Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

2BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Rum Point, Cayman Islands

Welcome to the Paradise Found at North Pointe Condominiums in the beautiful Cayman Kai / Rum Point area of Grand Cayman Island. Paradise Found offers a Tropical Vacation with some of the best Scuba Diving and Snorkeling in the Caribbean. Don’t be fooled by the claims of “Ocean Front” or “Ocean Views”. Many of the condo rentals in the Rum Point and Cayman Kai area are on the inland side of the island and water views are of the inland sound. You won’t find the waves crashing the shore here or the tropical breeze that blows constantly from the ocean side. Paradise Found is truly ocean front. See our photo gallery for views from the condo. The ocean views are spectacular from all rooms of the condo.

Description: Paradise Found Condo is one of only ten units in the complex and is a second floor end unit which allows for spectacular long range ocean views. This area is perfect for snorkeling just off the beach over coral formations with its beautiful colors, tropical fish, conch and lobster. You can enjoy the oceanfront pool and just relax or take long walks on the white sand beach. You will love the beautiful ocean views of Paradise Found in Grand Cayman Island. Paradise Found is a quiet luxury oceanfront condo located in the upscale Cayman Kai / Rum Point area on the North Side of Grand Cayman.

Highlights: There are many dive sites on the North Side to accommodate your diving pleasures. Sting Ray City is only a 10-minute boat ride away where you can dive and hand feed the stingrays. Dive the Cayman Barrier Reef, which is only a few hundred yards from your doorstep. Our 2nd floor, Luxury End Unit, 1250 square feet and accommodates up to 5 guests. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Both bedrooms have ocean views with sliding glass doors opening to a open air lanai with yet another beautiful ocean view. The condo has central air, ceiling fans throughout, beach front pool, lanai, cable TV, VCR, CD, stereo, dish washer, washer/dryer, BBQ, linens, towels and complete kitchen with full size refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, blender, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops throughout. The living room has ocean views with vaulted ceilings and opens to the lanai. The ocean views are breathtaking from about every room in the condo.

More Details

Jack or Lynn
Member since: 2003
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
7 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Jack,

Meant to have sent this sooner but we were right back at school when we returned and had to get ready for classes. We had a super time and will be back. What a great island and we loved the area where the condo is so much more than the other hubbub of seven mile beach. It was a fantastic family vacation! Ironically enough the folks downstairs were a family from Maine as well!

Happy April.

Thank you again,

Mar 2013
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in North Side

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking is NOT allowed inside the condo. Smoking is permitted on the lanai ONLY.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Ocean Views
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Ocean Views
  • Both bedrooms have ocean views and sliding glass doors to an open air lanai.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • deck chairs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • conservatory
  • Walkway to Water
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 15 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Four person occupancy is bases on two per bedroom. The sofa is not a sleeper but comfortable for one.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 27 reviews

Paradise Found is a hidden gem!

  • 5 of 5

This it the third time my husband and I have stayed at Paradise Found. We really like the location on the North Side especially when the cruise ships are in. We don't need to go anywhere on those busy tourist days because we have the pool and snorkeling right out our door.

We really enjoy eating at Kurt's. It is a VERY local establishment and the food never disappoints.

Jack and Lynn thank you for another great stay!

  • Review Submitted: 29/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you have enjoyed what we love so much about the North Side. Jack
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We were a bit hesitant about staying on the north side of the island and are happy that we did. The winds kept the temperature at 80 and the snorkeling is some of the best on the island. For snorkeling we recoomendQueens monument, cayman kai and cemetrary beach. Stingray city is worth it - take white sands trip at 7am and you will beat the crowds. Food at rum point restaurant and kaibo beach is good. Stop at kirks market (near aiport) for best quality food and jaques scott has best wine selection. The condo is comfortable and a bit outdated but its a rental. Lots of towels available and there are some basics on the pantry (oil, spices) but purchase charcoal if you plan on grilling. outdoor shower is helpful and its a salt water pool with limited shade options. Leave the storm windows open to get fresh air (dont need to run a/c). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 04/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Property very nice and well equipped.

Beautiful views of pool and water. A very quiet place to stay with close access to the north side and east end. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to avoid the hustle and bustle of George Town and would stay here again.

Phil and Marie

  • Review Submitted: 21/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise Found

  • 4 of 5

It was wonderful to go to sleep with the sounds of the waves and the smell of the ocean air, and to wake up to this too! We were greeted by a friendly cat and enjoyed seeing her everyday. The condo was well supplied including beach towels and cooler. Unfortunately it was very windy and we were unable to snorkel out front. Great restaurants nearby and Rum Point was wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 20/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northwest New Mexico

Maybe better in the summer but....

  • 4 of 5

First off, no complaints about the condo itself. It was clean and well kept. The coffee pot quit and was quickly replaced. The condo is equipped with the essentials. It is on the quiet side of the island. Nice, small complex. Unfortunately for us, the wind blew, and blew and blew. We never could get out and try the snorkeling right at the condo which was the main reason we picked it but that was just Mother Nature. The maintenance around the pool and the pool furniture left a lot to be desired - lots of debris and old rusty furniture.

Overall we had a good time but that darn wind did us in. Seven Mile beach was calmer and the snorkeling there was pretty good. Too many bugs for us at Kurt's Korner but we went back to the Czech inn several times for dinner. The Crystal Caves were better than expected.

  • Review Submitted: 13/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We welcome responses to help our property manager keep the property in top shape. Sorry you had windy weather but as you know we don’t control Mother Nature. I expect the debris around the pool was a factor of the wind. Given the pool is on the beach, a windy day will bring debris on the pool deck. Looks like you may have caught a few days of wind that fell in between the maintenance crew visits. I am having the property manager look over the pool chairs. I am thinking they may just need a cleaning as they are not made of metal that would rust. Glad you had fun!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super gracious and comfortable condo that was just right for our wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we stepped inside #200, we knew it was something special. They layout of the unit is absolutely amazing, and packs so much grace into a smaller space. Beautiful views, lovely kitchen, two excellent dining areas and a just-right sized condo development at the perfect location on the North Side. The owner was very helpful when I managed to not have the information for check-in with me and the property manager, Roy, was amazingly at the front door of the unit in the pouring rain in 2 minutes to let us in. Immaculate unit and a genuinely comfy home-base for the 4 of us. Thanks, Lynn & Jack!

  • Review Submitted: 18/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Owen Roberts International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Kaibo Restaurant, Beach Bar, and Marina
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Kaibo Restaurant, Beach Bar, and Marina
Nearest Beach
On Beach
Car: necessary

We are on the ocean. NOT the bay like many others.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo on North Side

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Low Season
16 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
1 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Low Season
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
High Season
1 Dec 2018 - 15 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Low Season
16 Apr 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
1 Jul 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are seasonal and vary monthly. The listed amounts are max rates for appropriate season and four person occupancy. Holidays are extra. Email owner for exact seasonal rate for specific dates. Stays over two weeks require cleaning service, additional fee may apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties