Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Stunning Home on famous Forsyth Park with free WiFi and private parking

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

SVR-00158 Comprising of three bedrooms and three full bathrooms, six to ten people can be accommodated in luxurious comfort. The fully equipped kitchen is ideal for southern home away from home! Entertain yourselves in front of the 50” flat screen TV, relax in the beautiful Zen Garden, or watch the world go by in famous Forsyth Park from the front porch or upper front balcony.

Within easy walking distance to all of Savannah's attractions, this beautiful home is available on its own, or in addition to our George Hummel House, Forsyth Park Chateau or Romantic Park Side Carriage House for larger parties such as weddings, family reunions, girlfriend getaways, etc.

Savannah Dream Vacations would like to thank Mrs. Alice Jepson and Mrs. Libba Anderson for the opportunity to present this Historic 1891 Home. Mrs. Anderson and Mrs. Jepson support a myriad of Savannah causes, events and institutions, including the Anderson Cancer Institute and the Telfair Jepson Center for the Arts.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The Jepson Estate is Located at 1006 Drayton Street, Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 3 BR/3 BA with 1 King Size Bed and 4 Queen Size Beds. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00158

More Details

Property Manager
Manderly Arnold
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Manderly Arnold

We live close by and we take pride in our properties and are responsive to any of our renters needs. We`re not a big rental agency so you can always get hold of us. We own them and fixed them up ourself!! and since we are local, we deal with our guests directly – from key exchanges, to cleaning, to repairs, and anything in between. All of our properties are fully furnished and have all the amenities of home!

Why Manderly Arnold chose Victorian District

This home was owned by Mrs. Jepson, yes the Mrs. Jepson that also built and donated the Jepson Art Center to the city. It was actually she, who approached us, wondering whether we`d like to buy it from her and Mrs. Anderson, since they both loved what did did to the home next door. How could we say no, especially since they offered a hard to refuse deal? The only condition was that we had to bring the home back to it`s former glory.

Well, we`re glad to report Mrs. Jepson & Mrs. Anderson were very pleased when we presented them with the finished product.

In the process we were also able to take the ugly fence down that used to separate our home from theirs, so we each only had a small useless strip of land besides our homes, and turn it into a beautiful zen garden that`s enjoyed and loved by our guests.

What makes this house unique

In the historic downtown with 2 private off street parking spaces.

2 of the rooms have 2 queen beds each

location right on Forsyth Park

Free High Speed Wifi

50' Flat Panel TV

gorgeous zen garden to have breakfast in or just relax

linens, towels, soap, shampoo,,,, provided

local owners

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Victorian District, Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
50' Plasma TV , Coffee, Sugar, Tea, laundry soap....

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Home on famous Forsyth Park with free WiFi and private parking
average rating of 4.7090907 based on 55 reviews
Cleveland, TX
5

Amazing Place to Stay! Beats a hotel any day!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We LOVED this little house and all it’s charm. It was perfect for our needs. It has such a historic Savannah feel to it. This house has its quirks, but that is what gives it the appeal of an old southern home. The kitchen is spacious and clean, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the balcony is amazing. The location is GREAT! The park is gorgeous and on Sundays there is a farmer’s market full of the nicest people. We could not have been happier with our stay. Thank you for making it so easy to get in and out! We had no problems with the WiFi, the porches were clean and the railing is a little loose, but it does not feel unsafe. Our group of 11 fit comfortably and none of us have any complaints. We would highly recommend this location!

  • Review Submitted: 19/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback, Kathy! We are delighted you enjoyed it! Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laval, QC
4

Good location, big house.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice size home great for groups or large family. Decent neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 24/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Steven, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eau Claire, WI
5

Jepson Estate

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was good. We had to ask for a iron and ironing board but we got it right away. It was generally clean. The blinds on the outside were dirty. Some of my group felt there could be more hangars, a shelf or cupboard for more surface area in the upstairs bathroom off of the bedroom with two beds. The railing at the top of the stairs is loose, because one of the spindles is deteriorating. The location was great! Easy to get Uber or the free bus. I wish the history of the house was available to read. Nice furnishings.

  • Review Submitted: 04/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Jepson house and you liked our services. We try to address things in a fasy manner and glad we were there right away with the iron board and Iron. We added some more hangers and washed the outside blinds, also they will be covered with pollen in 24 hours again. The location is def. one of the best and easy to get arround.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwood, MA
5

Amazing weekend in Savannah!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at the Jepson Estate. There are three very good sized bathrooms (plenty for a group of 10 girls to get ready each night!), and plenty of beds. The living room is large enough for everyone to enjoy together, and the home is walking distance from coffee shops, a grocery store, etc. and a 1 mile walk from downtown. The one negative I would say is the lighting. The bedrooms and living room have very poor lighting that I think management should update--the home felt very very dark even with all of the lights turned on. However, if that was our BIGGEST problem, that's a pretty easy thing to deal with. Overall, would 10000% stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 31/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed it, Katherine. The lights are on a dimmer switch and were probably turned down. We can't wait for your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA, USA
3

A bit dowdy

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Staff were great. Linens great. Location wonderful. But house is for sale and being milked while it sits. Nothing wrong with that except it is an older home and there is a lot of "deferred maintenance" that owners obviously don't want to deal with. Also the kitchen is a bit short for real cooking - like Christmas. Bathroom doors don't lock. Downstairs shower door is awkward to close. Steps to porch need work. Stair balustrade indoors is loose. No light switch I could find for laundry rm or kitchen ( lights were on in kitchen when we arrived and had to stay that way shining into a bedroom thru a pocket door that doesn't close). V. Few light switches in halls so a lot of groping your way in dark. We did enjoy our stay but I felt it was overpriced for its condition.

  • Review Submitted: 30/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the location, Janet. Thank you for notifying us of the issues, we have sent maintenance to rectify them, where possible. There is a light switch for the kitchen, also the laundry room , and the bathrooms have slide locks separate from the knob; we would have gladly helped you locate them if you would have called. As this home is Historic there are some imperfections when compared to a modern constructions but we have onsite maintenance available seven days a week to fix major issues. However since we didn't hear from you, there is no way we could have known. We hope you will stay with us again and accept a discount on a more modern home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, KY
4

The Wedding Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. The location was ideal for the wedding ceremony in the park. The house was OK. My only complaint would be that the bathroom plumbing was loose and the downstairs shower was small. The door to the shower would not close completely and the shower head was positioned in an odd place. We mainly only slept at the house. We enjoyed the front porch. However the railings were quite dirty. We did not use the courtyard because the seats and tables were covered in dirt and green growth. A good overall cleaning would really benefit this area.

  • Review Submitted: 05/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty,we are glad you enjoyed it overall! We had our maintenance man clean the lawn furniture, as it gets dirty in just a couple of days in rainy season. We also had him check the plumbing. We hope you return and take advantage of your return customer discount. Next time give us a call and we will rectify any issues that arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This home is located in the historic downtown, right across Forsyth Park. There are 2 private off street parking spaces and there is a trolley stop right around the corner, if you don`t fee like walking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • from $279/night
  • USD
  • starting at $279/night for midweek off season
  • weekends are never less than $349/night
  • in season weekend start at $599/night
  • St. Patricks and events at $1299/night
Available
Unavailable