Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Y Knott Lodge - Toledo Bend Lakefront

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 162 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to your retreat on the shore of beautiful Toledo Bend Lake. Centrally located on Lanan Bay just off the main body of the lake, Y Knott Lodge is within minutes of Pendleton Bridge, world-class Cypress Bend golf course, and Toledo Town with a fishing tackle superstore, real estate agents, banks, restaurants, supermarket, gas and convenience stores, and more.

Snuggled into the woods overlooking the lake, you'll enjoy this quiet area with plenty of privacy. You can enjoy the first light of dawn and relax at the end of the day looking out over the lake from the large deck or from the comfort of the Great Room.

The great, mid-lake location on the Louisiana side of Toledo Bend puts you close to the action for major fishing tournaments - many launch from Cypress Bend or San Miguel Parks - just minutes away.

Barbecue steaks or the day's catch on the large deck overlooking the lake. Your boat is always convenient in the private boat house and you may enjoy fishing from the bulkhead or dock in the evening or at night - the boat house is well lit and there are outlets to plug in your boat batteries

'Great Room' is the only way you can describe it...Plenty of space for everyone... yet great for a cozy fire. Step out onto the deck and watch the stars twinkle at night - or catch some rays to work on that suntan during the afternoon. The kitchen, with its breakfast / snack bar, adjoins on one side while the dining area adjoins on the other side.

The dining room provides just the right ambiance for an elegant meal - or a great place for the family to get together for a board game or card game in the evening. The dining area provides seating for eight.

The well equipped kitchen has everything you will need - dishes, utensils, oven, cook top, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, waffle iron, blender. The kitchen opens to the Great Room via a breakfast bar.

You are sure to get a great night's rest and be ready for fun-filled days on the lake when you stay at the lodge. The tastefully decorated bedrooms include all high-thread-count linens for your comfort, televisions, and DVD players. The large Master Bedroom features a King size bed and connecting bath. The second bedroom downstairs features a Queen size bed. The roomy upstairs bedroom has 2 Queen beds and connects to a full bath. The second upstairs bedroom has queen bed with a lake view!

Keywords: House, waterfront property

More Details

Owner
Thomas and Micki Kieta
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Thomas and Micki Kieta

We are a family owned business based in Lafayette, LA - we and our 4 kids enjoy this home ... we know you will too. Great swimming location, great watersports, and the fishing is 'off the hook'

Thomas and Micki Kieta purchased this house in 1995

What makes this house unique

Close to Toledo town and Cypress Bend. Private boat launch, great home with an AMAZING view.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Many, Louisiana

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 162 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) Pack N Play
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • video player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
shuffleboard table

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Y Knott Lodge - Toledo Bend Lakefront
average rating of 4.553571 based on 56 reviews
5

Guy's Weekend

  • 5 of 5

very nice place, everything as shown on site, enjoyed very much. would like to do it again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful location

  • 3 of 5

The location of this place is great. Easily put boat down off boat launch. The only complaint we had was that it was not very clean. There were dirty towels in the bathtub when we arrived which caused us to question if the tub had been cleaned at all. We ended up cleaning it ourselves and we had to clean off the ceiling fans in the downstairs bedrooms before we could turn the fans on. They were covered in dust. There were cobwebs in every corner. The owner did tell me that he was having issues finding someone to clean for him. This was obvious.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view.... perfect area, house was very nice.

  • 4 of 5

Definitely will be back...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngsville, LA
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Y Knott Lodge. The owners were extremely accommodating in allowing us to check in slightly early. Some past reviews were a little negative concerning the condition of the lodge vs the pictures. Yes, the pictures make it look "newer" than it actually is, and there are some things that need updating. But it is a FISHING CAMP, not a beach resort. Bathrooms, kitchen etc were very clean and had all necessities needed. The beds were all extremely comfortable. The view of the water from the living area was beautiful. We loved the dock the best, the view from the dock truly can't be beat. The location of the lodge was great, close to the grocery store, gas station, bait shop, and was in a great location on the lake. The boat launch was a little steep but we managed it, there's a public boat launch close by however and our son used it instead. We would definitely book again at the Y Knott Lodge. Great trip!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erath, Louisiana
5

Great location - Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

Keep in mind that this is a camp/cabin, in the woods, with nature, which is where you are choosing to get away to, so with that being said - there were spiders and spider webs on the grounds, but none poisonous that we saw, and there are some updates that the owner stated that they will be making, but it had everything we needed, it was clean and comfortable, with lots of room, and we enjoyed playing shuffleboard. There was also plenty of everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking, etc. The grounds were fine, no long grass, other than near the wooded areas. The owner was very helpful and quick to respond to questions. Very quiet private location, only minutes to grocery store, Mexican restaurant, tackle shop and gas, etc. There was a bad review about the roads, my son went in his truck with jetski and the rest of us in my camaro, which sits low to ground, the roads are fine. Tis Louisiana. Again, you are going to a camp. Also, my 21 year old son did fine backing his truck and jetski down the ramp into the lake. May be more difficult for a boat, but there are many landings nearby. The views from the cabin, deck and dock were amazing. Beautiful sunsets. We had fun sitting on the dock fishing and swinging, riding the jetski, tubing and hydrosliding. We even saw a Bald Eagle.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed. Website and pictures mislead the current condition of the property. Neglected - such a

  • 2 of 5

Great location just north of Hwy 6. Pictures must be 20 years old. Beautiful location and view. Property unkempt and filthy. Have been fishing this lake for over 35 years and this is our greatest disappointment in the places we've stayed. Property not maintained. Roads going in not much more than dirt and red clay. Parking challenging at best. Boat ramp unusable for anything over about an 18' boat - VERY steep and too much rock and debris to put in anything larger. BEWARE! Over 35 years experience and I had to put my Skeeter ZX 225 in across the 1215 bridge. Dock on the water is great. View is amazing. Location is perfect. Ramp is okay for smaller boats. Close to Toledo Town. Roads suck. House is sadly, sadly neglected. Pictures are completely misleading and probably 20 or more years old. Certainly NOT as expected for the rate we paid. Won't be going back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim, Thank you for your input and I am sorry your were disppointed in your stay. If you had issues with the property I would have appreciated you contact me and possibly we could have corrected it while you were there. I take negative reviews seriously, as you will note I believe you are one of the few if not only. The pictures are apx 2 years old with nothing over 4. I have not heard before that they misrepresent the home. I do feel the home currently is due for painting inside and that will be completed this winter. I am also shoping for new leather sofas as the current ones I feel are getting worn. As for the house being "filthy", you would be the first to state that. Spider webs tend to be an issue as the home sits in the woods... if that is what you were referring to I am sorry.... its an ongoing battle. I will speak with my cleaning staff to assure they focus on that. As far as not being maintained, there are always improvements to be made ongoing - though you didnt mentioned anything specific other than the roads. I do not know of any certain issue or item that is not functioning propertly other than boat lift (which is noted as non-functioning) As for the roads... absolutely they could be better. I petition Sabine Parish often to get more gravel... but thats about all I can do. It would not be very cost effective for me to attempt to gravel or pave the apx 1 mile leading to the house. The other 60 residents that live down my road have the same concerns but all manage. It is a rural lake. There is enough gravel and concrete parking for 4 trucks and boats without having to overlap each other. The boat ramp does take a given level of skill, and everyones level is different. It is concrete on a hillside (as stated in the property description). Being the home is off of a gravel road in the woods... there most likely will be some gravel and leaves on the drive / ramp. My wife and I back our 24' Starcraft Ski boat down without issue. We have a 2WD suburban. My neighbor has launched his 30' Classic Wooden cabin cruiser also (he used a duelly). Thankfully as you noted, if you have trouble with my ramp there is another apx 3 miles by land and 1 mile by water. Again, I am sorry the property did not meet your expectations. I plan to paint and refinish the Kitchen this winter also.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Shreveport LA
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Cypress Bend Resort
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Toledo Town Area

Hodges Gardens, Toledo Bend Dam, Cypress Bend Golf Resort, only 1 mile North of Toledo Town / Hwy 6 / Hwy 191 Intersection

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house on Many, Louisiana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$376
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$318.68
Cleaning A$95.6
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties