Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Memorial day weekend just opened up. Book now for the last house available here

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

This home is within walking distance to Zion National Park East rim trail.

Coyote Ridge is a luxury vacation home designed with the charm and beauty of the old west. With the popularity of Zion National Park why not hike into the park straight from this home. You can access trails like the East rim, Cable Mountain and our favorite ,Observation Point from this neighborhood No shuttle, no crowds. Coyote Ridge has four bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. We can accommodate up to 14 people in beds.

We have a fully furnished kitchen and a large stone gas fireplace. Two Satellite TV’s with DVD player and a selection of movies. There is a large balcony on the front and a very large deck that can accommodate large parties. Coyote Ridge sits on one acre that backs on to open space to give you that true mountain experience. There is a large gas barbecue grill and outdoor seating for those evening mountain dinners. There is great access to surrounding forest/plateau country and Zion for hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, photography, and great sightseeing. Located to take day trips to Bryce National Park less then an hour, Zion within walking distance, The North Rim Grand Canyon 2 hours , Lake Powell 2 hours, Navajo lake and many more sights to see in the area.

More Details

Property Manager
Sharon Quesenberry
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
11 June, 2018

Why Sharon Quesenberry chose Orderville

Because of beautiful Zion and Bryce Canyon

Guestbook comments from the manager

Your home was perfect for our wedding. Our parents wanted a place that was beautiful. Yet relaxed for their wedding andf they found it here. They said their vows on January 16, 2010 in your spacious living room, after Phena's elegant entrance down the perfect stairway. We loved it!!!
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Orderville

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Regarding Parties/Events - this requires the host approval.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • water cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed , 2 Bunkbeds
    Loft - 1 large double bed , Sofa-a-bed
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • books - kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • video player
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • wooden decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Communal Pool is located at Zion Ponderosa Resort located 1/2 mile from the cabin. There is a $7.00 per day per person or a discounted rate of $20.00 for the entire stay for all non-guided activities including use of the pool. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Memorial day weekend just opened up. Book now for the last house available here
average rating of 4.709677 based on 35 reviews

Nice house on a great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a really good time, I will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 29/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Zion/Bryce Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Was a perfect house for our extended family vacation. Good location for visiting Zion and Bryce, then for follow on trips. Very nice house, ping pong table a plus! Lots of room, very clean, modern and spacious. Only downside is long drive to nearest grocery store. Would recommend doing shopping before coming in. They should also mention they are right next to a resort with miniature golf, restaurant, and many other activities. Much more to do there than we expected. Would highly recommend staying there. Very quiet, beautiful area.

  • Review Submitted: 23/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Cabin, great location

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was clean, well stocked with cookware, plates and utensils. Played plenty of board games including ping pong. Family had a good time. Hot tub was nice and we used the fire pit as well. The propane grill did not get very hot, but managed to get the job done. We have stayed in cabins in Oregon, California, and Nevada and this was one of the better ones. The price is the only gripe, but worth it with a full house. Highly recommend For visiting Zion.

  • Review Submitted: 03/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

What they advertised does not hold a candle of what they delivered. Cabin went way beyond what we expected. An exceptional cabin that is closed to every place.

Thank you Steve!


  • Review Submitted: 12/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Good, The Bad and The Smelly..................

  • 3 of 5

The Good...............A wonderful home with a large living space to play games and enjoy the family. No views, but does have a new hot tub. Living room furniture is very comfortable. One bedroom downstairs with its own bath and three bedrooms upstairs that share two baths. Nice laundry room with new washer and dryer. Big refrigerator in kitchen. Living room is two stories tall. Heating system works great especially in the living room. And if you have the time and lots of money there is Zion Ponderosa Ranch that offers a large selection of outside activities. There is a nice fire pit next to the home for campfires and making somemores but you must bring your own wood and kindling.

The Bad.................The home needs some remodeling and attention. The furniture outside is torn and damaged, the tables are weather damaged. Inside there are no wine glasses, no plastic glasses for the hot tub use, very few coat hangers, no large soup pot for making soup, only 2 small frying pans, Coffee pots in kitchen (2) barely work, Bed linens have stains from previous owners, standard pillowcases on king size pillows. No extra towels for bathrooms and hot tub. The hot water is on a demand system (no hot water tank) and it can take over 5 minutes to get any hot water (system is located in the garage and takes awhile to get upstairs or to the kitchen). There is a dirt road right next to the home that everyone at the Zion Ponderosa Resort uses to get from the home development to the lodge especially all the ATV's. Car traffic and human traffic goes by all day and can cause a lot of dust and noise. If you arrive at the home after 5 pm (winter) you will need to bring you own flashlight to get access to the home and find the light switches. I tried calling the manager but found out she lives 30 miles away and is not available.

The Smelly.................The house is located just 100 yards south of the Zion Ponderosa half acre open pit cess pool and if the wind blows from the north to the south then the smell comes right toward the home. Not what you came to enjoy your vacation in the mountains and fresh air. In addition, there is a upstairs deck for lounging that looks directly into the cess pool. We did not spend any time out there during our vacation. The Zion Ponderosa Dump is located only 70 yards away from the home right next to the cess pool. During our stay there was not much activity there but you should be aware that it is there.

  • Review Submitted: 28/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shortly after this review I have completely gone through the cabin and corrected any deficiencies. The cabin is back to being a pristine place to vacation. I went so far to hire the best property manager in the area that watches and treats the cabin as if it were own. I do apologize. So it is now good, good, good. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Used to be a great house, but not anymore.

  • 2 of 5

We (6 adults and 6 kids) stayed in Coyote Ridge in early July 2017. Upon our arrival, we were locked out of our house for over two hours in over 100F heat. The contact we were given -Nesha- never returned our calls. The explanation given for her unavailability was that her cell phone's reception was temporarily out of range. This excuse didn't hold up. I had also contacted her several times a few days before our arrival date to verify amenities in the house and she didn't return any of those calls either.

Luckily, I had Steve's email and desperately emailed him. He finally send over a friend to find Nesha. More than two hours later, we were finally let into the house. The lady who let us in did not apologize for the inconvenience. The problem was the dead battery of the battery operated front door lock. By that point we had lost about 2 hours, and my kids and I were exhausted from being in over 100F heat. The rest of day was a wash. We were too tired from the ordeal to go hiking as we originally planned.

The house itself was very well appointed, but similar problems continued during our entire stay. There was no electricity in one whole entire bathroom. There were also no instructions on how to heat the hot tub (It turns out it takes a full day to heat up, so you really can't turn it off during the day if you want to use it after a strenuous hike). Some lights didn't work, but we didn't even bother complaining about things like that. I probably should have preempted the inattention. Host did not provide directions/instructions to the house until I requested them right before our stay.

Ultimately, the house felt like it was once great and very well looked after and for whatever reason, that's no longer the case. It wouldn't have been hard to check that everything was in working order, particularly if there is a battery operated front door lock. The lack of attention to our stay, in addition to the owner's inability to resolve the situation, leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Since we had lost a large chunk of our day to recovering from being locked out in extremely hot weather, a fair resolution would have been to refund a night's stay. Steve decided that the pool passes he threw our way were more than enough for our troubles. Ironically, we weren't even able to make good use of those passes because of the time initially lost by being locked out. Needless to say, we were disappointed and won't be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: 08/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Below is an email sent to Liv. Liv, Good afternoon. Again I do apologize for the inconvenience your family endured. I did not just sit idle. I called my other assistant, Sharon, to help. She went over attempted to gain entrance and suggested that your family go to the Resort where it was cool until you were able to get into the cabin. I purchased pool passes for your family as what I consider adequate compensation for the time your family endured the heat. I am glad that you enjoyed the cabin while you were there. Steve We continued to make sure that they were able to get into the cabin. The actual time was an hour and a half. I did apologize many times for their inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Zion National Park Area - 10 Minutes From The East Entrance Of Zion

Other Activities: Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Orderville

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
July 4th Break
30 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
9 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
5 Sep 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Break
16 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
1 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
Holiday Break
21 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection AU$79.29
Cleaning AU$268.78

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager