check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beverly Willis

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks english

Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Photos and Description of this Sandown holiday cottage

2 story home - 4 bedrooms, 1&1/2 bath, sleeps 16 comfortably, internet

50 minutes from Boston,spacious 2 story summer home, quiet, private waterfront, sleeps 16 comfortably, perfect for large family or two families, swimming from a 50 foot pier or raft, paddle boat. Two large BBQ's gas and charcoal, 2 picnic tables, fire pit, Plenty of room for badminton or horse shoes. Location has a lot to offer, Restaurants, one mile from Zorvino's Winery (tours,tasting and dinners), 2 Major golf courses, 7 to 15 min.(golf academy & putting green open all year) 20 min. from Canobie Lake Amusement park, Tax free shopping Mall, Large bowling Alley, Miniature golf, Live harness racing (opens in June)

America Stonehenge #603-893-8300

Follow to Rt. 28 Salem N.H. Left, are multiple stores, all that were mentioned above & a lot more, including Rockingham Shopping Mall, #603894-4411

Canobie Lake Amusement Park, #603893-3506

Rockingham Park Racing, #603-898-2311

Live Harness racing, Poker, Bingo & more.

Restaurants Colosseum (Italian), T-Bones Steak , a, Chilies,Weathervane, The 99.

Park Place Lanes, candlepin bowling #1800-892-0568

Victorian Park, mini golf Ice cream parlor, 603-898-1803, download coupons.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Beverly Willis (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks english


based on 7 traveller reviews

Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Kennewick, Wa.

Great Lake Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This lake cabin was geat. The view across the lake in October was something to behold. We rented it to stay in for our daughters wedding and it worked out very well. There was plenty of room for everyone. The cabin was clean and neat when we got there and the owners had even installed extra heaters for us, because they had never rented it this late in the year and wanted us to be comfortable. We are seriously considering renting this again during the summer if we can make it back to New Hamphsire at that time. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Harold and Cheri, It was a pleasure to share our home with you and your guests, Please come and visit again. Bev and Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Great spot for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved "Camp Pickles"! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the water with the kids and grandkids. We were very comfortable, and the owners were gracious and accomodating! The paddleboat was such fun, and we brought a canoe and kayak so we could take full advantage of the beautiful lake. Being so close to Hannaford's was a plus, and we even had a chance to visit the Zorvino Winery, just a couple of miles away. We all appreciated the opportunity to share this lovely family home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks You for your kind words, we also love Zorvino's, we call it "Sandown's Napa Valley" It truly is a pleasure sharing our cottage with families like yours, hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Depends on what you're expecting

  • 2 of 5

This is indeed a lakefront house that a lot of people can sleep in, however, the experience that my family and I had was not at all the same as those in other reviews. First of all, there is one shower - I'm sure it's great if you just have a leisurely week on the lake, but our family had a wedding to prepare for. It was difficult. One of our family members has a cognitive impairment and has difficulty getting around. She had a very difficult time with the shower and the stairs. While 'first floor handicap accessible' is mentioned in the listing, think twice before bringing someone with mobility issues.

The biggest issue for our family was the condition of the house; the floors were very dirty. We had to sweep and mop before we were able to settle in. We did find a broom and several mops (no bucket), but it just wasn't how we planned on beginning our vacation.

I wonder if there is a security issue - the owner insisted that she had personally cleaned the house before our arrival. She also kept $125 of the security deposit for damage done by a dog that we don't have. While I had two young children with me, I know that they didn't chew on the chairs. We had no animals with us and locked the doors when we left. Someone accessing the property unknown would make both of the dirty floors and the destruction of the chair make sense.

Overall, it wasn't what I was expecting. I think if the website would have mentioned that the property is named 'camp pickles' I might have had a better idea what we were in for. The kids (3yrs and 6yrs) like it, but they thought the sinking paddle boat was an adventure. We did like building campfires, but I wasn't expecting a campy experience based on the other reviews. I really hope that our experience was an anomaly.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As insulting as this review is, I realize you are the ONLY one that has ever complained. We have no security problem as you,suggested, the pictures we sent you show the damage to the chair. The first floor of the house is totally handicap accessible, as are the front and back yards, yes the shower is on the 2nd floor, it would be pretty silly to have the shower off the kitchen, the pictures show both bathrooms. You never mentioned having a person with mobility problems on your trip. As I recall your son went to the property before reserving the dates. I understand it rained most of the week you were there, I assume you realize after days of rain you must bail out a paddle boat or it will sink. As far as "Camp Pickles" is concerned that is a nick name for part of my maiden name. We feel your complaints are to distract us from the damage done, and the fact we kept a small portion of your security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

A Good Time Was Had By All

  • 5 of 5

We have a large family all grown and some with children of their own. My son was getting married and none of our family lives in the New Hampshire area we wanted a place we could all stay and enjoy "Hanging out" together between festivities. The description of the property was very accurate, it was clean and well cared for.The lake front activities we could participate in were a plus not to mention how clear the water was. The family went swimming,fishing, and paddleboating. Someone started a campfire .every night and they all enjoyed chatting by the fire. The bedrooms were spacious and even with only one bathroom we never had an issue with showers. The owners addressed every thing under the sun from mosquito spray to suntan oil they even had a toaster that sings it's a Small World when the toast pops, a definate plus with the little ones. The area was near the beach and other attractions. One to mention was candlepin bowling if you've never tried it you need to it was very entertaining. I would definately stay here again if I ever returned to the area. Everyone of my children who stayed with us was impressed and would love to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the review, you and your family are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely and Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely vacation home! Our experience here was just perfect. The house was clean and neat, and had all the amenities we needed. Our multi-generational family spent a heavenly two weeks enjoying the lake and the outdoors. There was something for everyone. The owners and their family were very kind and attentive. We are all looking forward to our next visit!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You very much for your kind comments, you and your family are welcome any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rhode Island

Fun Family Time

  • 5 of 5

We vacationed with my brother's family and father in August and had a wonderful vacation. The house was clean, neat, spacious and affordable. We all fit nice and comfortable. The sunsets at night were beautiful. We enjoyed the fire pit immensely in the evenings (as did the kids). We had such a relaxing vacation. I look forward to our family vacation at this cabin again this August. I would definately recommend this cabin to anyone, especially those with a large family.

Bev and her family are wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Manchester NH
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pasta Loft
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pasta Loft
Car: recommended

Sandown is a small country town with large surrounding activities, Winery tours and tasting, Major Golf courses with lessons and putting greens, Amusement Park, Harness Racing, Gambling, Dining, Shopping Malls,Bowling, Miniature Golf, all from 3 to 20 Minutes of Home.

Golf: Brookstone Golf Course, # 603-328-9265 (7 min.) 9 & 18 hole par 3 Course, driving range, Brookstone Grille, serving lunch and dinner, homemade ice cream, Brookstone Mini Golf (18 hole).

Atkinson Golf & Country Club #603-362-8700 18 Hole, golf Academy, 2 restaurants serving lunch and dinner.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Sandown, New Hampshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$395
Tax Rate 9.0%

one third deposit of rental fee at time of reservation. One third 60 days before arrival.. Remainder 30 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
This calendar is not current. Please contact the owner or property manager for availability information.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Sandown, New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • local restaurant guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , Water froont
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , 1 double bed , 3 single bed , 'Boys Room'
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double bed , 1 single bed , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double bed , 2 single bed
  • The 2 Front bedrooms each have a closet, dresser and color cable TV, both rooms have queen beds., both have ceiling fan. The 'Girls Room' sleeps 6, has a dresser, and a color cable TV, ceiling fan. The 'Boys Room' has 2 Dressers, and a Color Cable TV. Sleeps 6 ceiling fan.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Raft
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
*** First Floor is wheelchair accessible ***