is known for its laid back easy going atmosphere. A paradise where you can have both a slow pace of life or party to your hearts content. The choice is yours.

Choeng Mon/Plai Leam is arguably the best location on Koh Samui. The town of Choeng Mon is home to many restaurants, bars and shops and is only a short 3 minute drive away. Samui Sanctuary estates is a very peaceful setting with amazing sunsets and importantly no through traffic. The estate has its own security and discrete cameras protecting the development.

Bangrak and Big Buddha are only a 5 minute drive from the villa and feature plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. The ferry terminal is also located here for boats to Koh Phangan and Koh Tao. 7-11 and Family Mart are located approximately 1km from the villa offering items to serve most daily needs.

Getting Around

Transport is necessary as the villa is not near main roads for Thai Taxi. Car or motorbike/scooter is recommended.

Other Things to Note

Rates will differ depending on season in question. Please enter desired dates for a correct quotation based on the season requested.

- 24 Hour security

- Cleaning service is supplied once per week. (More frequent services 3 or 6 times a week can be provided at additional cost).

- All linen and towels are supplied

- Linen will be changed once per week

- Swimming Pool & Garden maintenance included (swimming pool is cleaned daily excluding Sundays)

- Water supply

- Security Alarm

- 21 inch Computer Monitor available for use by mobile workers.

* All rates exclusive of electricity (metered and charged at 7.00 Thai Baht per kWH unit and rounded down to the nearest 100 THB).

More Details

Owner
Martin
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, swedish, finnish
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About Martin

Inspired by views. Sea, mountain or beach there has to be a stunning view from any property I buy or rent myself.

Martin purchased this villa in 2015

Why Martin chose Koh Samui

I am still to this day captivated by the beauty and tranquility of the location of Villa Ihana which is by far the best location on Koh Samui. The views are simply stunning and the end of terrace location means the view also spans the local beach and over to Koh Phangan. The sunsets are literally mind blowing but cannot be captured by photo. The backdrop of the islands at various distances and colours are awe inspiring. But do not take my word for it. Even if you do not rent this villa take a drive up here one evening and see for yourself.

What makes this villa unique

The location and the views are outstanding.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Moo 5, Thailand

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 300 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Patio doors opens onto terrace with Panoramic Sea views
    Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , With Ensuite Bathroom and terrace with Panoramic Views.
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed , Ensuite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Veranda / Loggia ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Villa Ihana Beach Side Panorama
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
2

The building work around the villa ruined the view & the villa was not clean! Owner does not care!

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying i booked this villa 9 months in advance, 2 months before

we was due to travel (when it was too late too find alternative accommodation at a reasonable price) i was advised that there was building work in front of the villa and was told that "it will not impact the view as it is lower than the pool level" i was offered a refund or discount and as i could not find suitable alternative accommodation we opted for 35% discount. THE SEVERITY OF BUILDING WORK IS MAJOR! The reason we booked this villa was for the view and the view is totally ruined! You will struggle to get a photo that doesn't display the building Site all around. It is very noisy from morning til night and you will have workmen watching over you all day long, 7 days a week! At the same level as the pool! There is also construction to the side of the villa even though we was told this would be finished prior to our arrival this was also very noisy.

The location of the villa is a little remote and you defiantly need a car. If you decide to stay here i would recommend a 4x4 due to the steep drive down to the villa.

The villa was not clean! I had to do a clean before we started and the fridge/freezer smelled of rotten fish! The cooker/extractor and some pots, dishes & pans were not clean and the bedding in the main bedroom was grubby looking, its not filthy but if you are used to a clean home this is not clean. This villa has lots of open stairs so i do not think it would be suitable for unsupervised kids! The outside area is very nice but is ruined by building work all around and the bar area needs a good clean and touch up with paint.

We had problems in setting up the tv and my husband is into technology, TVs etc....so if you are not tec savvy bear this in mind! When we called the management to ask for help he told us to contact the owner! When we contacted the owner he told us to contact the management! When we emailed the owner to say we were very underwhelmed and we wanted to move the building work/noise was unacceptable, it took him 2 days to reply! And he wasn't interested in helping us? He basically said you had a discount so thats thats!

On a good note they let us have a late checkout - 2pm (our flight was early evening) & the deposit was promptly returned. The owner was very rude & said he has never had a complaint! I would not stay here again. I have photos

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula. Thanks for your very negative and innacurate review. As you mention you booked 9 months in advance. Shortly before your stay the land in front of the villa was sold to a developer who started to build. This was out of my control I did not own the land on samui. I informed you as soon as I found out about it. You were happy with your discount unsuprisngly as I checked airbnb and there were plenty of villas available during your reservation time but you declined to cancel which I gave you the option to do. As I informed you during your stay I was in contact with the onsite team and they informed me following discussions you had with neighbours in nearby villas the comments were 'these people have complained about everything and should never have come to Thailand !'. The beaches are not clean the villa is not clean etc. Apparently you compared Samui to your holiday home in Florida which of course is not realistic in any manner. You complained (amongst other things) about the TV system not working but no guests before or since had a problem so it seems you were not able to follow the onsite manual that no other guests have had a problem using. Your list of complains was long yet in 1.5 years of renting the villa we have never to date had a single bad review !. Yours is the first. I think this says more about you as guests than it does about the villa or the onsite team who regularly get great comments about their service and helpfulness to guests. In summary I am sorry that your holiday in Thailand did not live up to your expectations but just to confirm what I have stated above please check the reviews on airbnb site which is where we get 95% of our bookings. I wil draw your attention to the review of Max who was the guest who checked in after you left. I think his review shows a far mor accurate summary of the villa then your comments here. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/6447761?preview We have had 45 reviews to date none of which are negative and we have 4.5 stars out of 5 overall for those reviews. Max gave us 5 out of 5 in most categories including cleanliness (which you complained about). Regards Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Property was very good, clean , modern , everything working and views to heaven and back .

  • 4 of 5

Private and secluded area overlooking beautiful beach /cove. 180 degree views from infinity pool , awesome. Private access to beach downhill from villa , 5 mins walk . Access to villages and Chaweng , transportation is required. Villa was great , four adults , four bathrooms / showers. Full facilities for cooking / dining at villa. Owner and manager very polite , responsive and helpful without being intrusive. Some building works and associated noise at various times during daytime working hours, didn't really bother us as we were out and about most days. Night time you could hear a pin drop 👍𣐼􎿻

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay despite heavy rain

  • 5 of 5

We came to Villa Ihana just when a heavy monsoon rain hit the island unfortunately. However the house was on a height so we managed to avoid the worst of the flooding. We got picked up and greeted well with a lot of useful information. As it was raining we couldn't make the most of the perks in the house and on the island, but it was a great stay and problems that occurred was quickly fixed by on-site staff. There was constructions going on just beside and further down the road but it didn't bother us that much.

Distance to the crowded tourist places, but great space to hang out in the house and perfect for a group of friends or a big family that aren't there to meet a lot of new people. Close to the beach and some nice restaurants near.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vista unica delle due coste

  • 4 of 5

Bellissima villa dalla posizione unica ubicata in un area residenziale di lusso in via di completamento. Peccato solo i lavori di scavi e di finiture case poste al confine. Comunque la posizione elevata non ha troppo disturbato la ns vacanza. Consiglio comunque.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top!

  • 5 of 5

Super schöne Villa! Der Sonnenuntergang ist - wie schon mehrfach beschrieben einfach Wahnsinn! Die Betreuung durch Roger und sein Team ist ebenfalls klasse. Während unseres Aufenthaltes war direkt nebenan eine Baustelle. Da wir den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren, war dies kein Problem. Außerdem hat uns Martin einen Preisnachlass gewährt. Das ist mehr als fair!

Rundum ein gelungener Aufenthalt! Wir würden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Koh Samui
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Bangrak Pier
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Santiburi Samui Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Choeng Mon
Car: necessary

Koh Samui is Thailand’s third largest island and is known for its laid back easy going atmosphere. A paradise where you can have both a slow pace of life or party to your hearts content. The choice is yours.

Choeng Mon/Plai Leam is arguably the best location on Koh Samui. The town of Choeng Mon is home to many restaurants, bars and shops and is only a short 3 minute drive away. Samui Sanctuary estates is a very peaceful setting with amazing sunsets and importantly no through traffic. The estate has its own security and discrete cameras protecting the development.

Bangrak and Big Buddha are only a 5 minute drive from the villa and feature plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. The ferry terminal is also located here for boats to Koh Phangan and Koh Tao. 7-11 and Family Mart are located approximately 1km from the villa offering items to serve most daily needs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa on Moo 5, Thailand

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2017 1
11 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$420
A$2,938
A$12,590
 
 
Low Season 2017 1
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$356
A$2,490
A$10,672
 
 
High Season 2017 2
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$420
A$3,233
A$12,590
 
 
Low Season 2017 2
1 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$356
A$2,490
A$10,672
 
 
Peak Season 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 10 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$448
A$3,133
A$13,427
 
 
Peak Season 2018
16 Dec 2018 - 10 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
A$448
A$3,133
A$13,427
 
 
High Season 2019 1
11 Jan 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
A$356
A$2,490
A$10,672
 
 
Low Season 2019 1
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
A$356
A$2,490
A$10,672
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$420
A$2,938
A$12,590
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit A$1,639

Respect and love the villa and it will love you. Strictly No Smoking in all areas and No Pets. Strict Cancellation Policy 50% deposit is non refundable on booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable