check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Heritage Apartment Rentals

Member since: 2015
Call Manager
Speaks english

Modern three bedroom, two bathroom duplex in the heart of Kensington

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


Photos and Description of this Kensington holiday apartment

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom duplex apartment with city views

This two story or duplex fully serviced three bedroom, two bathroom apartment is located within a stylish private apartment complex. Point West offers residents and guests fantastic access to a range of shops, restaurants and bars in the heart of Kensington a short walk from both Kensington high street and Kensington Gardens.

The apartment features three bedrooms, two bathrooms (one an en-suite) as well as a large living room, kitchen and balcony with views over West London. Point West is a private apartment complex with 24 hour reception. To help you unwind and relax Pure Sports Medicine, located in the complex, offer health, well-being and performance packages such as massage.

The duplex is arranged over the 8th and 9th floors and offers fantastic views of West London. Taking the buildings lift, the apartment is accessed from the 9th floor entering on the upper level of the apartment to a spacious landing.

Upstairs, your tour begins with the master bedroom (sleeping two guests) which features an en-suite bathroom. This is the largest of the three bedrooms with a king size bed, a large set of fitted wardrobes and cupboards and your own TV for late nights or relaxing mornings. The en-suite bathroom is fully tiled and offer a shower over bath, sink and WC. The en-suite also comes with bathroom essentials such as shower gel and hand-wash.

Moving downstairs we come to the remaining bedrooms and the main living space. Turning left at the bottom of the stairs we come to the main, family bathroom. Again this is fully tiled and furnished to a high standard and has a bath over shower, sink and WC along with your bathroom essentials.

Next to this we come to the second double bedroom (sleeping two guests) with a low, modern king size bed. Again this room is decorated in a modern style and features fitted wardrobes and your own TV. Adjacent to this is the final of the three bedrooms. This is a twin room with two single beds (sleeping two guests). All three bedrooms are decorated to the highest standard with fabulously comfy beds, bedding and towels for your stay.

Entering the main living space we first come to the separate kitchen. The galley kitchen has everything you need to prepare fantastic meals for your party. Check out the facilities information below for a full list of what you can find. The kitchen features a NEFF induction hob, child safe and cool to the touch as well as oven and microwave. You will also find a filter coffee maker and large 4-slice toaster. Other appliances include a large fridge/ freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.

Next we come to the large and spacious, modern living and dining room. This is tastefully furnished with two sofas (one of which is a sofa bed sleeping 2 guests), cable TV, WiFi hub and the dining suite. The relaxed space is perfect for family nights in, elegant evening dinners and lazy Sunday afternoons. Within the built in entertainment centre unit you will find two sets of over ear headphones. The living room is lit via the large patio-windows which open up on the the apartment’s balcony.

The balcony is just off the living room and from here you get fantastic views out over the West London skyline and cityscape. The balcony comes complete with table and chairs for alfresco dining in the summer.

This family or group friendly holiday rental is located minutes from Gloucester Road underground station (five minutes walk) and a 17 minute walk from either Kensington Gardens, Palace and Kensington high street. South Kensington, home to London’s best selection of museums, including the Natural History Museum, Science Museum and the Victoria & Albert (V&A) museum are all around a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Gloucester Road Station is on the Piccadilly, Circle and District lines with easily accessible travel across the capital. Heathrow airport is accessible in around 40 minutes via tube with the London Eurostar terminus at St Pancras station approximately 15 minutes away.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Heritage Apartment Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2015
Call Manager
Speaks english

About Heritage Apartment Rentals

Heritage Apartment Rentals is a London based short term rental agency offering accommodation in London’s most exclusive neighbourhoods.

Whether you are here for a short stay or several months, enjoy the benefits that vacation rentals have to offer, relax in your own space, soak up and explore the local areas and really live like a local!

With our portfolio growing we are certain that with our unique and bespoke approach we can find you the best solution for your stay.

Heritage Apartment Rentals purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Heritage Apartment Rentals chose Kensington & Chelsea

Kensington location, easy access to most of the attractions by foot, wonderful views of the city.

What makes this apartment unique

Outside space, 24 hour concierge, walking distance to attractions, very close to Gloucester Road tube.


based on 9 traveller reviews

Modern three bedroom, two bathroom duplex in the heart of Kensington
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Canberra, ACT. Australia

Great family stay apartment

  • 5 of 5

We found the apartment to be excellent and very central to supermarkets and tube station. The apartment was very well supplied with the basic supplies. Restaurants and pubs nearby were very good and reasonably priced. Thank you to Karen for all of her organising for us to be picked up and returned to Heathrow as well. Mark the taxi driver could not have been more helpful and punctual. A great holiday was had by all the family and would highly recommend the apartment


Lee Ryan

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great location, responsive management company, spacious family apartment

  • 4 of 5

This apartment had many positives for our family of 5. It is a bi-level unit, so the master bedroom and bath are upstairs where you enter, and two more bedrooms, kitchen, full bath and living room and outside deck are downstairs. It's nice to have some privacy from the children but this also means if your kids go to bed, you can't make much noise downstairs. The apartment does not have air conditioning, which is pretty common for London. We slept with windows open, but the apartment (especially the two bedrooms downstairs) do get warm so we kept the large door to the deck open most nights.

Internet is available in the unit, though it does not work in the upstairs master bedroom. The kitchen is well appointed with a dishwasher and a combination washer/dryer unit. There is a very convenient grocery store on the grounds of the apartment complex and a Starbucks in the grocery. The tube station is a 5 minute walk and it took about 20 minutes to get to Piccadilly Circus which is great.

The management company was responsive to an issue we had with our washing machine and had it replaced during our stay as the machine was broken. We had to use the laundromat 5 minutes away, but the management refunded us for the money we spent doing laundry.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Park IL USA

Fabulous Location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The location couldn't be any better -- right around the corner from two grocery stores and a tube stop and an easy walk to Kensington Gardens. We were a family of five with kids aged 14, 11 and 6. The room set up was great. We had plenty of space.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

the apartment was well located for our tourist interests, modern, clean, comfortable with the plus of a balcony with a great view. Fit my family's needs quite well (seven of us). very pleased. - don neuman

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, WY

Comfortable, centrally located Kensington apartment

  • 5 of 5

This eighth- and ninth-floor apartment, in a high-rise building, "Point West," converted to apartments within the past twenty years, is modern and comfortable. All three bedrooms face the quiet inner courtyard and the small balcony terrace faces west. There is ample storage space for clothing and luggage, and sufficient shelf space in the two modern bathrooms, which have full tubs with showers.

The large living/dining room is comfortable and attractive. The kitchen has all necessary equipment, and the washer-dryer works (which has not been the case with every rental we have had). The management company is responsive to any problems. The building's 24-hour concierge staff are friendly and helpful as needed. The wifi is fast and reliable (although it does not reliably reach the upstairs bedroom).

The building is located less than five minutes from the Gloucester Road underground station, which is served by three underground lines providing swift service to most parts of London--a great location. It's only a few blocks further walk to the museum complex of Natural History, Science and the Victoria and Albert Museums. Kensington High Street and Kensington Gardens are a short walk north from the building. There is a large grocery store on the same property as Point West, and another adjacent to the underground station.

The only disadvantage I can think of is that the staircase between the two levels is narrow and fairly steep, a potential problem for people with elderly knees or large pieces of luggage.

All in all this is a fine place to stay in London and we would consider renting it again if it were available the next time we visit the city.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and attractive with lots of space

  • 3 of 5

My review is shadowed by the failure of the rental company to show with the keys to let us into the apartment. In fact, we might still be sitting there if reception had not been able to let us in with their spare set of keys and also make a call to let the rental company know that we were waiting for their contact to arrive. The meeter arrived 1 1/2 hours later who gave us a very poor excuse, and also apparently had no knowledge of the apartment and its facilities.

Even though the rental company must have been aware of our problems we never heard from them all the time we were there.

2 children and 4 adults had all flown overnight which made the situation even more difficult.

The apartment itself was clean and attractive although one shower was often without hot water, and the other bathroom was overheated and we could not find any way to turn it down. Even though the weather was cool the apartment itself was overly warm.

Everything else was pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We received a call that our Meeter was late, we immediately called our friendly Porter and this guest was let in without delay. Super close to our 2 pm meeting time. We then told our Meeter get there when you can as the lady and her family were not waiting they were safely inside the apartment. We sent emails to our guests and received no responses during their stay with us. We have maintenance teams in London and had we known about either issues they now mention they could have been resolved. We also refunded this guest 40 pounds to cover the only hiccup that we were aware of which was the delay that we rectified immediately, which they haven't mentioned in the review above. We truly wish all our guests to be happy and pride ourselves with 5 star reviews from all previous guests. What frustrates us is guests not contacting us when we are available 24 hrs a day to assist them, and hearing of issues now when we cannot help. All future guests staying have reported no shower or heating issues. Hopefully these guests will return to us as we told them with our apology for the slight delay, when we made the gesture of goodwill refund. We would welcome the opportunity for them to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Gloucester Road
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Gloucester Road Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Gloucester Road
Car: not necessary

Head over to Kensington, London’s museum quarter and the home of world class museums, bars, pubs and restaurants. South Kensington is home to a rich cultural heritage with London’s best cluster of free museums as well as iconic venues such as the Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Palace and Gardens and

A brief 10 minute walk from the apartment is the iconic and world famous Natural History Museum. The museum is a world renowned centre for research. Here you can come face-to-face with a giant T-Rex as well as the famous dinosaurs gallery. Experience the epic power of volcanoes and earthquakes at the Power Within Zone. In the summer months the outside area hosts the Sensational butterflies experience where you can come face-to-face with real life butterflies. In winter the museum hosts a winter wonderland ice-rink.

Next door is the family-friendly Science Museum. The museum caters for people of all ages and will keep parents and children alike enthralled. The interactive Garden area is designed specifically for the under fives whilst teenagers will love the Launchpad gallery and the whole family will (educational) movies love the breathtaking 3D Imax Cinema.

Lastly across the road is the Victoria and Albert Museum, named after Queen Victoria and her husband Prince Albert. Here you can see fantastic exhibitions featuring elements from art and design over the past 3000 years. Highlights include ceramics, furniture, fashion, jewellery, sculpture, photography, paintings and other textiles.

Walk up to High Street Kensington for fabulous shopping. You can find highstreet highlights such as Urban Outfitters and Oliver Bonas. Don’t miss Whole Foods Market, a large organic food store and market housed in a former department store. Upstairs you will find a great selection of world cuisines dishes in the Whole Foods Market food court.

High above the hustle and bustle of Kensington High Street is a hidden oasis, Kensington Roof Gardens. The rooftop area is home to award-winning British restaurant, Babylon, as well as a private members' club, a series of themed gardens and four resident flamingos!

There’s plenty of green space in Kensington. At the end of Kensington High Street you come to Kensington Palace and Gardens. Former residents include Queen Victoria and Diana, Princess of Wales. Today Kensington Palace is the London residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge as well as a museum open to the public. You can visit the state apartments, exhibitions and wander the beautiful landscaped gardens before having afternoon tea in the Orangery.

Kensington Gardens adjoin another Royal Park and one of London’s most recognisable landmarks, Hyde Park. The two parks cover a large area and are home to numerous cafe’s, the Serpentine Gallery and The Serpentine and Long Water lake. Hire a pedal boat, take a dip in the summer or just relax enjoying a green oasis in the heart of the capital.

The apartment is a 5 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station with direct access to both King’s Cross St Pancras and Heathrow Airport. Services from King’s Cross also run across the UK


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Kensington, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Xmas and NY
18 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$803
Cleaning fee A$313

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Kensington, United Kingdom

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1141 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Town
  • Village
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • Additionally, a sofa bed in the living room sleeps two people.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling