Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

TAKE YOUR HONEY TO THE MOUNTAINS--Privacy w/ great rates

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 69 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom/Studio Style + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-3)

Calendar is up to date! It is updated after every reservation taken! ****If this cabin is booked for the dates you are looking for, You can check the availability of our other cabins at VRBO Property ID numbers 204608, 204061, 216690, & 233445.

Hidden Mountain Resort West is tucked Away in the Natural Beauty of the Smoky Mountains. Escape to 'Wee Teepee' ! This beautifully decorated cabin is perfect for couples and Honeymooners alike. This is a great cabin to relax and refresh. It is only minutes from Downtown Pigeon Forge and the main excitement and attractions. Enjoy the cozy comforts of the quaint living room with a wood burning fireplace, or just relax in the NEW private Hot Tub. (Cabin does have Central Heat and Air) Take in all the enchanting views on the decks & relax on the porch swing while grilling out. Free local and long distance phone service. Spend a special Holiday, vacation, anniversary, honeymoon, or just time to get away. Let temptation persuade you to stay in your own Tee Pee in the Smoky Mountains!

****FREE WIRELESS COMCAST INTERNET SERVICE!

All our cabins are professionally cleaned and prepared for each arrival. Our cleaning fee includes: Bath towels, Hand towels, wash clothes & kitchen towels, toilet paper, paper towels, liquid dish soap, liquid hand soap pumps for all sinks (bathroom and kitchen), bars of soap for shower, trash can liners with extra liners including outside. This cabin has a wood burning fireplace. You can bring firewood or purchase at a local gas station or grocery store. Hot Tubs are cleaned, sanitized, and replenished with bromide prior to each guest arrival.

Nearby Attractions: Only minutes to Dollywood & Splash Country, Live music Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Gatlinburg, Ripley's aquarium, Cades Cove, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Rafting, The Smoky Mountain National Park, and only about 35 miles to Cherokee, NC Indian Reservation with shopping, restaurants and Harrah's Hotel and Casino.

More Details

Owner
Craig Hubbell
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
29 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a little Rainy, some some, but cool, 40's & 50's. We sent shopping and Sight Seeing. Momma's Kitchen was great. We loved sharing time with each other! Great Trip!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 157

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Sevierville

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 69 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Newly Painted
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Studio Style Cabin + Loft - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , Spiral Stair Case to Loft with Queen
  • Queen size Bed Downstairs (1), Queen size Bed Upstairs in loft (1), Pack N Play for Baby. Due to the size of the cabin, and only 1 Bathroom, we have a maximum of 2 Adults and 1 Child Maximum.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • conservatory
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • caving
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private Setting, Central Heat and Air, Porch Swing, Lots of decks and Wooded Views! **Comcast Wireless High Speed internet access* ***Crib is a 'Pack N Play' for Baby**

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

TAKE YOUR HONEY TO THE MOUNTAINS--Privacy w/ great rates
average rating of 4.516129 based on 188 reviews
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5

1. The pics are not recent enough to accurately depict the present conditions. It's run down and in need of an interior remodel and deep cleaning.

2. The bed downstairs is horrible. How was the bed upstairs? Couldn't tell you. The spiral staircase was too narrow to get my 6'4" broad chested and shouldered frame up.

3. Screens are pushed out on the deck and need of repair.

4. Door knob on side door doesn't work properly.

5. Unless you're 5'5" or less you won't be able to comfortably shower.

All in all, the stay sucked and it will not happen again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your comments and are sorry about you being uncomfortable in our budget A-frame cabin. Since we as a rental company and the owners are not “local” it is important for guests feedback. We are somewhat surprised you didn’t mention any of this to our customer service caller or bother to call or email while you were actually staying at the cabin to see what could be done to correct any issues. The professional pictures are about one year old and do adequately show the small spiral staircase to the loft. Since they were taken, we have purchased a new Hot tub and completed a beautiful new deck this past January. The reason we only accept two adults and one child under 17 is because the loft is obviously not appropriate for an adult as shown in the pictures. Being 6’4” we are really surprised you didn’t select a cabin with a king bed. We hope your next trip to Pigeon Forge is a better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My memories

  • 5 of 5

Dear Jane, I'm not sure if Wee Teepee is still there. My heart is broken about what happened. I'm so sorry. I stayed at Wee Teepee several times and have great memories of the place. Those live in my heart forever. Thank you giving me those memories. I will always remember them. It couldn't have happened without you.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Look Elsewhere!

  • 1 of 5

We have no idea where all these great reviews came from. This place is in need of updating & a deep cleaning. Paneling was coming off the wall above the shower. Needs a paint job. There were cobwebs above the bathroom door and the ceiling fan. A stinkbug in the fridge. The outside was covered in leaves which is normal however no effort had been made to at least sweep them off the swing and surrounding decks. This was not a day's worth of leaves, this was a season's worth. The entry floor was squishy, not sure if the floor was rotten or what. One of the wooden railings is loose in the loft and the mattresses are horrible. The hot tub cover had a thin coating of slime on the underside. We drove our low ground clearance car (5") and there was no way to get it in the driveway without bottoming out. We wish that was mentioned in the description so we would have known to drive another car. So here it is, if you have a low ground clearance car, it will not go down into the driveway at all! To add to this, parking is not allowed on the street which you wouldn't want to anyway because the road is narrow. FYI, the duraflame log in the description doesn't actually come with the rental anymore. We stayed for one hour which was long enough for us to find a hotel room in Pigeon Forge. We were going to give it two stars because of the view but we just can't do it. Consider yourself warned. We know better than to ask for a refund but we feel like the pictures and description were misleading. The pictures make the place look wonderful and it is not. We even completed the survey sent out by the property management company (a copy of which went to the property management company, the owner, and the housekeeper) and have not yet received a response. It's been at least 10 days. Bottom line: owner needs to update the place or take new pictures for the listing, and the listing itself needs to inform potential renters they need a vehicle with more than 5 inches ground clearance to avoid damage to their car's undercarriage. The property manager was quick to place blame on anything other than himself and the property when confronted with these facts. We see on the ivactiononline website that last review for this place was August 2015. Caveat emptor!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

nice , quite , and clean

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay in the cabin

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
West Tennessee
5

Cozy & Peaceful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the "Wee Teepee". It was a great cabin for us and reasonably priced. We loved the back screen porch. A little to warm for the Hot Tub, but can't wait to return when the weather is cooler. We grilled out one night and enjoyed the porch swing and all the nature. Great trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet & Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cute little cabin! It was a perfect getaway for our budget and was so comfortable! Loved the Peace and Quiet in this wooded area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

The cabin is very conveniently located off Wears Valley Road/Walden's Creek. Within just a few miles, there are many restaurants, Shopping and Attractions. You are close to everything, yet have the feel of a cozy, peaceful retreat!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Sevierville

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
25 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$134
 
 
Peak Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$134
 
 
August
12 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$127
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$134
 
 
Fall Car Show
6 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$114
 
 
September
11 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$107
 
 
Peak Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 11 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$134
 
 
November
12 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$107
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$147
 
 
December
27 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$107
 
 
Chirstmas
18 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$134
 
 
New Year's
26 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$147
 
 
Reservation Fee $65
3 Jan 2018 - 4 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$87
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$147
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee A$86.96
Tax Rate 12.75%

NO PETS OR ANIMALS OF ANY KIND! NO SMOKING!
Rates are subject to change until reservation is made and confirmed.
2 NT Minimum / 3 or 4 Night Minimum Peak Season & Holidays
Reservation fee is Non-Refundable
$65-95/NT
Credit Cards Accepted: Visa, Mastercard & Discover Easy On-Line Reservations: VRBO and HomeAway rates are estimates and should not be considered accurate until confirmed by the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable