Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fabulous 6 Bedroom Home w/ Private Pool, Across the Street from Beach Access

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Space 393 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

This Kiawah Island vacation rental, 24B Eugenia Avenue, is located on Kiawah Island’s most historic street, is set among 30 magnificent towering oak trees, and is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. This home is designed for entertaining.

When you enter the home a “man’s room” is located on the left with leather chairs and a wall mounted TV – the perfect spot to enjoy your favorite sports! The main living area is located straight ahead through the arched ceiling flanked with columns and offers plenty of seating with a couch and three chairs, and also has a wall mounted TV with DVD player. This area is sure to be a favorite gathering place for family and friends. This space opens to the kitchen with custom kitchen cabinetry, ice maker and Viking appliances and the dining area with large dining table with seating for eight. Four bar stools provide additional seating for the kitchen island. The first floor also has a half bathroom.

Behind the living and dining areas are doors which provide access to the pool and large deck with table and chairs separated from the pool by columns. (The pool cannot be heated.) A bathroom with sink and a shower are located on the deck for easy cleanup after a day of swimming.

The large master bedroom with beautiful hardwood floors is located on the first floor just off of the living room. This room offers an elegant king size 4 post bed, a very large bathroom with a jetted tub, a spacious shower, His and Hers sinks, and a walk in closet with lots of cabinets for storing your beach wear.

The second floor has another living area with a couch, two chairs, a large TV and DVD player, and a gas fireplace. There is also a small seating area with a kitchenette for enjoying meals or snacks without having to go down to the kitchen. Four additional bedrooms with private bathrooms are located on the second floor as well – two bedrooms with a king size bed, one with two queen beds, and one with two full beds. The third floor has a large bedroom with two twin beds and a private bathroom.

This home comes with high-speed wireless internet and features a laundry room upstairs and downstairs for your convenience.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We would rate our vacation experience at a 10 on a scale of 5. The house was beyond expectation. I am sure that we will be back in a couple of years, hopefully staying at the same place.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in West Beach, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 393 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(86 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous 6 Bedroom Home w/ Private Pool, Across the Street from Beach Access
average rating of 4.837209 based on 87 reviews
Clarence Center, NY
2

disappointing...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home that has not been properly maintained. Every piece of furniture in the family room is quite obviously dirty and worn to the point where you don't want to sit on it. The carpet in the front room is terribly stained. The kitchen was dirty and poorly equipped. Even the coffee pot was missing! The pool was dirty upon arrival. MULTIPLE light bulbs blown throughout the house. This property has been ignored for awhile. We called the property management company and they never returned our call. The pictures don't tell the story, except for the location. The location is great!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Thank you for your feedback. We hate to hear that you did not enjoy the home. This home has been booked solid since April and these comment are not a normal occurrence. After some research, we did not find any record of a phone call or any emails from you. Had we known you were having a negative experience, we would have been happy to re-clean the property, spot clean the carpet, bring any kitchen items you needed (like a coffee pot), clean the pool, change lightbulbs, etc in order to make your Kiawah Island experience as great as possible. We so appreciate you letting us know and we will look into these issues for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

24B Eugenia

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house and Great location!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely and close to all amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful place. Nice pool. Close to beach. ( Only criticism, replace two worn green chairs in living room).

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to pass along the message about the chairs to the owner. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We are pleased you enjoyed the home and the island!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Blanchard, MI
5

A Fun Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice. The family loved it. I particularly liked the elevator which worked good for my husband who has a hard time going up and down steps. We had a few problems when we arrived but we called about them. They were taken care of immediately. The rental agency were very nice to work with. So we thank you and the owners for allowing us to stay - we really liked it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you are ready to return to Kiawah. We would love to host your stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

24B Eugenia

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent vacation in Kiawah. The house is located right across the street from the beach access. Any problems that arose with the property were promptly and professionally addressed by the management company. I was highly impressed with Akers Ellis.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT rental home

  • 5 of 5

I would suggest booking this place and booking it fast! It was so wonderful! Roomy, gorgeous, clean and in a great spot!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

24B Eugenia is located on Kiawah Island’s most historic street and is set among 30 magnificent towering oak trees and is only a 2 minute walk to the beach.

Kiawah Island provides a variety of recreational outlets. Among the activities available are golfing on one of the many award-winning courses, enjoying the two complete tennis centers, fine and informal dining, the nature center at Night Heron Park where you can enjoy miles of bike trails, take a kayak journey, and enjoy miles of pristine beach. The natural resources on Kiawah Island include wooded uplands to beaches where animals thrive including bobcats, deer, gray foxes, raccoons, ospreys, river otters, and many others.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable