Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Your Piece of Heaven on Oak Creek

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom with king bed, living room, sleep sofa,1 bath, sleeps 4

Your cottage is located on Winery Row in Page Springs, Arizona, fifteen minutes from the statuesque red rock formations of Sedona. Over a half mile of private, pristine nature trails wind along beautiful Oak Creek, taking you back a thousand years in time. Bald eagles, fish eagles, deer, giant blue herons, foxes, beavers, otters, ring-tailed cats, javelina, mallards, large mouth black bass, bluegill, and trout are but a handful of your neighbors.

Our property is also a popular location for bird watching; members of the Audubon Society often visit for the incredible bird life. The public Fish Hatchery is just one mile up the road and is a fun place to take the kids. The Out of Africa experience is just 20 minutes away, complete with zip lines!

In addition Mason Creek and Page Springs wind through your private paradise! Come enjoy this peaceful, serene retreat away from life’s tension and worries. As a pet friendly property, your 4 legged friends will find lots to explore also!

Your cottage is very rustic, yet high tech and elegant. The decor includes original oil paintings, bronzes and pottery; construction was completed in 2009. We also have another cottage (Quaint Getaway) on the same lovely property, so please inquire about it's availability if Piece of Heaven is booked.

Big screen hi-def TV, wireless internet, kitchen, two outdoor, private patios, BBQ pit, access to hot tub are but a few of the many amenities included.

All our photos are taken on the property. We encourage you to spend time fishing, swimming, hiking and enjoying romantic evenings, Several guests have enjoyed their visit so much that they came back for wedding bells on the property! Last minute booking specials available!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

About The Owner

We enjoy sharing our paradise with others.

Why The Owner chose Cornville

It's a one of a kind oasis

What makes this cottage unique

We have a one hundred year old orchard (which guests are welcomed to enjoy the fruit of during season June-Sept) we are on the Oak Creek, so fishing and swimming are fun activities.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Cornville

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking is OK outside of cottages
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Town ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Other - Living room has convertible sofa that sleeps two people
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Wood burning stove is for those of you that want a real fire. Heating & air conditioning is all hi-tec electric. Located one mile from the public Fish Hatchery and 20 minutes from the popular Out of Africa experience, complete with zip lines!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Your Piece of Heaven on Oak Creek
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
Ozawkie, KS
5

Oasis

  • 5 of 5

For those of us who like to get away from the crowds and busy-ness of popular areas, this place is perfect. Beautiful in its own right, with the flowing creeks and springs, it is close enough to Sedona to be conveniently located while being remote enough to be a destination in and of itself. Those seeking a connection with the land and timelessness of this area will be happy to find this property. We were particularly pleased to discover the owners appreciate the dark night sky - so there are no harsh overhead pole lights on the property to spoil the night. Everything is as it is represented in the description, the owners and caretakers were quick to respond to any questions and otherwise left us on our own and were out of sight most of the time.

  • Review Submitted: 18/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very blessed to have this wonderful, magical land and we love to share it with our guests. And yes, you can see every star in the sky when the night is clear and it is spectacular!! Blessings, Chris and Jacquie Robinson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Your Piece of Heaven is no exaggeration!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, sister and I just stayed this Easter weekend. A short drive from Phoenix, and your here in under 2 hours. Plus its close, but just outside Sedona, so you can avoid the congestion associated with the area. The grounds will blow your mind. Beautiful fruit orchard dominates the grounds, and a short walk will take you right to Oak Creek. You dont even need to leave to enjoy nature. Its all right there! The chickens and peacocks, and the wildlife from the creek make for the most serene backdrop you can imagine. The cottage is plenty big for 4 people, and is cozy as well as roomy. The vaulted ceilings and open layout really stretches the square footage. Great restaurants in cornville so you dont need to go far. Chris and Jacquie are as down to earth people you will meet. I'm coming back soon, and miss it already.

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

We used this little house as a base for our week exploring Sedona, Flagstaff & the Grand Canyon - it was perfect! The property is beautiful & we were welcomed by a flock of unique-looking chickens & three friendly peacocks. We walked along the trail every day & watched the sun set from the river bank. The cabin is far enough out to feel like you're in the country but close enough to be convenient to Sedona. It's a great value since we cooked the majority of our meals on the grills that were provided. Plus we were able to relax after a day of fishing or hiking without having to turn around & go back out for dinner. The local wineries are interesting & fun. The owners were responsive to anything we needed. Overall, this was a great choice for us & we'll be back, maybe with our dogs next time!

  • Review Submitted: 28/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Missing some details

  • 1 of 5

If you rent this cottage there may be a few extra items you'll want to pack. If you arrive on a cool evening and the owner has forgotten to "preheat" the cottage, you might want to bring your own elecric heater, as the ones provided failed to make the temperature comfortable (There is a nice wood stove, but I neglected to pack my own matches, kindling, newspaper and firewood).

Also, remember to pack a blanket or two for the bed (the mattress is awful), extra lightbulbs for the bathroom and kitchen, and a bar of soap if you plan to bathe. (If you are nice and slim, you may not have to turn sideways to squeeze into the toilet cubicle like I did). The coffeemake will complete its brew cycle in 45 minutes, or it may be easier to bring your own machine.

If the cottage had been inexpensive, it might have been easier to overlook all the missing details I've learned to expect from other VRBO's.

  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always our desire to please our clients. However, in my first conversation with this client she described herself as "mate-less and pet-less" , which should have been a warning. When she arrived the cottage was a bit cooler than normal because the heaters had accidentally not been turned up all the way. So I turned them on high and even though she said she knew how to use the wood stove, I made a fire for her. We always have wood outside of the front and back doors and a propane lighter in the cottage. I even gave her extra kindling. She called me over several times that evening, for help with the tv, the fire etc. The california king size bed is only two years old and there is an expensive mattress topper from Costco also. No one in 9 years has complained about the unique, special toilet area and bathroom with lovely copper sink and view of the orchard. (you can't please everyone!) We do not supply toiletries, we have found over the years that clients prefer to bring their own bath soaps and shampoos. We do supply dish soap and hand wash. This cottage use to be an elegant art gallery and most clients gasp in appreciation of the decor. A variety of original art works in a comfortable cottage setting. The ceilings are high and the living room lighting are spotlights which are set as beautiful ambient lighting befitting a cottage, not bright like a gallery. I explained this to her. We take pride in our property and strive to make it a beautiful experience for our guests. As for the coffee maker, it's a drip machine and takes time to complete the brew cycle (not as long as she mentioned). She called and said the cottage was not warm enough and she wanted her money back or she would give us a bad review. When I went to check the cottage is was 83 degrees. If one were to read ALL of our other reviews one would notice that this one is very different! Chris Robinson
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Truly had a relaxing getaway. Close enough to Sedona to hike and enjoy town, yet tucked away from the busy city. The cottage has everything you could need and more. We were able to make breakfast and dinner during our stay. Loved being able to make coffee and sit on the porch every morning. TV and internet were also enjoyable in the evening after the sun had gone down. We would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 04/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Piece of Heaven is accurate

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there 11/2 thru 11/4. It was awesome. Very Beautiful property. We took our two dogs and they loved it, lots to see and explore. The owners Chris and Jacquie couldn't have been nicer, We look forward to coming back in February 2018

  • Review Submitted: 10/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
3 Wineries
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Sedona and Village of Oak Creek
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Clarkdale
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-17
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Harry's Hideaway/Manzanita Restaurant
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Flagstaff
Car: necessary

We are very central. We are on Winery Row and have three wineries within a mile of our cottages. We are 15 minutes from Sedona, 20 minutes from Jerome (the ghost town), within two hours of the Grand Canyon, and an hour from Prescott. There is phenomenal hiking everywhere in this area and we have a nature trail which runs along the creek on the property itself. We are pet friendly and have a wonderful orchard which is in bloom from May thru Sept. Guests enjoy fruit free. There is horsebackriding and kayaking locally as well.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$336.49
Cleaning AU$51.77
Pet Fee AU$58.24
Tax Rate 6.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties