Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

fun! Pool table-Foosball-hot tub-bbq-shuffleboard! big game room!

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,980 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

SLT permit no. 003784

Bring your family and friends to this fun house perfect for large groups that love to have fun! There are 14 beds. Play Pool, shuffleboard, horseshoes, or volleyball (volleyball-summer only). Watch your favorite sports event or movie on flatscreen TV's or turn on the Home Theater experience with surround sound and projector. Play ping pong, air hockey, foosball, poker

Eat meals together in the large kitchen that includes 5 burner gas cook top, double oven, microwave, dishwasher, wine frig, 2 coffee makers, toaster, dishes, pots pans, baking dishes, and plenty of serving dishes.

Sit down meals are easy with the large dining table that seats ten, and additional folding tables and chairs to seat 16 together. Enjoy the gas BBQ on the deck off the kitchen and eat outside overlooking the beautiful views.

This house is on a double-lot; You’ll find a large fenced in backyard, adjacent to meadow with beautiful trails leading to the lake. Walk just a few yards to the river and jump off a rope swing! Or, hang out at the house play horse shoes, or volleyball! or just kick back and relax in the hot tub under the stars. This house is located in the Tahoe Keys Association so you have access to indoor outdoor pool, tennis and basketball courts. We provide beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and 4 adult sized bikes to get you there!

The house is on Colorado Court in South Lake Tahoe, CA

Bedroom Arrangements:

Entry Level

Bedroom 1) king Bed + Futon (Master) Bathroom

Bedroom 2) Double Bed plus twin bunkbeds

Bedroom 3) Queen Bed plus Futon

Bathroom in Hallway

Upstairs: Great Room and Game Room + Kitchen + Full Bath

Bedroom 4) Twin / Twin Bunkbed and Twin / Full bunkbed

Bedroom 5) Twin / Full bunkbed

Keywords: House

More Details

Kris Gustofson
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

About Kris Gustofson

You've gotta try tubing in Tahoe

Kris Gustofson purchased this house in 2000

Why Kris Gustofson chose Tahoe Island

This house is in a great neighborhood, very woods-y. Close to everything Tahoe has to offer. this property is located on a very special street. The house sits on a huge double lot with fenced yard. Behind the house is a sprawling meadow. Forest service land. No houses. Just open meadow that will take you all the way to the lake. This house is located in a very desirable area within the Tahoe Keys.

What makes this house unique

Fun stuff in the house:

Ipod Speakers


Pool Table

Ping Pong

Beer Pong Table (and cups)


xbox 360

Poker set and poker table top

Lots of playing cards, and board games

Bikes and ice chests

Fun stuff for snow!


Two pairs of snowshoes

Snowman Building kit

Snow blocks to build igloos

Snowball making gizmo (for snowball fights)

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am glad you were pleased the way we left the house. I was very pleased with the condition of the house. It was absolutely what we wanted for the great weekend it was. Everyone had a wonderful time and would rent or recommend it to anyone.

Thanks again for everything!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Tahoe Island, California

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2980 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Just like a sportsbar! horse shoes, Volleyball, bikes, 2 large flatscreen tv's, Home theater projector, surround sound, Shuffleboard, and foosball Pool Table, xbox 360 console


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(68 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
fun! Pool table-Foosball-hot tub-bbq-shuffleboard! big game room!
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 73 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This place is beyond awesome if you have a large family get together and want to play games, watch sports and be merry. The space is incredible, as we even had a room to spare with 10 people sleeping at night. This doesn't include the game room, which could easily be the spot for all the kids to sleep for the night. Super comfy room and if you bring extra blankets it's sufficient even in winter. The noise doesn't really effect those sleeping early downstairs, which was a plus for my family as we stayed up pretty late each night. Overall, best experience on New Years to date. Great rental and the slopes weren't as busy as they would normally be. Thanks Kris and Bonnie!

  • Review Submitted: 04/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We are happy you had such a great time at our house. Hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great experience.

  • 4 of 5

Great experience

  • Review Submitted: 24/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall impression of property was positive. Our family had a wonderful time while on the property.

  • 4 of 5

Kitchen,living room and game area are definitely the highlights of this property. Our family of 13 enjoyed these amenities throughout our stay as there was more than enough living space for everyone. Shuffle board and pool table showed signs of wear & tear but they both kept us entertained for hours. The kitchen/dining area had adequate amenities that allowed for our big family meals and there were also extra refrigerators in the garage and game room that turned out to be useful. The backyard view was nice as it showed us glimpses at local wildlife. Kids played in the spacious backyard for hours! The bedrooms were basic but comfortable, and the heating system in the property worked extremely well as it was a little chilly at night. The location of this property is ideal if your interested on staying in south lake tahoe. Within short distance of the local ski resorts, casinos,shopping centers and other sight seeing options and activities. The neighborhood is quiet but if you follow the rules of the local community, you will have no problems and enjoy yourself just fine.

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good stay

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was pretty good. Lots of games for kids and adults. Seating for everyone in the dining room and kitchen. The home is in need of basic repairs and maintenance. The owner was very responsive when I had questions about how to operate cable and figure out WiFi. I feel it was overpriced compared to other similar homes we have rented in the area. That may only be due to the holiday weekend?

  • Review Submitted: 19/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your opinion/feedback on the house. As you can see on many reviews of the house, it is based on opinion, not fact.We have regular maintenance each and every time guests come and go. Otherwise we would not have the high rating that we have. we strive to make certain each and every guest is happy with the house upon arrival each and every time. We call and or send a text message to make certain guests are happy with the house upon arrival. If for any reason guests are not happy we do our best to correct any issues so the guests can have an enjoyable stay in Tahoe.There were instructions on how to operate the TV/projector in the game room that was not read. As far as overpriced, it appears that the last rental was Tahoe city which is a far distance from South Lake Tahoe and has virtually less to offer than South Shore does.Thanks.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great amenities and location; neighbors leave a bit to be desired

  • 3 of 5

Please read entire review before making your opinion. My star rating reflect what happen to our group.

The house is great and owner is very responsive. We had a large group of 16 people.

We didn't realize how strict South Lake Tahoe was about the noise ordinance. Believe me when I said strict. They won't even let you park cars on the street and limited number of cars in driveway. We had 3 in garage, 1 in street who was a visitor. There was a compliant about that.

My group was playing charades, it got pretty heated and voices were a little loud. There was noise compliant. A security guy came out and gave us a warning. Any more complaints would result in a fine. We thought it was a little excessive.

If you're looking for a quiet place, this would be the perfect fit.

If you're looking for a house where you guys can hang out, I would avoid due to restrictions.

Otherwise, great house and owner.

  • Review Submitted: 23/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this. As mentioned in our advertisements and Rental contract. There is a noise ordinance in place in the Tahoe basin. And it is in force. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We were a big group of close hometown friends who had recently made a trip in summer to Tahoe but stayed in a different cabin. We decided that we wanted to experience Lake Tahoe during the Winter season and I cannot express how grateful we were to have stumbled upon Kris and Bonnie's cabin. It was a pretty last minute planned trip that worked in our favor. The response rate is quick, Kris was very helpful in answering any and all questions that we had, and the house rules are SIMPLE and LENIENT, which is something that we were also thankful for because a lot of cabin owners can be strict for no apparent reasons. When it comes to the layout of the house, everything was perfect. The house is spacious, clean, and up-to-date. The bedrooms are comfortable and the kitchen appliances all worked well (we cooked dinner every night and enjoyed it together due to the leisure of the huge dining table in the kitchen). LOVED the game room which contained a pool table, air hockey, foosball, a projector, and even an Xbox w/ video games! The hot tub still functioned well and properly even though it is winter. Another bonus is that there is PLENTY of parking space, which is another big thing we are grateful for because a lot of cabin owners also lack this. There is a high chance that we will back back over summer to test out those kayaks in the garage lol! All in all, Kris and Bonnie are amazing, friendly, down-to-earth, and chill cabin owners. As long as you respect the house and simple rules, you will have plenty of fun!

  • Review Submitted: 09/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had such a good time and the house worked out well for you!!. We would like very much to have you and your party come back anytime. Thanks very much!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Tahoe Island, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
4th of July
29 Jun 2018 - 5 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
Summer season 2018
6 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
20 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
Christmas 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
New Years eve 2018
28 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$406.35 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner