Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, one 1-3/4 bath, queen sleeper, futon, sleeps 8

Beautiful new 2600 square foot log home located right on the shores of majestic Lake Superior. The lake home has all the amenities including: WIFI, Amazon Alexa, cable TV, three stone fireplaces, glass block shower, SAT HD TV with four TVs including a 65" HDTV in basement, 37' HDTV master, three DVD players (including a blue ray), 100 DVD library, Netflix and Apple TV on all TVs, CD collection, and 100 year old barn-wood siding in the basement. We also have Bose speaker systems on all three levels.

A designer kitchen including a copper sink imported from Mexico with all new stainless appliances, unforgettable vessel sinks in all bathrooms including a petrified wood and hammered copper sink, and a custom log wet bar are other highlights!

The home has two decks, with a large Weber grill and also a great fire pit lined with huge boulders to relax with a drink. A recent elaborate landscape job blends the beauty of the lake with the log property. The views from the decks and inside the lake home are spectacular looking at the open water and also a rugged cliff that lines the bay. This cliff is home to a falcon family. There is also an eagle's nest on the far side of Enchampment Island.

The home also has a sauna. It has a huge master bedroom and bath with jetted tub and is tastefully decorated with antiques/knickknacks from around the world. The basement has a queen sleeper and a 3/4 bathroom for a comfortable private area for two people. Play cards or bumper pool on the custom made log game table in the basement. Better yet pour yourself a drink from the unique log wet bar in the lower level family room.

There is a short walking path to the pebble beach. The beach is beautiful, about a mile long, 40 yards deep, and a great area to agate hunt.

This lake home is very unique, rustic yet upscale, cozy, and one of a kind! You will not want to leave.

Additional items you need to know:

1) You need to be at least 25 years old to book my cabin. (Someone in your group has to be at least 25 years old.)

2) The maximum amount of people there at one time is 8, which includes the renters and any short-term daytime guests. For example, 6 paid overnight renters can only have a maximum of 2 short-term daytime guests. Therefore, we cannot host wedding receptions and large gatherings of any type. Note that daytime guests can stay only a short period of time. If they stay the whole afternoon, there will be an additional $25 charge for each.

3) There is a hot tub on the premises BUT it is only for the owner's personal use. The Department of Health does NOT allow guests to use it. Please do not ask to use it.

4) Lake County limits four cars on the premises at one time. You can park three cars down below and one on the turnout on top of the driveway. If your vehicle does not have 4-wheel drive, in the winter you may want to park in the upper parking space on top of the hill due to possible heavy snow. We do have a snow removal service but sometimes there can be a delay in a heavy snowstorm.

5) Please respect our neighbors' privacy and keep your noise level down when you’re outside.

6) Note that the Department of Health limits us to providing only salt and pepper for spices. If you need additional spices, please bring them.

7) Bring your own firewood if you’re going to build a fire in the fire pit.

More Details

Owner
Craig Anshus
Member since: 2006
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Two Harbors

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Basement - toilet , shower enclosure
    Main level - toilet , bath with shower
    Master bath - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , bidet , glass block shower
  • Unique vessel sinks in all bathrooms including a petrified wood and hammered copper sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , Large master suite w/ 37' HDTV & Fireplace
    Twin bedroom - 2 single bed , Cute twin bedroom
    Queen - 1 large double bed , Cozy charming bedroom
  • Gorgeous master bedroom w/ log bed, 37' HDTV, DVD player, stone fireplace, rocking chair, and adjacent private bathroom. Cozy queen bedroom w/ TV, DVD player, nautical theme, huge picture window w/ lake view, log bed, knotty pine siding and log accents. Cute twin bedroom has TV, DVD player, (can hook up video game for kids), 2 log twin beds, and lake view.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Children under 3 stay free.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Executive Log Home Lake Superior Spectacular Views-WIFI!
average rating of 4.8153844 based on 65 reviews
5

Always amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time staying at this gorgeous home and it does not disappoint. We wanted a ladies weekend where we could sip wine by the fire, cook some easy meals, play games, relax and take in the view. We got exactly that. 100% recommend staying. I certainly will be back. My only regret was not staying longer. We may plan a winter visit our next go. Watching snow fall from the large windows while laying in the comfy master bed would be fantastic. Thank you for being so accommodating and sharing your home.

  • Review Submitted: 31/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thx!! CA
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Great getaway. House was amazing. Right down to all of the decor. Only wished we could of stayed longer.

  • Review Submitted: 12/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I’m glad you liked your stay and enjoyed the lake home. I appreciate your kind remarks! Thanks Craig Anshus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So cozy for a winter stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with a group of people in the dead of winter and it was the perfect weekend spot. Fire place, sauna, hot tub, tooled kitchen, games, and plenty of blankets. There was nothing we needed or wanted that was not provided. Our entire group talked about making this an annual trip.

  • Review Submitted: 13/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Location on the North Shore

  • 4 of 5

The location cannot be beat. Not too far up the shore, but far enough where you feel like you're away from it all. The view is absolutely AMAZING, especially from the master suite loft. Comfortably sleeps 2 couples and 2 kids, any more than feels tight (we had 3 couples and 2 older kids which felt a bit too cozy :)). The biggest downside was there is this HUGE TV downstairs but no local/cable/Direct TV. We are outdoors people, but we were there over Thanksgiving weekend and the guys wanted to watch the football games and pregames which wasn't possible. We had to rig up our iPad to get watch it and only caught part of one game. The guys were not happy. I think if we would have been there in the summer (or on a warmer winter, non-football weekend) and could have enjoyed the outdoors more it would have been more enjoyable. I will also note that when we arrived the heat was not working. But the very kind care taker promptly arrived and fixed it, so no worries there. Bottom line, its a beautiful property with a great owner (who tried to make it right for us). J ust keep the group small and make sure to be outside if you can! Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 06/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! The furnace was not working when you guys checked in. We had a repair guy over there within 45 minutes of notifying us and he fixed the problem immediately. All mechanical appliances do go out over time. We just installed a new thermostat also that will warn us now if the furnace for some reason does not ignite. Also unfortunately our DirecTV was switched over to Cable during the 10 days stretch when you were there. Now the cabin has all the local channels and the cable TV is very similar to Direct TV. Plus Netflix, AppleTV and many DVDs were and are available to guests at all times. Sorry for those inconveniences even though we felt that we remedied the inconveniences in a fair and prompt way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and cabin

  • 4 of 5

Overall we really enjoyed our stay! The location and beach are perfect. There are a kitchen couple items that would have earned a five star rating. The kitchen pans are very limited and in poor condition. Also, the cabin doesn't have aluminum foil and plastic wrap. Quite a few of the closets and cabinets were locked which would make an extended stay a little challenging to unpack. We only stayed two nights so it wasn't a problem.

  • Review Submitted: 05/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello thank you for staying at our cabin. To clarify a few items from your review we’ve never supplied aluminum foil or plastic wrap. That is something the guests need to bring it on their own. No place will supply this. Also some of the pots and pans hanging in the pot holder above the island are display antiques and not meant to be used for cooking. We do intend to add some kitchen utensils, however, over the next month. Thanks again for staying at our property Craig Anshus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway stay!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay and the cabin was exactly what we hoped it would be - a cozy cabin with tons of amenities overlooking Lake Superior.

  • Review Submitted: 31/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Duluth
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Grand Superior Lodge
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Lakeview National
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Two Harbors
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Rustic Inn
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Lutsen
Nearest Beach
On property
Car: necessary

The lake home is 8 miles north of Two Harbors. It is the 3rd driveway just beyond the 2nd tunnel north of Two Harbors. It is 6 miles south of Gooseberry Falls and 3 miles south of Grand Superior Lodge. The 3rd driveway splits to a Y-stay to the left. There is a funky painted mailbox in front of the driveway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Two Harbors

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
29 May 2018 - 13 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$588
From
AU$621
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Grandma's Marathon
14 Jun 2018 - 17 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
18 Jun 2018 - 27 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$588
From
AU$621
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
28 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
5 Jul 2018 - 17 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$588
From
AU$621
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
MEA
18 Oct 2018 - 21 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas & New Year
20 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Day
17 Jan 2019 - 21 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$529
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentine's Day
7 Feb 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$529
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentine's/President's Day
14 Feb 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
23 May 2019 - 27 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
28 May 2019 - 12 Jun 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$588
From
AU$621
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Grandma's Marathon
13 Jun 2019 - 16 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
17 Jun 2019 - 2 Jul 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$588
From
AU$621
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
3 Jul 2019 - 7 Jul 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
8 Jul 2019 - 16 Oct 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$588
From
AU$621
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
MEA
17 Oct 2019 - 20 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
27 Nov 2019 - 1 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas & New Year
19 Dec 2019 - 1 Jan 2020
4 night minimum stay
AU$740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$468 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$46 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection AU$77.98

All holiday rates are based on up to 6 people. Additional people are charged at $35 per person per night. Kids 3 and under stay free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable