Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Centrally located villa with four bedrooms (10 beds), fully newly renovated!

Bedrooms 4
Space 350 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 shower-room, hobby room, petanque in the center of Bruges

Authentic in every detail restored villa with plenty of charm, this home is super well located, near the station of Bruges and the Zand, a few minutes walk from the 'Grote Markt and Belfry. "

The accommodation comprises a spacious entrance hall with cloakroom, a beautiful living room with wooden floors and original decorative fireplace with a TV area, the kitchen is top and fully furnished with all appliances, beautiful dining room looking out onto the covered terrace and the sunny garden with trampoline and petanguebaan, downstairs there is a relaxation and / or exercise room with table football, bird peak, cross trainer, a guest toilet, a laundry room, closed garage and two additional private parking spaces. On the first floor there are a total of four bedrooms, two bedrooms (1x double bed 2 people, 1 x double bed + extra one bed) with their own luxury en-suite shower room and two double bedrooms (+ extra bed), a beautiful bathroom parts, two separate toilets.

In total, you can here easily with 10 people enjoying a luxurious and carefree stay and you feast on everything our beautiful city of Bruges has to offer.

More Details

Reinout De Clercq
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, french, german, dutch
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Bruges, Belgium

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 extra lg. double bed
    - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 single bed
    - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 single bed
    - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 single bed
  • There are four bedrooms: Two double bedrooms 2 bedrooms with double bed and single bed
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Centrally located villa with four bedrooms (10 beds), fully newly renovated!
average rating of 4.724138 based on 29 reviews

Great location. Spacious accommodation.Disappointed with lack of instructions ...House too cold.

  • 3 of 5

We had problems contacting the owner on the number written on the fridge. Yet he did respond on the HomeAway message our enquiry about lack of heating.

What would have happened in a real emergency?

Regarding the heating, he came and restarted it but suggested it would have been simple for us to have done so ourselves. This would have been impossible to do without instructions, even to find the control panel in the basement! This problem was the only thing to marr our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 02/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hellen, You contacted me 3 days after the heating failed. You were calling a wrong number... My number is visible on different places in the house. When I knew something was wrong with the heating, we fixed it immediatly. Sorry for the trouble.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect holiday setup for our family of five...home away from home...5 minute walk to train station...pick up taxi cab to Markt or walk to Chocolate Row from there...Reinout was a very gracious host!

  • Review Submitted: 06/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home in Bruges

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Bruges, this home is very comfortable with lots of room for everyone. It is a 5 min walk from the train station and about 20 min from the market square. You can walk through the minnewater which is very lovely. Bruges has to be about the cutest town I've ever seen, we had a great time eating waffles, chocolate, frites, moules - everything was amazing! Highly recommend the canal boat tour! Only complaint was there were about 5 different ways to make coffee but no actual coffee in the pantry.

  • Review Submitted: 18/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful property with our 2 year old and two friends. It was truly spectacular. The location is great. Far enough out that it is quite but close enough that you can still walk everywhere very easily! Would highly recommend this property for anyone looking in Bruges!

  • Review Submitted: 27/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for both adults and children

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights with both our parents and our two girls (both under the age of 2). Everyone had a fantastic time and the owner was very helpful and accommodating, coming round to help if we required any assistance.

As frequent visitors of Bruges, we will certainly be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 10/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house, good location, value for money

  • 4 of 5

The house had very spacious rooms, the showers in particular were very good. Well heated and only a 20 minute walk from the centre of town. The games room was great fun too.

  • Review Submitted: 25/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
40 Kilometres
Ice Mountain Komen
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The house is very centrally located:

200 meters from the train station, 1 km from the E40 motorway.

Only 5 min walk to the city center and a bus stop nearby.

The city of cinema 'Kinepolis' and the amusement park / dolphinarium "Baldwin Park" are within five minutes walk from the house.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Bruges, Belgium

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$0
Stay tax AU$3.09 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties