Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

NEW YEARS EVE! 12/29-12/31 $595 for all 3 nights! Up to 8 guests****

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 222 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Huge but Cozy Cabin~5+ Bedrooms* & 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 16+ very comfortably

**The owner MUST be contacted directly for these SPECIAL December?New Years Eve rates at 479-849-6089. To be eligible for these rates, you MUST book a MINIMUM of two consecutive nights (New Years Eve-3 nights).

*$135/NIGHT: Book Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday at $135/night or *$200/night for both Friday and Saturday night.

*Christmas Rates $200/night December 22 through December 24 OR

*New Years Eve December 29-December 31 $595 for all 3 nights for up to 8 guests ($10/guest for each guest over 8 guests)

*Stay 7 nights for just $900 (except during Christmas).

*All Of These rates are for up to 8 guests ($10/guest for each guest over 8 guests).

*Cleaning fee of $95, Sales tax and security deposit are extra

**These discounted rates are available ONLY by calling the owner Vernon Bogart at 479-849-6089!!!

What a perfect opportunity for a last minute vacation in a huge cabin with amazing views. The entire 2400 sq ft log cabin can be yours ~ whether it's a romantic vacation for two or a long overdue family reunion, you will love this home away from home. It boasts a beautiful chefs kitchen, outdoor gas grill, a wrap around deck to drink a glass of wine and watch the sun go down, lakes to fish in (catch and release) and so much more!!! This cabin sleeps from 2 to 16 comfortably AND all in beds. ....Call me at 479-849-6089 to take advantage of these last minute discounted rates in DECEMBER .

Call owner, Vernon Bogart at 479-849-6089 for ALL reservations, questions, payments, etc. or email vernonbogart@yahoo.com for cabin availability and I will respond immediately*****

Enjoy the seclusion and magnificent views of Arkansas' tallest mountain, Mt Magazine and the surrounding Ouachita Mountain ranges in this large, 2350 sf custom log cabin. There's enough room for a large family reunion, graduation party, wedding, receptions, church groups, etc. and everyone can stay in the same place as it sleeps 16 people in beds (not pull-out couches--5 bedrooms (4 bedrooms with queen sized beds plus a large loft with 4 full sized beds). A fully equipped kitchen with a huge dining table, chairs and bar stools makes for good memories and much smaller food expenses during your visit. The entertainment area is supplied with a TV/DVD player, a supply of DVDs, CD player and board and card games. A gas grill is just waiting outside for that perfect hamburger cookout.

Sleeping arrangements are (4 bedrooms+loft):

Four bedrooms with queen beds

Four full beds in large loft.

Cherokee Cabin boasts 155 acres with three stocked ponds (catfish, bass and perch), and abundant deer and turkey give opportunities of wildlife viewing, fishing (catch and release only), hiking and exploring. horse shoes, basketball, etc. *Nearby areas offer riding trails and ATV trails, so bring your mounts. (ATV riding not permitted on premises).

*The Blue Mountain Wildlife Demonstration Area is just minutes away for all you field trial enthusiasts! Check out the Booneville website for a list of dates of upcoming events.

*Beautiful Blue Mountain Lake is within a 15 minute drive and offers fishing, swimming, hiking and boating.

*Take a scenic drive through Arkansas' own 'Paris' to the top of Mt. Magazine, about 30 minutes away. Along the way, enjoy antiquing, swimming and bird watching at Cove Lake and see the amazing bluffs on the way to the lodge where you can dine and look out and enjoy the view over Blue Mountain Lake and the River Valley.

*Canoeing and kayaking are all available within a one or two hour drive and make for a great family day trip.

*Casinos are just across the border in Oklahoma~as close as a 50 minute drive.

*You won't want to miss the beautiful Fall color changing of the leaves in early to mid- October. Vibrant oranges, reds and yellows make for unbelievable backgrounds and foregrounds for your photo album memories.

*No need to stay home during the holiday season--get the entire family together to open presents at Cherokee Cabin. If you'd like, we will provide a Christmas tree and decorations for your family to enjoy all of the classic traditions.

Make Cherokee Cabin your home base to enjoy the many fun and exciting things Arkansas has to offer and avoid the inconvenience that an impersonal hotel provides. No need to pack and unpack every day when you stay with us.

*We are centrally located within a two hour distance from Fayetteville, Eureka Springs, Little Rock and Hot Springs. Fort Smith is a scenic 45 minute drive and digging for diamonds in Murfreesboro is about 2 1/2 hours away.

If you check our calendar and see an opening this week and want a quick weekend get-away, you can call or email me and ask about specials on last minute reservations!

*We can accommodate your party, reunion, wedding, reception, etc. - addtional fees $100-$300 Please call for pricing.

For groups over 16 needing more sleeping space, please call and we'll work something out with you that may involve extra air mattresses and/or sleeping bags for the kids.

We accept VISA, Mastercard, and American Express, Cashiers Checks, Money Orders or Cash.

Please call me for availability.

Keywords: House, cabin, lodge, inn, graduation, wedding, reception, reunion, mountain, view, group, hike, trails, retreat, nature, romantic, memories, getaway, church, large, multi-family, secluded

More Details

Owner
Vernon Bogart
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

About Vernon Bogart

Vernon Bogart. I am a transplant from Kansas to Arkansas in 1996 and love it! My sons and I built the house in 2005 and we take care of the cabin and the property.

Vernon Bogart purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Vernon Bogart chose Magazine

This house is located in the middle of our 155 acre farm. A great place for peace and quiet, or take a short drive to the top of Mount Magazine, or visit one of the many lakes that are close by.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin offers seclusion without being too far off the beaten path. It is large enough for families to come together, stay in one place and make new memories and traditions. We have hosted weddings, receptions, reunions and graduation parties here. Free fishing (catch and release) in one of our ponds. basketball, firepit (when there is no burn-ban on), horseshoes; 155 acres to hike and explore. Wildlife is everywhere around the cabin with spectacular views of the mountain ranges.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We came here to get away for the weekend and this was a great place to do it! We really enjoyed the well-prepared kitchen, excellent organization and top-notch cleanliness. What we most appreciated over other VRBO cabins we've stayed in was Robin's wonderful professionalism, cheerful manner and promptness. We will be back!
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 19

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Ft Smith, Arkansas
Car: necessary

The cabin sits in the middle of our 155 acre property and is surrounded by trees, lakes and mountain views and it's just a short drive to the top of Mount Magazine, Mt. Magazine State Park, Tour Historic Subiaco, Blue Mountain Lake and State Park, Cove Lake, Quachita Mountains, Booneville City Lakes, Frisbee Golf in Booneville, City Swimming Pool in Booneville, Grapevine Restaurant in Paris; Antique Shopping in Booneville, Paris, Greenwood, Van Buren, etc.; Water Parks in Ft Smith and Alma; Scenic Train Ride in Van Buren; Golf Courses in Booneville, Ft Smith and Danville.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Magazine

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 222 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16 ...
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Please double check with me prior to using fire pit in case burn ban is in effect
  • No Weapons EVER (including but not limited to firearms, pistols, shotguns, rifles, bows, knives, BB or Pellet Guns, Slingshots, etc)on property.
  • No Fireworks Allowed (including sparklers). No Hunting. Catch and Release Fishing Only.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2 Full Baths; 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Loft - 4 double bed
  • 5 bedrooms --4 Bedrooms with Queen size Beds; Huge Loft with 4 Double Beds. This Cabin-sleeps 16 ALL IN BEDS(no couches, futons or bunk beds). More sleeping space can be added with air mattresses or sleeping bags for the kids--just ask.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
NEW YEARS EVE! 12/29-12/31 $595 for all 3 nights! Up to 8 guests****
average rating of 4.576923 based on 45 reviews
Little Rock,Arkansas
5

Pleasant Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We are seven friends who enjoy seeing more of Arkansas in a setting where we have comfortable beds and a fully furnished kitchen. Cherokee Cabin met the requirements beautifully. We enjoyed the frolicking calves, the catfish and bream in the ponds, and our visit to Mount Magazine where most of us saw the Lodge for the first time. All made for a delightful weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 04/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation at Cherokee cabin and look forward to having you come stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
SPRINGFIELD
5

Beautiful setting, very remote

  • 5 of 5

Great, well equipped place for our family Thanksgiving. Kitchen pans could be updated. Plenty of beds for all 10 of us.

  • Review Submitted: 26/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice visit over Thanksgiving! We have a new set of pans already in place. Hope to have you visit with us again sometime soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful, spacious, clean cabin with wonderful view. Great value!

  • 4 of 5

Four couples from Missouri, Texas, Illinois and Colorado stayed at Cherokee Cabin. College friends met for the weekend, to enjoy hiking Mount Magazine, sample the local wines and each other's company.

We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, especially the view and space (saw some awesome sunrises). For eight people, we had lots of space; however, sixteen adults might be a little crowded (beds are full and queen size - not king - and a little bouncy. But there are eight beds; none are pullouts!). But the fact that it could accommodate as many as 16 is excellent.

But I digress. We loved the quiet; the view; the space (repeating myself); the large frig and freezer; the cleanliness; the access to both Mount Magazine (45 minutes) and the wineries around Altus (50 minutes); the fire pit; the deck; the serenity; and the price. Eight of us stayed here for about half the cost of staying at the Lodge on Mount Magazine. Great value!

Vernon was very responsive too. We had a very minor issue crop up and he and his son corrected it within a few hours.

One disappointment: No internet. But I understand how hard it is to get reliable internet in the country. And this cabin is in the country. And we survived anyway... :)

I highly recommend Cherokee Cabin, except for those that aren't just a bit flexible. After all, it is a rental and gets lots of use and abuse. Would love to come back every weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 02/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you and your friends liked your stay at Cherokee Cabin, David and truly appreciate your input and good review. We will look into how to get internet at the cabin ~ unfortunately, it's difficult to find a provider because it's in a secluded area even though just 10 minutes from town. G;lad you had fund and we invite you and your friends to come back and stay any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs updating

  • 3 of 5

My family and I rented the house the last weekend in August. We had a wonderful family time but it could have been made better. The beds, linens, and pillows are very poor. The pillows are flat so bring your own. Everyone complained of not sleeping well or having a back ache. New beds would improve the house drastically. There is a malnourished cat that hangs out at the house. I have a severe problem with cats but was told it didn't belong to them and when people stay they feed it. Consequently I had to stay inside the house all weekend instead of enjoying the beautiful scenery and weather out on the deck. The cat needs to be taken to a shelter as it was very skinny. There are lots of beds and a nice refrigerator. The house probably needs more places to sit downstairs. The house was very clean but mainly needs some updates. It is for sale so maybe they don't want to invest in updates. However, even with these negatives we had a good time. It is definitely secluded.

  • Review Submitted: 03/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean,all in working order , nice amenities

  • 4 of 5

Nice getaway

  • Review Submitted: 25/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning, beautiful cabin, amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a marvelous time. The cabin is gorgeous, the views spectacular, great location for everything we wanted to see in the Mt Magazine/Paris area. Very relaxing! Huge refrigerator and freezer, well appointed kitchen with lots of dishes, pots and pans, everything you need if you stay in and cook. Breakfast is our big meal of the day so this worked really well for us. Would be a great place to have a family reunion, milestone birthdays, etc.

  • Review Submitted: 20/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Magazine

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
1 Sep 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$262
From
AU$327
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season
2 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$190
From
AU$242
Fri,Sat
AU$1,177
AU$3,597
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Owners Summers End Rates
10 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$216
From
AU$262
Fri,Sat
AU$1,177
AU$3,924
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
AU$196
From
AU$294
Fri,Sat
AU$1,308
AU$3,924
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Price/person (>4 yrs) AU$13.08 + Tax
Cleaning Fee AU$124.27
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$261.62
Tax Rate 9.5%

*$250/night for Friday and Saturday Nights (two night miniumum) March 1st-January 4th unless booked directly through the owner.
*Reunions, Weddings, Receptions or other Large Groups will be charged an additional $100.00-$300.00. Please call for pricing.
SPECIAL Mid-Week Pricing WHEN AVAILABLE: Tuesday & Wednesday night (must book both nights) @ $150/night for two persons. $10/person/night extra (ages 4 & up) plus cleaning fee, deposit, taxes.
Check-In Time: 4pm Check-Out Time: 10am.
No Refunds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable