check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Rusty

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks english

The House is Right on the Lake

47 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Mount Juliet holiday house

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-16)

Vacationer's paradise! Swim, boat, or fish from dock of this lake front property on beautiful Old Hickory Lake. It has a monster size two story deck that will hold up to 30 people. Rehabed with new custom wood floors. Property is great for large groups, ladies get togethers, family reunions, small parties, etc.

Close to scenic downtown Nashville Tennessee home of the Grand Ole Opry. There is plenty of new restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas close by.

A very relaxing place to stay and fun for the kids.

There is a pontoon boat available for rent

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Rusty (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks english

About Rusty

Hi my name is Rusty Rust. I am a single dad of two sons. I am a commercial and investment real estate agent. I am a pro bass fisherman and I have along with my co-host Dan our own fishing show on TV call Fishin Affliction. I love to fish and spend a great deal of time on the water. I do have a pontoon boat available for rental during your stay.

Rusty purchased this house in 2005

Why Rusty chose Tennessee

Has large 2 story decks, hot tub, pool table, lake front with dock, 7 beds in house. 1 king, 5 queens , a twin and a sleeper sofa.

What makes this house unique

I just love this house and having its own dock on the lake. I can take my boat out fishing or just fish off the dock. I can ride my jet skis. It is my home away from home. There is a small fishing boat and pontoon boat available for rent

Guestbook comments from the owner

Actually the whole side of the pool table was broke and is being replaced, couch with broke back is being replaced as well, (a party got a little more than wild) while the new cleaning lady did show up later this group stayed 3.5 hours later there last day and i discounted half the 1st day. They DID have clean sheets, linens, hot tub was cleaned, decks were blown off, dishes were clean, railing has 2000 pound cable so there is NO WAY godzilla is going throuh it. We are taking care of some repairs after a extremely busy active season.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

3.7
based on 47 traveller reviews

The House is Right on the Lake
average rating of 3.7234042 based on 50 reviews
4

Very comfortable, plenty of room!

  • 4 of 5

We had a family get-together for Thanksgiving at Rusty's lake house, and found the house so homey and comfortable. We were able to cook a full Thanksgiving meal in the kitchen (with 3 cooks) without tripping over each other, and were pleasantly surprised to find many pantry supplies were available for use in case we forgot something. We loved relaxing in the hot tub, and especially enjoyed the pool table. There is plenty of room to spread out if you want privacy, or to be together as a large group. The home is a little older, and if you are looking for luxury accommodations you will be disappointed. But the place is roomy and comfortable - like staying in a good friend's or family members home. The area is beautiful with the lake and rolling hills, but is convenient to Nashville, which has many attractions and a fantastic music scene. I wish we could have stayed a couple more days!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, big house, plenty of room for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

I was a little concerned with the previous reviews I had seen for this rental. However, we decided to go ahead and rent because for the price and space offered, no other rentals compared.

Well, let me put your concerns (If you had any) at rest! This is a lovely place! Our group had 12 folks spanning 3 generations. We had PLENTY of space. The kids had a fantastic time in the hot tub, we played pool, enjoyed the beautiful lake view from the covered deck and had a family movie night. Even though we decided to take the short 30min ride into Nashville to do stuff, we all agreed that we would've been content to just hang out at the house.

Pros: plenty of space (6 beds, 4 baths)

Pool table

Hot tub

Plenty of towels, toilet paper, blankets, pillows condiments, etc

Amazing views of the lake

Quiet

Nicely decided

Cons:

If you have someone that is elderly it might be a little difficult for them to get up the front steps, use the showers (They are all shower/tub combos) & the status to the lower level are very steep(you can access the lower level from the lower driveway). My grandmother decided it was easier for her to stay upstairs which was no biggie.

The downstairs shower either was very cold or very hot. No in between. Again, there are plenty of other showers to use.

Some of the carpets had stains and the furniture needed repair, some times where loose

The beds aren't super comfortable (I'm noticing that this had been the norm for the homes I've rented on VRBO though)

NONE of the "cons" I've listed were a deal breaker though! We had an AMAZING time and there's no way we would've had as much fun scattered in hotel rooms or cramped in a smaller place. We have even talked about trying to rent the house sometime in the summer so we can rent the boat and really enjoy the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying guys, we will check on shower and we have two more leather couches going in this week. Blessings to you and your family! Rusty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very dirty and neglected

  • 1 of 5

I have already written Home Away and filed a formal complaint. My group (6 ladies) has corresponded with the owner also. He continues to make the same excuses, but they don't hold water. My greatest concern is that he advertises the property as having 6 bedrooms. There are indeed 6 beds, but three of the rooms are not legal bedrooms. There are no legal egresses in those rooms (no outside windows) and no closet in one. This is very dangerous. The hot tub did not work and was filthy. The owner said is was because of a flipped breaker, but it was receiving power. Temperature display showed 78 degrees and half of the jets worked. Lots of broken furniture and extremely dirty and stained upholstery. We had to put sheets over it to sit on it. That did not happen overnight! There was mildew in the baths, black mold in ceiling tiles, no grab bars in tubs, dead bugs, nonworking lamps in some of the bedrooms, a broken window, and food left behind by previous renters. I could go on. I do hope that Home Away will follow up on my complaints and not continue to allow this house to be presented as a 6 bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

House needs a good deep cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

I have to say the house was very dirty....floors and carpets especially really need to be cleaned or replaced.. I informed Rusty that the place was not clean when we arrived and think he really needs a new cleaning company. And to get down to the lake, quite the walk, very steep hill to go down AND come back up.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter stated that cleaning was not to her liking, I asked if she wanted those areas touched up she said they had got it, they just wanted me aware of it. There was a broken tile that was addressed. I never like it when there is a room missed sweeping or a carpet not addressed. We are at end of summer season and will be doing updates as we do every year. Thanks Rusty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This rental is not as advertised!!!

  • 1 of 5

We first got to the rental and it was 50 degrees inside, we had to turn the thermostat on and it took several hours to warm up due to the size of the house. I immediately went to the hot tub to turn it on as this was the key component to renting this property!!! The hot tub was not operational. I contacted the owner who showed up a short time later and advised that the circuit breaker blew and he would work on it and have it functioning the next day. I was quite upset as this was a HUGE draw for us! I actually wanted something closer to downtown but a rental with a hot tub was more important! I would have overlooked many other drawbacks to this rental if the hot tub would have been functional but it wasnt...the jetted tub in the master bath was filthy...when I turned the jets on, black scum came out of the jets...I was in the tub when the slimy scum came out of the jets and was horrified! The rest of the house seemed to be partially cleaned, it did not appear to have any professional or deep cleaning. The coffee pot was filthy and needed a deep cleaning before use and there was old food left in downstairs oven. The owner stated that we would receive gift cards to compensate us for the hot tub not working but we never received anything. I understand that this is a rental and not supposed to be grade a accommodations but this rental feels more like a fraternity house, with old, dirty furniture than a family rental.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the same group that submitted a previous review, they were unhappy the hot tub could not be fixed, I did offer to send gift cards but could not get an address from anyone. They was no way to make them happy with the power outage and the pump freezing . The rest of there comments are simply not true. We always try to keep everything nice for all our customers. I hate to see an un happy customer, although I was there twice during there stay trying to fix hot tub , they seemed to be having a good time. There was never another comment about cleaning problems that needed to be addressed when I was over there. Rusty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

All adult weekend

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in the home with a total of 8 adults. This house suited us perfectly. It is a lot larger than what we had imagined and the decks/views are amazing. This home was clean and comfortable and very true to the pics. Very convenient location. We really enjoyed it and did not have one issue. Thank you Rusty for allowing us this pleasure.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, it was a pleasure to have you and your family. Rusty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nashville
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Several some on the water reached by boat
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hermitage Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Goes to downtown Nashville
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Lebanon Rd.
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
25 different ones
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Cedar Creek rec area
Car: recommended

Located in a very secure and safe area 20 to 25 minutes from downtown. 5 minutes from Providence Mall and 20 minute from Opry Land Hotel and 15 minutes to 2 water parks. Two Golf courses within 10 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Mount Juliet, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$531
From
A$531
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
A$3,353
A$14,066
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$67
Refundable Damage Deposit A$302
cleaning A$67
Tax Rate 14.44%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Mount Juliet

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • mini-fridge
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 2 - bath with shower
  • 3 baths and a half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed
    Den - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 6 - 1 large double bed , 1 single bed
  • King size beds (1) Queen size Beds (5) Full Beds (1) Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 other sofas
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • games - kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • video player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • conservatory
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing