check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stefan Witterstein

Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks english, german

Sultana Apartments - Apartments for 2 persons with magnificant sea-views

6 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Marsalforn holiday apartment

1 bedroom, shower/toilet, small balcony

These flats for 2 persons have a phantastic sea-view over the Bay of Marsalforn. In this small complex just aside the brisk promenade of Marsalforn, are 8 similiar equipped apartments only, each with a small balcony and this magnificant sea-views. Seize approx 50m²

During the peak-season, the promenade is blocked for most of traffic.

Entrance/lounge. Sleeping-room, mostly with 2 single-beds. A well equipped kitchen with dining area. Bath with shower/WC. Satellite-TV, free Wifi. Small balcony. Both upper apartments with some larger balconies; the breakfast kitchen is therefore smaller.

At the promenade, just by the sea, you will find nice and good restaurants and bars - one in the ground floor of this house. All possibilities for shopping you reach easily by feet. Nearby are different opportunities for swimming and sun-bath (rocky beach). Busstation for discovering Gozo nearby.

The photos show a selection of the different apartments.

Marsalforn, one of the most famous holiday resorts of the beautiful neighbor island Gozo, at the beautiful Marsalforn Bay is still aboriginal. At the promenade you find several excellent restaurants & bars. Nice places for swimming - most of them are rocky, but often plane and smooth, with ladders to the sea. Attractive places for swim are also Qbajjer Bay (approx 20 min walking distance) and Xwejni Bay. Ramla Bay - the largest and well known sandy beach, you can reach by rental car without problems; walking distance approx 45 min. The capital of Gozo, Victoria, is in 5km distance.

For divers - and those, who are interested in: Our partner in Marsalforn offers special discounts for our guests!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stefan Witterstein (Property Manager)
Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks english, german

About Stefan Witterstein

Since 17 years now, we mediate holiday accomodations on Malta & Gozo. Since 2014 my daughter Steffi is also "on board". In all questions to your planned holidays, we are pleased to advise and help you. All accomodations we know personally and will meet the lessors / partners yearly in Malta. A faithful and personal contact with you, as with our partners is very important for us.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveller reviews

Sultana Apartments - Apartments for 2 persons with magnificant sea-views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
2

If you don't sleep, this is the perfect place!

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is clean and on the water's edge making for spectacular views. There are restaurants all along the promenade and a few dive shops as well. There is a small grocery store (Lighthouse) a few blocks away within walking distance. This is a large apartment complex with at least 12 units - all slightly different (some with a shower, others with a bathtub, comparable to one another...EXCEPT for the balcony).

We were taken to the apartment by the owner's uncle. When we got to the apartment, I did not recognize the unit as the one listed. I brought this to the attention of the owner's relatives who were present and they acted like they had no idea what I was talking about. Once we setup the internet connection, I had a closer look and immediately called the property manager and owner stating it is NOT the apartment we rented.

Unfortunately, we were initially put into an apartment with a rusty shower, missing light bulbs in the kitchen, and a tight bedroom with no space to walk to either side of the bed. We made very clear that we intended to book this apartment for the bathtub and balcony. We contacted the manager for an explanation of the bait and switch, as exemplified by the balcony discrepancy and he said it is not a guarantee to get that apartment (although we booked five months in advance). When we were moved into another unit, we were put in one with a bathtub (paramount for our diving trip). When we contacted the property owner, he said the two apartments with the large balcony were occupied.

There are two units with the large balcony pictured in this listing - all the other units feature a VERY tight balcony that can seat two plastic lawn chairs....that's it. After our unnecessary back and forth with the property, we tried to make the most of our experience. We used the fan provided in the bedroom for some relief from the sweltering heat and tried to put our heads down to rest. The beds are the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE feature of this place - it is truly unbearable to lie in these things. Between 0830 a.m. and 0430 a.m., there is awful and LOUD music blaring from the clubs below! The music is a LOUD competition between bars - cover versions of classic songs (terrible) and rave club music. You can't close the window - it's the only relief to the heat. The neighbor's cigarette ash made its way to our balcony. My overall recommendation: stay at a hotel with AC and soundproof walls just a few steps up from the promenade.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry, that your holidays didn’t come up to your expectations. But it will be important to clarify some points of your review: There are 8 similar private, family run apartments – not 12. You didn’t ask before and you didn’t rent a special apartment – f.e. on the top. Beside this, the owner will respect but cannot guarantee any individual wishes, particulary in high season. During your stay all apartments were booked. The pictures are a selection of all apartments. Some apartments have a shower room, some bath rooms. The mattresses were changed in 2014 – there was never any complain until now. The promenade is briskly – as it’s pointed to the description. The closing hour for music in the Bars is at midnight – usually the police will control. There is definitely no music every day. The music will not start at 08:30 a.m. – probably you mean 08:30 p.m.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Gozo and Marsalforn, a really nice surprise!

  • 5 of 5

The flat was really very nice, exactly as described. Beatiful seaview and equipped with everything you may need. Marsalforn is a nice place to spend your holidays in complete relax. Resturants, bars, shops and supermarket just under the flat. It was fantastic to have dinner in the terrace with the sea in front of you. I reccomend this flat and location if you're looking for a good place to stay and for the beautiful sea all around the island. Gozo is a little jewel! Stefan, together with the owner of the apartment, arranged transfer from airport and everything was good! Thanks a lot for this beautiful holiday! Hope to come back soon! Stefania

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Marsalforn, in the upper apartment (Penthouse) so much. Welcome again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Herrlicher Urlaub auf Gozo

  • 5 of 5

Perfekte Location! Traumhafter Blick auf die ganze Bucht. Restaurants und Bars direkt an der Promenade. Badegelegenheiten im sauberen Meer ganz in der Nähe. Bushaltestelle um die Ecke. Nächster Supermarkt fußläufig. Wir hatten ein Auto gemietet , was zwar nicht unbedingt nötig, aber doch sehr angenehm war um die ganze Insel individuell zu erkunden. Wohnungen genauso wie beschrieben. Einfach aber sauber. Sehr gastfreundlicher und bemühter Vermieter, der hier auch für den Transfer sowie den Mietwagen zuständig ist. Jederzeit gerne wieder.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

ottimo appartamento vista splendida

  • 5 of 5

Appartamento molto bello semplice pulito con una meravigliosa vista sulla baia di Marsalforn proprietario gentilissimo e disponibile c'è vicino bar ristoranti zona servitissima da pullman dove poter girare tutta l'isola mare meraviglioso

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that you liked your holiday in Sultana Apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

NUR ZU EMPFEHLEN!

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren zu zweit in einem Deutschland-Winterfluchtsporturlaub auf Gozo in diesem Objekt. Beschreibung und Fotos sind 100% zutreffend. Sehr freundliche, zuverlässige Buchung über CSW. Perfekt organisiert, inkl. Transfer. Das komplette Service-Paket hat rundum überzeugt und funktioniert (und das ist aus der Sicht von Individualreisenden, die eigentlich immer alles selber in die Hand nehmen, schon ein sehr dickes Lob ...).

Ein besonderes Kompliment an Joe. Mit ihm hat man einen total engagierten, sehr freundlichen Vermieter als ständig präsenten Ansprechpartner vor Ort: Egal ob ein geliehenes Mountainbike platt war, der auf dem Weg erstandene Fisch einen Kühlschrank zur Zwischenlagerung brauchte, die Gasflasche fürs Kochen aus war, der Wintersanierungskrach im Nachbarhaus in der Früh losging: ein kurzer Anruf und Joe und sein Team waren zur Stelle.

Nicht nur deshalb ein superschöner Urlaub auf einer sehr schönen Insel mit besonderem Charme. Und: So freundliche, offene Menschen wie die auf Gozo haben wir selten getroffen.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
4

Ein schöner Urlaub

  • 4 of 5

Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Urlaub auf Gozo! Unsere Wohnung war einfach aber sauber. Wir haben die Nähe zu den Restaurants und Bars sehr geschätzt – auch wenn es abends schon mal laut war. Einfach toll der Blick auf’s Meer und die gesamte Bucht. Der Transfer vom und zum Flughafen hat prima geklappt. Vielen Dank für die ganze Organisation.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Malta Airport
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Gozo - Malta (Mgarr)

Marsalforn, one of the famoust holiday resorts of the beautiful neighbor island Gozo, at the beautiful Marsalforn Bay is still aboriginal. At the brisk seafront you find a lot of excellent restaurants & bars - but also places to swim. Most of them are rocky places, but often plane and smooth, with ladders to the sea.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Marsalforn, Malta

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
A
1 Jan 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$300
 
 
B
16 Mar 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$409
 
 
C
16 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$489
 
 
B
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$409
 
 
A
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
A$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Preise inklusive aller Nebenkosten. Kinderbett und Hochstuhl für max. 1 Kind € 35,-/Woche. Klimaanlage im Schlafzimmer (Zahlung per Münzautomat)
Transfer vom Flughafen kann günstig organisiert werden.

Prices include all extras. Extra bed and high chair for a child (max. 1) € 35,- per week. Air conditioning in bedroom by coin-box system.

Banküberweisung: 20% Anzahlung nach Buchungsbestätigung. Restbetrag 1 Monat vor Anreise.
Payments by bank transfer: 20% deposit after confirmation. Rest amount 1 month before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Marsalforn, Malta

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
Notes:
These flats for 2 persons have a phantastic sea-view over the Bay of Marsalforn. In this small complex just aside the brisk and busy promenade of Marsalforn, are these 8 similiar equipped apartments, each with a small balcony and this magnificant sea-view. During the peak-season, the promenade is blocked for most of the cars. At the promenade, in strict distance, you will find nice and good restaurants and bars - one in the ground floor of this house. All possibilities for shopping you reach easily by feet. Nearby are different opportunities for swimming and sun-bath (rocky beach). Within of a few minutes you reach all important objects of interest of this Island and the famous sandy beach of 'Ramla Bay' - either by rent-a-car or by bus. Our partner 'Calypso Diving' nearby, offers special discounts for our guests). Marsalforn, one of the famoust holiday resorts of the beautiful neighbor island Gozo, at the beautiful Marsalforn Bay is still aboriginal.