Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 222 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Huge Cabin~4 Bedrooms + Large Loft with 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 16+ very comfortably

The owner must be contacted directly for these SPECIAL September rates. To be eligible for these rates, you must book a MINIMUM of two consecutive nights.

$135/NIGHT: Book Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday at $135/night or

$200/night for both Friday and Saturday night.

Stay 7 nights for just $900. These rates are for up to 8 guests.

These are available ONLY by calling the owner Vernon Bogart at 479-849-6089!!! What a perfect opportunity for a last minute vacation in a huge cabin with amazing views. The entire 2350 sq ft log cabin can be yours ~ whether it's a romantic vacation for two or a long overdue family reunion, you will love this home away from home. It boasts a beautiful chefs kitchen, outdoor gas grill, a wrap around deck to drink a glass of wine and watch the sun go down, lakes to fish in (catch and release) and so much more!!! This cabin sleeps from 2 to 16 comfortably AND all in beds. ....Call me at 479-849-6089 to take advantage of these last minute discounted rates in August.

Call owner, Vernon Bogart at 479-849-6089 for ALL reservations, questions, payments, etc. or email for cabin availability and I will respond immediately*****

Enjoy the seclusion and magnificent views of Arkansas' tallest mountain, Mt Magazine and the surrounding Ouachita Mountain ranges in this large, 2350 sf custom log cabin. There's enough room for a large family reunion, graduation party, wedding, receptions, church groups, etc. and everyone can stay in the same place as it sleeps 16 people in beds (not pull-out couches--4 bedrooms plus a large loft with 4 full sized beds). A fully equipped kitchen with a huge dining table, chairs and bar stools makes for good memories and much smaller food expenses during your visit. The entertainment area is supplied with a TV/DVD player, a supply of DVDs, CD player and board and card games. A gas grill is just waiting outside for that perfect hamburger cookout.

Sleeping arrangements are (4 bedrooms+loft):

Three bedrooms with queen beds

One bedroom with a full bed

Four full beds in large loft.

Cherokee Cabin boasts 155 acres with three stocked ponds (catfish, bass and perch), and abundant deer and turkey give opportunities of wildlife viewing, fishing (catch and release only), hiking and exploring. horse shoes, basketball, etc. *Nearby areas offer riding trails and ATV trails, so bring your mounts. (ATV riding not permitted on premises).

*The Blue Mountain Wildlife Demonstration Area is just minutes away for all you field trial enthusiasts! Check out the Booneville website for a list of dates of upcoming events.

*Beautiful Blue Mountain Lake is within a 15 minute drive and offers fishing, swimming, hiking and boating.

*Take a scenic drive through Arkansas' own 'Paris' to the top of Mt. Magazine, about 30 minutes away. Along the way, enjoy antiquing, swimming and bird watching at Cove Lake and see the amazing bluffs on the way to the lodge where you can dine and look out and enjoy the view over Blue Mountain Lake and the River Valley.

*Canoeing and kayaking are all available within a one or two hour drive and make for a great family day trip.

*Casinos are just across the border in Oklahoma~as close as a 50 minute drive.

*You won't want to miss the beautiful Fall color changing of the leaves in early to mid- October. Vibrant oranges, reds and yellows make for unbelievable backgrounds and foregrounds for your photo album memories.

*No need to stay home during the holiday season--get the entire family together to open presents at Cherokee Cabin. If you'd like, we will provide a Christmas tree and decorations for your family to enjoy all of the classic traditions.

Make Cherokee Cabin your home base to enjoy the many fun and exciting things Arkansas has to offer and avoid the inconvenience that an impersonal hotel provides. No need to pack and unpack every day when you stay with us.

*We are centrally located within a two hour distance from Fayetteville, Eureka Springs, Little Rock and Hot Springs. Fort Smith is a scenic 45 minute drive and digging for diamonds in Murfreesboro is about 2 1/2 hours away.

If you check our calendar and see an opening this week and want a quick weekend get-away, you can call or email me and ask about specials on last minute reservations!

*We can accommodate your party, reunion, wedding, reception, etc. - addtional fees $100-$300 Please call for pricing.

For groups over 16 needing more sleeping space, please call and we'll work something out with you that may involve extra air mattresses and/or sleeping bags for the kids.

We accept VISA, Mastercard, and American Express, Cashiers Checks, Money Orders or Cash.

Please call me for availability.

Keywords: House, cabin, lodge, inn, graduation, wedding, reception, reunion, mountain, view, group, hike, trails, retreat, nature, romantic, memories, getaway, church, large, multi-family, secluded

More Details

Vernon Bogart
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

About Vernon Bogart

Vernon Bogart. I am a transplant from Kansas to Arkansas in 1996 and love it! My sons and I built the house in 2005 and we take care of the cabin and the property.

Vernon Bogart purchased this house in 2005

Why Vernon Bogart chose Arkansas

This house is located in the middle of our 155 acre farm. A great place for peace and quiet, or take a short drive to the top of Mount Magazine, or visit one of the many lakes that are close by.

What makes this house unique

This cabin offers seclusion without being too far off the beaten path. It is large enough for families to come together, stay in one place and make new memories and traditions. We have hosted weddings, receptions, reunions and graduation parties here. Free fishing (catch and release) in one of our ponds. basketball, firepit (when there is no burn-ban on), horseshoes; 155 acres to hike and explore. Wildlife is everywhere around the cabin with spectacular views of the mountain ranges.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We came here to get away for the weekend and this was a great place to do it! We really enjoyed the well-prepared kitchen, excellent organization and top-notch cleanliness. What we most appreciated over other VRBO cabins we've stayed in was Robin's wonderful professionalism, cheerful manner and promptness. We will be back!
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 19


Car: necessary

The cabin sits in the middle of our 155 acre property and is surrounded by trees, lakes and mountain views and it's just a short drive to the top of Mount Magazine.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Magazine

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 222 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16 ...
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths; 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Loft - 4 double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (5) --sleeps 16 in beds. More sleeping space can be added with air mattresses or sleeping bags for the kids--just ask.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 43 reviews
Little Rock,Arkansas

Pleasant Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We are seven friends who enjoy seeing more of Arkansas in a setting where we have comfortable beds and a fully furnished kitchen. Cherokee Cabin met the requirements beautifully. We enjoyed the frolicking calves, the catfish and bream in the ponds, and our visit to Mount Magazine where most of us saw the Lodge for the first time. All made for a delightful weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation at Cherokee cabin and look forward to having you come stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs updating

  • 3 of 5

My family and I rented the house the last weekend in August. We had a wonderful family time but it could have been made better. The beds, linens, and pillows are very poor. The pillows are flat so bring your own. Everyone complained of not sleeping well or having a back ache. New beds would improve the house drastically. There is a malnourished cat that hangs out at the house. I have a severe problem with cats but was told it didn't belong to them and when people stay they feed it. Consequently I had to stay inside the house all weekend instead of enjoying the beautiful scenery and weather out on the deck. The cat needs to be taken to a shelter as it was very skinny. There are lots of beds and a nice refrigerator. The house probably needs more places to sit downstairs. The house was very clean but mainly needs some updates. It is for sale so maybe they don't want to invest in updates. However, even with these negatives we had a good time. It is definitely secluded.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean,all in working order , nice amenities

  • 4 of 5

Nice getaway

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning, beautiful cabin, amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a marvelous time. The cabin is gorgeous, the views spectacular, great location for everything we wanted to see in the Mt Magazine/Paris area. Very relaxing! Huge refrigerator and freezer, well appointed kitchen with lots of dishes, pots and pans, everything you need if you stay in and cook. Breakfast is our big meal of the day so this worked really well for us. Would be a great place to have a family reunion, milestone birthdays, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vilonia, Arkansas


  • 5 of 5

Cherokee Cabin is lovely, and it worked great for a short getaway for sixteen women. Although the cabin seems remote, it is just minutes from Magazine. The cabin was clean and well laid out, with a nicely stocked kitchen, although the skillets need to be replaced. Beds were comfy, and there were plenty of towels, pillows, and extra blankets. The cabin does sleep sixteen, but that is with two people per bed, which is made very clear in the cabin description and the photos. For some reason, the owner could not respond to my texts while we were there, but he did send someone to check on us, which was very thoughtful. The views from the patio are amazing, and we witnessed a gorgeous sunset and an amazing sunrise. Beautiful Mount Magazine is about a 45 minute drive, and we ate lunch at Skycrest Restaurant on our way home. I wish we had stayed longer so that we could have enjoyed the fire pit, and fished in the ponds.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cherokee Cabin and really appreciate your review. We will inventory our pots and pans at the cabin and replace and/or add to them--I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I'm sorry that I was unable to respond while you were at the cabin--my fiance' and I were on her family's annual week long reunion that takes place on a cruise ship and had no cell service until we reached land. I look forward to having you visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Too much money for the place

  • 1 of 5

The cabins were very nice and spacious but we had 13 people in our group and the hot water heater wasn't working properly. We contacted owner but he didn't send anyone to fix it and no money compensation. The mattresses were horrible. Felt like we were sleeping on springs. Also no locks on bathroom doors. Too much money for all the things wrong with it. Also we thought it had a hot tub as described by the pictures, but no hot tub.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your concerns that you've voiced. You were here over the Christmas holidays and our plumber needed to order the parts for the hot water heater which is now fixed. We appreciate the feedback on the beds and have added memory foam mattress toppers for our guests comfort. As the cabin had been extremely popular and booked most nights for the past several months, we were happy to have a couple of vacant nights to address your concerns. Thanks once again for being a guest at Cherokee Cabin and look forward to having you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Magazine

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
1 Sep 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
Off Season
3 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$191.21
Cleaning Fee A$108.35
Price/person (>4 yrs) A$12.75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

*$175/night for the first two people plus $10 per person 4 and older anytime Jan 5th thru February 28th
*$200/night for the first two people plus $10 per person 4 and older Sunday-Thursday from March 1 thru Jan 4th.
*$250/night for Friday and Saturday Nights (two night miniumum) March 1st-January 4th.
*Reunions, Weddings, Receptions or other Large Groups will be charged an additional $100.00-$300.00. Please call for pricing.
SPECIAL Mid-Week Pricing WHEN AVAILABLE: Tuesday & Wednesday night (must book both nights) @ $150/night for two persons. $10/person/night extra (ages 4 & up) plus cleaning fee, deposit, taxes.
Check-In Time: 4pm Check-Out Time: 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties