Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property


Located in the exclusive New Seabury Resort Area on Cape Cod (Mashpee). House located at end of a quiet cull-de-sac. Gorgeous water views of Ockway Bay which leads to Nantucket Sound. Comfortably furnished. Updated modern, sunny kitchen. Large spacious, fireplace living room with with 75 inch smart wall screen T.V with which you can surround yourself with beautiful music, beautiful water views and sliders to oversize deck. Family room with flat screen and dining room with sliders onto a stoned, flowered patio.Two recently renovated granite bathrooms. Large king master bedroom with flat screen, fireplace,sitting area and new deck with outstanding water views. Great to relax and enjoy your morning coffee. Queen bedroom and twin bedroom. Above-ground family room area with its own full bathroom, a television, queen pullout and direct access to large grassy yard. Lower queen bedroom with t.v. and family area with king pullout and futon. A great area for the kids to enjoy. Full laundry on lower level with laundry shoots from the 1st and 2nd floors. House has central AC and ceiling fans in bedrooms and family room. Large driveway. Direct path to water for canoeing or kayaking. Minutes to walking and biking paths.

New Seabury Amenities:: New Seabury is a resort area. Within New Seabury you have walking/bike paths, a market place with great restaurants and light food shopping. Every Thursday through Saturday evening there is live music in the Market Place. Families gather here and dance with their children, enjoy Ben and Jerry ice cream or a delicious pizza. You might even play minature golf. Mornings people gather in the Market Place, enjoy a cup of coffee and relax with the newspaper. In New Seabury there are two restaurants which have ben cited in magzines as the best on the Cape: The Raw Bar for a lobster roll and Pompanessett Inn for either casual or fine dining. There is also a wonderful Country Club where you can enjoy an afternoon cocktail, have lunch on the deck overlooking a gorgeous golf course with the ocean on the horizon, or enjoy fine dining in the evening. If you want to stay put and relax, you don't have to move outside of New Seabury during your entire vacation. It has it all

Things to Do:: There is no shortage of golf in and around New Seabury. You are within a few miles of some of the best golfing in New England. One of the nearby beaches is just five minutes from the house - beautiful South Cape Beach with a view over to Nantucket Sound. This beach also has a life guard and parking right near the sand. You can purchase a beach pass for your stay from the town hall ( very reasonable). If you want to visit Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, you are less tha a half hour to the ferries. You might also enjoy a trip to Provincetown, about ninety minutes away. For great surfing you can go to Coast Guard Beach ( about 35 minutes). On a rainy day, there so much to do. Closeby Falmouth and Hyannis have great shopping ( Christmas Tree), entertainment at the Lullaby Tent, and a well worth visit to the Kennedy Museum. Also there is a fabulous flea market in Dennis every weekend ( Thursday - Sunday). Within minutes of the house there is a children's museum and a new library.

Shopping: For those of you who like to relax by shopping, you are minutes away from two very upscale shopping malls. Mashpee Commons and a brand new mall ( three minutes from house) with a fabulous Roche Brothers. Food shopping is readily available and within five minutes of New Seabury: Super Stop & Shop & Roche Brothers. Two large movie theatres are also nearby. When you vacation at New Seabury you don't have to travel more than fifteen minutes for anything: golf, tennis ,swimming, exercise walks, boating, biking ,movies, shopping and fine dining. Its all right near where you will be staying.

More Details

Margaret Cavanaugh
Member since: 2006
Speaks english, german
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Summersea, Massachusetts

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • water cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Main level has a newly renovated, granite half bathroom. Bedroom level has a newly renovated, half bath off of master bedroom with a sliding door that enters into a full, granite bathroom Lower level has a newly renovated full bathroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    - 2 sofa bed/futon , king couch&and queen futon in lower family room-see picture
  • King Bedroom Queen Bedrooms (2) Twin Bedroom Lower Level has a king sofa, queen futon, All linens provided
  • Books ...
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • books - kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • video player
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • 1 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
  • long term rentals available
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Was a very unpleasant experience Upon arrival there was no electricity due to non payment of bill

  • 1 of 5

House was not very clean and stained sheets were on the bed in the master bedroom. It took 3 days before power was turned on. Kitchen was dirty. Coffee pot did not work,etc. Overall this was an awful experience and would never recommend this house to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What an unfair review. Yes, unfortunately the electricity was not on due to an embarrassing oversight on my part, as I do not occupy the house full time. I did not find this out till after the electric company had closed. I apologized profusely and immediately provided the tenant with a lovely two bedroom unit in the same location (New Seabury), Homeaway login 3694260, just so you can see for yourself how nice it was and less than five minutes away. It is inaccurate that the electricity did not come on for three days, as I called the next morning immediately and took care of the matter. When it was not on by midafternoon the tenant called Homeway to be put up at a hotel with two rooms for the entire weekend even though I told them that the electric company said they may not come before 6:00 o’clock. The tenant was very aware that there was electricity the following day. I had my caretaker go to the house around 5:00 o’clock to check everything out and informed the tenant that the house was fine. They saide they were going to stay at the hotel for the additional three days. The tenant immediately started talking about getting a refund, to which I agreed for their inconvenience even though I had given them a very desirable place to stay for the night needed. Upon their return to the house, I started getting emails daily with a laundry list of things that were wrong. There were two coffee pots, but I was told one, unbeknown to me, did not work properly and the husband didn’t like the Keurig coffee pot. Prior to the tenant’s arrival, I spent $500 to have a deep cleaning of the house done in preparation for summer, but according to the tenant the kitchen was dirty, linens were stained, etc. etc. Upon the tenant departing the house, I had my cleaning woman go in and inspect all of the complaints. Well, what she found was not at all what is said in this review. Nevertheless I had her go over everything again. Before and after this tenancy I have had people at the house and have not had any complaints. Quite the opposite. I am very generous with my tenants and care very much about their comfort and enjoyment. I leave for tenant's use many items that are not found in most rentals. This house has many amenities ( new 65 inch T.V.), wonderful location and views, and comfortably furnished. The tenant paid on average $100 per night for ten nights and received a refund for two nights. I feel I was very fair and this review is very unfair
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, Spacious, Welcoming Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were so easy to deal with in setting up our trip. All matters of business were promptly handled, which was great since I had procrastinated pretty badly in booking. Luckily, this beautiful home was available- and right on the water! There was beyond enough space for our party of about 10, and when I say beyond I mean twice as many could have comfortably stayed there- it is huge!

Now, you might be thinking- alright, so its a big house. So what? Well, unlike most large houses you might encounter- this place is beautifully decorated with all the nautical themes you love to encounter on the cape. Cute little fish, boats, and glassware all set the scene to really solidify your escape.

I literally have nothing bad to say about our stay other than I wish we could have stayed longer.

Don't wait like I did, otherwise it might not be available! Don't miss out on this great option!

  • Review Submitted: 16/04/2014
  • Date of Stay: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Zack for such a nice review. You too were easy to work with. And you left the house in good condition for a large group. Always much appreciated by an owner. Enjoy the remainder of your college year. Regards, joyce
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Westwood , Ma.

Summer Memories

  • 5 of 5

I had the opportunity to spend a week last summer in New Seabury and I cannot say enough about this property!

This home is a 'must see!' The location, the house itself?

With kids and family in tow... there is not a better property

to be found. This home is clean, well maintained, and a

rental that you will be inquiring about for years to come! I hope that anyone looking for summer rentals will consider this property... I did, and I am going back ! You will not be disappointed! This home is 'wonderful!.

  • Review Submitted: 30/01/2009
  • Date of Stay: July 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
24 0
Groton, Ma

Wonderful family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

I have rented this summer home with my family and my sister's family for the past 4 years. We have truly enjoyed it. It is located in a quiet culdesac so it is safe for the kids to ride bikes. There is a view of the water from the large deck. The master bedroom is very large with a small deck you can sit out on an enjoy your morning coffee and a beautiful view. The kitchen counters are newly redone and the kitchen workspace is very nice. There is ample counter space. The dining area has a large very nice dining table with seating for 8. There are sliders in the dining room that go out to a nice stone patio in the front. There are two different living areas on the main floor with couches and TV's. My kids really enjoyed having their own place to sit and watch tv and movies away from the parents. The other large family room/living area has a large sofa and sliders that look out onto the deck. We have enjoyed many wondeful cookouts on the deck. The finished basement is incredible. My teenagers LOVE it. There is a large screen tv , sleeping for 3-4 people and a full bath . They love their room down there. We have also enjoyed the mooring that comes with the house. It is right in the back yard!! It is very hard to find a house with a mooring in New Seabury. This is an absolute deal to have it included in the great price of the rental!! This is an awesome home for a family vacation. The owner is wonderful and very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend this home to others. We have already secured our week for the summer.

  • Review Submitted: 28/01/2009
  • Date of Stay: August 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
30 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Hyannis & Falmouth
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Rte 28
Car: necessary

House has a beautiful direct view of Ockway Baly which flows directly into the Atlantic Ocean. Quiet, private island beach within minutes of house. You can boat there in minutes. One side of beach is on the Bay side and the other is oceanside.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Summersea, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Early Summer
11 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
1 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$339.13
Pet Fee AU$135.65
Cleaning AU$203.48

For parties over six, cleaning fee is $175.00

Cancellation: If you cancel before the rental there will be no refund on the deposit; unless I can rent it again for the same time period. I will put it back on the market immediately after you cancel and will return your entire or portion of deposit depending on if I can rent again for same amount.i

Owner's Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties