Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

House with bakery, at a central location. Calm at night. Access all year-round - Holiday apartment 4 beds

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 70 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Description

Holiday apartment 4 beds

Just 200 m away from the Gondelbahn First cable car and a 10-minute walk from Grindelwald's train station, these apartments at Gletscherblick Wüthrich offer a balcony with panoramic view of the glacier, free Wi-Fi, and a fully equipped kitchen.

In the ground floor you can find a bakery and a cake shop with a coffee place, and you only have to walk 200 m to get to the nearest restaurant.

You can almost ski to the accommodation entrance. As a guest at Gletscherblick Wüthrich, you can profit from free access to the local covered pool.

More Details

About the property

Gletscherbeck Wüthrich

Only 200 m away from the cable car Seilbahn First and a 10-minute walk from Grindelwald's train station, these apartments at Gletscherblick Wüthrich offer a balcony with panoramic view of the glacier, free Wi-Fi, and a fully equipped kitchen.

In the ground floor, you can find a bakery and a cake shop with a coffee place. You only have to walk 200m to get to the nearest restaurant.

You can almost ski to the accommodation. As a guest at Gletscherblick Wüthrich, you can enjoy a free access to the local covered pool.

More Details

Owner
Elfi Wüthrich
Member since: 2014
Speaks german
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2018

Why Elfi Wüthrich chose Grindelwald

Family owned - 4th Generation

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for Holiday apartment 4 beds in Grindelwald

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • For guests over 1,90mts tall the roof's slope might be a little inconvenient.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Two single beds joined together
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Holiday apartment 4 beds
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
5

Great place with amazing views, friendly owners

  • 5 of 5

The place was ideal - the views of the mountains were amazing and the town itself is beautiful. The town has everything you need and is easy to get around, even in winter.

The house is in a quiet part of town within a 10minute walk to shops and dining. The place was well equipped and cozy. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

The building is within 50ft of bus stops for easy access to town and the ski lift to First.

Try the bakery - you will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 07/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hope you getting home well. Thanks again for staying at our place and to hear you had a great time in grindelwald :-) Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great clean condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo above bakery. On the other side of town from the train station. Clean. Everything you could need

Kitchen small but adequate. Hosts very helpful. Wifi worked fine in the condo.

  • Review Submitted: 14/09/2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and nice property right above an amazing bakery. Martin was very nice!

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this property but I would make my friends aware of the noise from cars right next to it. If you close the windows its fine but the fresh was nice to have on hot summer night. Overall I would stay here again. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 03/09/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had the most amazing view and the bakeries aroma was a morning treat. I host were gracious and we

  • 5 of 5

Quaint, charming apartment with breathtaking views of Switzerland…

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good location

  • 4 of 5

Nice landlord and very well taken care of

  • Review Submitted: 27/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Place was clean and efficient, but on second day of our stay we were presented with another Bill.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this location; however, on the second day, we were presented with a bill for 42.30. It was explained this was for city taxes. We had paid all fees before arriving and were disappointed to receive another invoice. In addition, I have had difficulty finding any statement in the VRBO documents that we would be receiving further invoices. I’m requesting your assistance to rectify this additional bill.

  • Review Submitted: 15/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda, thanks again for staying with us and you liked it. The bill you get at the second day is the tourism tax. when you made your booking and entered the dates and number of guests its shown up the total amount you had to pay. and there its written, that you had to pay a tax for each person/day. i think it is not fair, when you made the mistake and did not read your stuff and give me a bad comment here. Anyway, hope you getting home well and you enjoyed your stay.... Sincerely Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Bern - Belp
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Various possibilities
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Grindelwald (9) & Interlaken (18)
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Grindelwald
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Interlaken
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Various possibilities
Nearest Ski
200 Metres
Jungfrau ski region
Car: recommended

It is located just 200 m away from the Gondelbahn First cable car and a 10-minute walk from Grindelwald's train station; these apartments at Gletscherblick Wüthrich offer a balcony with panoramic view of the glacier, free Wi-Fi, and a fully equipped kitchen.

In the ground floor, you can find a bakery and a cake shop with a coffee place. You only have to walk 200 m to get to the nearest restaurant.

You can almost ski to the accommodation entrance. As a guest at Gletscherblick Wüthrich, you can enjoy free access to the local covered pool.

Photos