check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oceanfront - life is different at the beach--try it once

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3BR/2Bath,sleeps 10

This designer style, 3 bedroom beach house has 10ft. ceilings, granite, hardwood, stainless steel appliances, walk-in closets, a large master bedroom, and old oak trees. Sit back on the sugar white-sand beach and enjoy the sunsets at night and herons nesting in the morning. Conveniently located in Ocean Springs, come and enjoy the best of both worlds. Biloxi has major players in the gaming industry including Beau Rivage, Harrah's, Hard Rock, IP, and Isle Of Capri. The observation tower, Captain's Quarters, has a view across the Mississippi sound, along the beach, and a view of the Biloxi casino lights at night. The front yard is the serene Gulf and just across a narrow road in the back is a bayou which is a bird watcher;s paradise. You will have the quiet serenity of a little traveled peninsula yet enjoy quick, easy access to nightlife and fine dining.

At the beach, the sound of waves and sand beneath our feet can help the stress of everyday life fall away. The water, seashells, sea grass -- each one speaks to us and soothes the soul.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2017

About The Owner

When I saw this natural beach several years ago, I realized the area had been overlooked, as it was so unique with white sand, oak trees on the property and a world of opportunity for travelers. I purchased the property, built a beach house, only used it for our family, but when Hurricane Katrina washed it away in August 2005, I decided to rebuild, stronger with more amenities. Guests can enjoy views from the tower and take advantage of beach activities.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Mississippi

its the only beach property I have seen which has a sandy beach, oak trees in front and a tower for breath taking view of the islands and the lights of Biloxi at night.

Guestbook comments from the manager

In planning my trip, I was totally unfamiliar with the area. I blindly stumbled across the Ocean Belle beach house by accident and felt that I was taken my chances in choosing to stay there. AFter staying there I believe there is no better place to stay in the area. It is perfect. It is quiet, secluded, the beach is natural and the sunsets are beautiful.

The house is amazing. It is spacious. Just enough room to get together and enough room to get away from each other. Satellite TV in each room. The screened porch is fabulous for breakfast with the ocean breeze and wildlife to watch. The tower is perfect for watching storms roll in.

To be fair - the negative - the water stinks. But that is the only negative thing I could think of. With such a beauiful house and incredible location, I can live with bottled water.

I couldn't have planned a better place to stay or an area to visit even if I had known what I was doing. I almost don't want you to post this review because I want the house all to myslf.

Thanks Susan and Homer
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

Oceanfront - life is different at the beach--try it once
average rating of 4.375 based on 25 reviews

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last Thanksgiving holiday (11-15). We stayed at a different place this year which was also excellent. We tried to get this one again but it wad already rented. We were extremely disappointed but I just waited too long. I loved the big rooms and the sleeping availability. The screened in porch was WONDERFUL. I slept out there every night because I love the sounds of the ocean! They had 2 rollaway beds that we put out there. We put a hammock up in the "crowsnest" for a great nap! The pier was so good. Just dropped the crab cages provided and had "catch of the day". The water right then did have a strong smell but there was plenty of good water for all our needs. To me, everything else far outweighed that one negative. Loved being RIGHT ON THE BEACH! The kitchen was wellstocked with all our cooking needs and even a few extras which was great. If we were wanting to go back a 2nd time that really says a lot. One last thing....this whole area is so great. We stayed on the very same street this year again. It's all beach front on one side. The Lord willing we will do the area again! The internet was a little "iffy" but was ok.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for saying such nice things about our beach house. It is a special place, somewhere guests can relax, relish sounds and smells of the ocean, catch crabs and enjoy night life across the bay. We hope you return next year and many years to follow, and when you do, be sure and have breakfast in the tower. Homer Wallace
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Disappointed sums up our impression of this property. We are not high faluting hoity toity people by any means but we work hard and expect the house we rent for our family costing thousands of dollars for our one week a year vacation be at least as good as our humble home. I can't imagine that this house would be suitable to anyone, unless you enjoy a bathtub filled with rotten egg smelling, pond scum looking water, broken light fixtures, broken door handles and stairs that are so rotted that you fall thru when stepped on. ( I thank the Lord that it was my 18 year old boy to step on them before my 79 year old mother in law). Don't get me wrong we've dealt with inconveniences as a family and we understand extenuating circumstances but this was not the case. It was pure scamming to take someone for all that money knowing ur house smells like a sewer and it is simply unacceptable. Gross. We took our whole family here and this house was an embarrassment. We asked the captain on the ship island tour if this idor and color is normal in the area for the water and he said absolutely not. He said there are easy solutions to the problem. Ship Island and the casinos were wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to this travelers comments, 8 of 9 reviews since July 2014 have been 4-5 stars with most guests enjoying their vacation and would love to return. These remarks refer to the traveler comments. Utility steps to the A/C and Direct TV antenna are located on an elevated platform. These steps are never to be used by guests and according to our housekeeper four steps were broken by someone in the guest family. All steps leading into our beach house were and are in excellent condition. Our beach house has a well water chlorination system that was professionally installed and maintained. This system allows a small amount of chlorine to be injected directly into the water line. This eliminates the sulfur smell. Since some unknown person shut off electrical power the system could not operate as designed. We ask guests to contact either the owner, property manager/housekeeper if there is any issue, such as in this case, to avoid any discomfort or problem of any kind. Procedures are posted to assist the travelers. According to our property manager and housekeeper, there were no broken light fixtures as reported except our housekeeper said someone pushed over a lamp and broke a portion at the bottom. We will replace the lamp. Our beach house can safely accommodate 10 travelers and hopefully guests will conform to their reservation. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to explain concerns of our travelers. We hope guests will continue to enjoys sights and sounds of the Gulf Coast as it is a delightful place to see dolphins, have breakfast in the tower and see Biloxi lights at night. Thanks Homer Wallace
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and secluded, great sunset view

  • 4 of 5

Nice and pleasant property on the beach. Since the rental house is private property, it's perfect for pets too.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I would recommend staying here if you have the chance. It is in a relatively secluded location so it is perfect to get away. The house was in immaculate shape when we arrived and was exactly as advertised.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful remarks. Yes you do feel like you are free from everyday activities as the beach --- the sound of the waves -- the sand on your feet -- a great place for vacation. Thanks again and hope you return. Homer Wallace
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood ar

Spring break

  • 2 of 5

The rental is everything it advertised, plenty of room , right on the water, clean , well kept,

The bad part I didn't know it allowed smoking , that was the first smell that hit my family when we walked in , also it's well water and has a terrible sulfur smell.

I had planned on grilling some until I saw the grill, it was pretty bad.

Next time I will drive a few hours further down the coast and get better beaches and much better water.

It was my gkids first trip to the beach so they where excited, me not so much

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for reviewing your stay at our beach house. Our property manager and housekeeper were in the house prior to check in and did not notice smoke, so we cannot imagine there was an odor. We do not allow smoking as it is stated in the listing. We have taken steps, by reviewing the list of housekeeper items, just to make sure the barbecue is spotless before guests arrive. Our property managers confirmation email to all guests prior to arrival, describes the water well, and also, there is an ample supply of bottled water for travelers use. Our on site chlorination system minimizes odor as many past guests find this quite acceptable. We hope our guests enjoyed their stay and hope they return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Quiet

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks with 3 adults and 3 kids. It was very spacious and met our needs quite well. We cooked almost every meal and found the kitchen to be pretty well equipped. We enjoyed walking the beach and swimming occasionally when the jellyfish weren't around. We did go to Dauphin Island and swim there a couple times, very nice day trip. We enjoyed eating at "The Shed" for some local BBQ and entertainment.

Wifi was very slow and 3g cell reception was sketchy. So if you plan to work whilst staying here, like we had to, be prepared.

Bathtub in master bathroom was really nice :)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi---thanks for writing such nice remarks about your stay at our beach house. When I saw the vacant lot a few years ago I realized this was a special place and decided to build our dream home. That we did and glad you and your family good enjoy your visit. This time of year is always enjoyable on the Gulf Coast. We hope you return. Homer Wallace
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
shells landing
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Nearest Beach
on the beach
Car: necessary

For outdoor fun, Mississipp's Gulf Coast can't be beat. The temperate climate allows year-round activities, including golfing at 18 hole golf courses, sailing, jet skiing, fishing and historical museums. There are 26 miles of coastal beaches overlooking the sparkling Gulf of Mexico. After a day at the beach, visitors can begin an exciting evening with dinner at local seafood restaurants, before enjoying 24/7 Vegas style gaming at one of several coast's casino resorts. Eat your way with terrific seafood and Southern comfort to gourmet! This is much more than a beach where you can have a vacation as busy or as quiet as you like!

Enjoy 'winter' on the Gulf Coast where its a beach day every day of the year.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Ocean Springs, Mississippi

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
1 Mar 2017 - 15 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
16 May 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
2 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$66
Refundable Damage Deposit A$398
Cleaning A$265
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Ocean Springs

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , bath (no shower) , bidet , toilet in separate room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • The master bedroom has a large oval soaking tub and a view of the Biloxi lights. The separate bidet reminds guests of European hospitality that compliments the maple cabinets, Lighthouse marble, and tile floors.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 extra lg. double bed , Gulf front
    Guest - 1 large double bed , Gulf view
    Guest - 1 large double bed , marsh view
    Room 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , Gulf view
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double bed , day bed in office with trundle bed beneath
  • Bedrooms are furnished with beach-like wicker furniture and hardwood floors. Each bedroom has a walk-in closet, overhead ceiling fans, and scenic views. Each bedroom has a 32 in. flat screen LCD TV.
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • books - kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • conservatory
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Hi-Speed Internet AT&T service is available. The beach house has 4-flat screen LCD TV's for guest enjoyment Access to Wi-Fi network Light housekeeping available - frequency/cost agreed to with property manager at booking

Other Holiday Properties